Reviews For AIM TRUE
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: LittleJoe4Ever Signed

Written very, very well! I was so relieved when Pa & the others got there! Joe & Adam had gone through too much bad. But, as usual, I loved their relationship with each other! 



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed my depiction of their relationship, LittleJoe4Ever.  Thanks so much for letting me know your thoughts!

Date: 05/29/2016 - 04:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: sven22 Signed

even after all this years we still love them

thank your for this excellent story

you made my day



Author's Response:

And you made my day, sven22! Thanks so much for letting me know how you liked this story!

Date: 05/08/2015 - 06:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

Wow, just amazing! I loved all the action, you made me feel like I was there!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad it felt so realistic to you, Adam and Joseph. :) Thank you so very much for taking the time to let me know what you thought of this story. I appreciate it greatly.

Date: 02/11/2015 - 09:00 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Great job with the thoughts of Joe as well as the action; well done!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Betty! Glad you enjoyed it!

Date: 03/26/2013 - 12:01 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ljac Signed

Absolutely incredible story.  I read it long ago and like an idiot didn't review.  You have such talent for telling a story.  Thank you for sharing your talent.



Author's Response:

Lol! It's okay, ljac. Sometimes we get busy. Things happen. You more than made up for it by coming back and telling me your thoughts! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this story so.  Thank you so much.  :)

Date: 01/07/2013 - 11:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a fantastic story. I was absolutely glued to it!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, mo1427!  I'm so pleased you enjoyed it!

Date: 12/25/2012 - 10:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: JayB Signed

Your aim was true, hon! I loved it! 

Great writing. I don't know what more to say... Maybe that says it all? 

 



Author's Response:

Not only is it enough, it's very clever.  "Your aim was true, hon!"---lol, love that!  Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed the story, JayB.  I appreciate it!

Date: 12/13/2012 - 05:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nyspats Signed

An interesting take on the relationship between Adam and Joe. I enjoyed it very much. You write very well.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, nyspats.  I appreciate hearing from you.  Also, my apologies for taking so long to respond. Sometimes the email notifications don't reach me, and I'm only now seeing that this review was here.

Date: 07/15/2012 - 03:57 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Helena Anonymous

I really enjoyed this story.  The characterization was spot on.  The tension was well paced and the moments of humour - also right in character - kept the tension just bubbling nicely without getting too over the top.  Thankyou for such an interesting read.

I, too, hope you will post some of your other stories here.

Date: 02/26/2012 - 12:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Englishgirl Signed

Just as compelling the second time around. I particularly enjoyed some of your humourous lines which actually added to the tension.

You always are spot on with your characterisation and you captured Adam and Joe's relationship perfectly.

Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for such nice compliments, Englishgirl. I always appreciate hearing your thoughts!

Date: 10/16/2011 - 11:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Maria Vaz Signed

I had read this story before, but I loved rereading!

It contains one of the most beautiful JAM´s I've ever seen !



Author's Response:

Thanks, sweetie! :)

Date: 10/16/2011 - 07:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: annakat87 Signed

This is such a great story. You have a wonderful writing voice and your depiction of Adam and Joe's relationship is authentic and gripping.

It's great to see you on Bonanza Boomers! I read all of your stories over on Bonanza World, and I was hoping to find you online somewhere. Are you going to post your other stories as well? I hope so! And maybe some new fics as well? In any case, thank you for the time and energy you've put into your work.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, annakat!  Yes, I'm probably going to post the others here eventually.  Thank you for such sweet compliments!

Date: 10/11/2011 - 03:27 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

A very well written story. I sat at the edge of my seat true the hwole story



Author's Response:

So glad it held your attention, lady cat!  Thanks so much!

Date: 10/09/2011 - 10:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: muffinlulu Signed

Phew..it's hard to kep me focused on anything other thana short story,but I couldn't take my eyes off this one..I loved it..can't wait to read more of yours..I love the dialogue between Adam and Joe...harsh words sometimes but nothing said with malice..I love the strength of feeling beteen Adam and L Joe in the extreme situation they were in..Good job..(as you say in US!)  ;)



Author's Response:

I know what you mean about length of stories, muffinlulu.  I read longer books, but when it comes to reading fanfic on a computer screen, I usually look for shorter stuff.  So it means a lot that you would stick with this story.  Glad you enjoyed the dialogue, too.  And yes, brothers often use harsh words with one another---but you're absolutely right about the lack of malice behind those words.  Thanks so much for the kind review, muffinlulu!

Date: 10/07/2011 - 08:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed

Wow!  What a moving story.  I was on the edge of my seat the whole way through.  I'm going to have to drink a cup of hot tea just to settle my nerves.  Awesome job :0)



Author's Response:

Lol!  Hate to tell you this, but I'm glad you needed something to settle your nerves after reading!  Thanks so much for letting me know, Bajj!

Date: 10/06/2011 - 06:33 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

A real humdinger of a story, Cartwright through and through, Adam'n'Joe, pulling against each other but, as always there for each other, the desparate flee for freedom, prairie surgery, finally the rescue everything was there, enjoyed it immensly.



Author's Response:

A lot of people don't seem to understand that Joe and Adam locking horns with each other doesn't mean they don't have strong feelings for one another.  I try to bring that facet of their relationship out in some of my stories, like this one.  So pleased you enjoyed it, ansinico!  Thank you!

Date: 10/05/2011 - 11:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: gf3 Signed

Oh my!  There's just so much to admire about this story.  It is so well written.  Great job.



Author's Response:

What a kind review, gf3!  Thank you so much!

Date: 10/05/2011 - 10:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mogiluvsu Signed

Very good story.  Kept my attention all the way through.  I will love to read more of your stories!!!!



Author's Response:

So pleased it kept you engrossed, mogiluvsu!  I hesitated to post my stories here at Boomers because they've been posted at other sites for quite awhile, and I just figured everyone who wanted to read them already had.  But now I'm thinking...maybe not!  I'll be posting others, and I hope you enjoy them as well.  Thank you!

Date: 10/05/2011 - 09:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pjhomerak Signed

Gave me shudders, you did.  Grim details, great characterization and exploration of Adam and Joe's relationship that comes off as natural.  You missed the trite conflict between oldest and youngest by a mile, yet the relationship isn't sweet as pie, either.  thanks



Author's Response:
Date: 10/05/2011 - 06:36 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.