You must login (register) to review.
Title: I Won't Be Spoiled No More Reviewer: adamsgermangirl Signed

Little Joe holds himself responsible for what happened with Adam. The moment when he flung onto Adam's chest when he awakes was so touching. After the happy end Adam and Joe were brickering as usual. That's the real life.

"Open the barn door and let in the wagon", this sentence of Ben made me laugh! Very nice story.

Date: 09/08/2016 - 03:40 pm [Report This]
Title: I Won't Be Spoiled No More Reviewer: Charlotte Dashwood Signed

I know you probably wrote this a long while ago but I had to review. It was a wonderful story. Poor Joe at the side of the bed praying. That had me in floods. Thanks for the time and effort you put into this story. It was one of those stories where you don't see the words you just see the story played out in front of you and you loose yourself in it. Well done Petina. I hope you're still writing stories

Date: 11/06/2015 - 04:21 pm [Report This]
Title: I Won't Be Spoiled No More Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Good growing up story for Joe.  He needs to understand his brothers and not take them so much for granted.

Date: 06/27/2013 - 09:31 pm [Report This]
Title: I Won't Be Spoiled No More Reviewer: PERNELLSulli Signed

oh my...Patina as I said...I love your writing style very much and I can´t  get enough of your stories...it seems all so real and the characters of our 4 are like we know them from the shows and so should at be...I admire you very much for your talent.

Date: 04/11/2012 - 06:50 am [Report This]
Title: I Won't Be Spoiled No More Reviewer: Kimberly Signed

Loved the story Patina. I like the part when Adam was waking up Joe very funny. Also like the love Joe has for Adam and making sure he gets better. Thanks for sharing.

Date: 08/21/2011 - 01:14 pm [Report This]
Title: I Won't Be Spoiled No More Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

What a great story!  Little Joe's fear that his brother would die was very realistic!

Date: 04/30/2011 - 08:01 pm [Report This]
Title: I Won't Be Spoiled No More Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

It must have been hard for Adam who wanted to instill a good work ethic in Joe to remember that he was still young and yet he himself let Joe get away with a lot sometimes.
You illustrated the conflict and the love between the brothers well. When I read your storied I get a better understanding of the whole Cartwright clan.

Date: 02/07/2011 - 11:49 pm [Report This]
Title: I Won't Be Spoiled No More Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

No amount of name calling, yelling or bickering can disguise the depth of love that exists between these three brothers. Thank you, Patina, for giving us another glimpse of the amazing camaraderie shared by the Cartwright boys...and of course, their father, too.

Lillian

Date: 01/02/2011 - 03:22 am [Report This]
Title: I Won't Be Spoiled No More Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Patina, this is one of my favorites. I am amazed at how you are able to write Joe and Adam bickering, yet you can hear their love coming through in the argument! Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Thank you,  Tracy!  I'm honored to know that this is one of your favorite stories!  Adam and Joe may bicker a lot but, deep down, they love and protect each other. 

Date: 06/28/2010 - 03:01 pm [Report This]
Title: I Won't Be Spoiled No More Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Joe certainly had to do some growing up here. Love the granite head phrase. Sweet story of brotherly love.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl.  Deep down, no matter how much Adam and Joe bicker, they truly love and protect each other.  I'm so pleased to know  you enjoyed this story.

Date: 06/28/2010 - 03:55 am [Report This]
Title: I Won't Be Spoiled No More Reviewer: Terina Signed

Cute story.  Yep, the youngest seem to have it easier than the other siblings.  Glad to see that Adam and Joe are back to normal--arguing.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Terina.  As the middle child, I definitely think the youngest has it the easiest.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 07/18/2009 - 03:22 pm [Report This]
Title: I Won't Be Spoiled No More Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

Loved this

I suppose to others it might have seemed that Joe was spoilt, but it wasn't really Ben's fault that he was wealthier when Joe was born and settled in his own home

There were more people in the area and so there was a school for Joe to go to, as well

But I think the love that the brothers had for each other shone through all the petty squabbles

Sounded nasty, that snake bite

Little Joe forever

Lynne



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lynne!  Ben couldn't help but provide his youngest with everything he'd never been able to provide to his two older sons.  Despite material possessions, Ben made sure all three of his sons loved each other.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 03/15/2009 - 11:13 pm [Report This]
Title: I Won't Be Spoiled No More Reviewer: AdamsGirl Signed

Another winning story, Patina!  No, I don't think Joe was spoiled.  Indulged, perhaps, but not spoiled.  Joe must have been in turmoil thinking he was the reason behind Adam's accident.  I loved the ending when Ben was spoon-feeding Adam.  A chance for a father to "baby" his grown son once again!  

 

Thank you for sharing this!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Adam'sGirl!  Ben had a lot of help from Adam and Hoss when it came to raising Joe and letting him enjoy the fun of childhood.  Glad you enjoyed Adam getting a little spoiling from Pa.  Thank you, again, for letting me know you enjoyed this story!

Date: 03/12/2009 - 03:46 am [Report This]
Title: I Won't Be Spoiled No More Reviewer: weavereb Signed
Lol, I loved that Joe couldn't keep from bickering with Adam!  Those two certainly have a unique relationship!

Author's Response: Thank  you, Elisha!  God knew there was no way Joe could keep that promise (lol).  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 11/12/2008 - 06:28 pm [Report This]
Title: I Won't Be Spoiled No More Reviewer: attiecat Signed
Another outstanding job, Patina!  You have such great story ideas!

Author's Response: Thank you, Attie!!  I certainly love to think up situations to put our Cartwrights into.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 09/02/2008 - 04:48 pm [Report This]
Title: I Won't Be Spoiled No More Reviewer: Cowgirl Signed
Oh I loved the last part "Open the barn door and let in the wagon" -too funny.

Author's Response: Thank you, Cowgirl, for letting me know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/11/2008 - 08:29 pm [Report This]
Title: I Won't Be Spoiled No More Reviewer: girlfromwl Anonymous

Patina... I really enjoyed your story.   I know how Little Joe felt about big brothers and being spoiled.   I was the youngers and had two big brothers.

I know they loved me like Adam and Hoss loved Joe.  But siblings just have to be siblings...

I had to dry my eyes several times as I read your story, poor Joe was getting it so hard.  His prayers was so lovely, and Ben so tender.

 Thanks

Eva



Author's Response: Thank you so much, Eva!  Adam must have helped to spoil young Little Joe, but nothing could change the fact that he loved his youngest brother.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 07/29/2008 - 10:04 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.