Reviews For A New Beginning
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: weaver Signed

Please, please. Please if you get this message pleeeeease consider writing a anither story of Adam and Jenna and their brood, maybe Adam could recover and walk again and be the husband and father he needs to be stories as good as this one don't come along very often unfortunately and we need more, or maybe one like it with Adam as a husband and with children especially a daughter of his own

Date: 08/19/2016 - 06:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: weaver Signed

I have read and re-read this wonderful story and would love to see another to continue on from this please consider doing that and writing one year u are such a great writer and I feel as if I am actually there and I love his rambunctious children and would love to see him take a more fatherly role again with his children in another story and seeing him moving around more and improving. Please please please write one I really hope you see this.

Date: 08/15/2015 - 06:13 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: weaver Signed

So glad Adam finally regained the full use of his legs although it means walking with a stick he can now be the husband and father to his children that he always was. This story had action, drama family time and a love that the Cartwrights have always shared, but as one whole family unit, can we now Pleeease have a sequel about how Adam is doing now that he can walk again and take over his fatherly duties and how he and Jenna spar with each other as she has got used to being disciplinarian Pleeease.

Date: 02/16/2014 - 06:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lornes lady Signed

I too have really loved this series about Adam and Jenna who is slightly different from other wves Adam has been given in fan fiction.  YOu kept true to all the characters and t he growing number of extra characters in the children are may be dificult to keep track of but makes it all such fun and to imagine Ben surrounded with all these grandchildren is a wonderful picture.

 

I also feel that showing Adam with a business etc in Sacramenta is very realistic .  I do enjoy it when authors make our boys all normal with families of their own and not all the tragedies constanly dolled out in the series.  The portrayl of ADam  as an invalid recoving from very   dificult injuries and Jenna trying to cope is very well drawn and so realistiic with everyone trying to help and expanding naturally with close caring family portrayed in the series.  HOss' family is delightful too - it took me a while to get my head around Adam having so mny children but realistic iin those times.  Jenna is a most unusual and delightful character.  The  surprise is Joe's chose of wife in Annabelle and I Hope you wll take time to expend on this story to include how their life develops and Adam goes on improving on his injuires and how he copes. 

Keep on writing and developing your themes.

Date: 05/10/2013 - 08:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Wonderfully well crafted story with so many different story lines.  

Date: 03/26/2013 - 12:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

It was a long ,ENJOYABLE SAD, HAPPY  WONDERFUL JOB ON WRITTING IT

Date: 09/08/2012 - 01:01 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nyspats Signed

This was a wonderful look into the Cartwrights. You write very well.

Date: 07/15/2012 - 05:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

This story, which I've read twice now, always leaves me wanting more!

It explores the Cartwright relationships and introduces us to more of the family and lets us sit back and watch them learn to trust one another, respect one another, and mostly, we get to see their love grow deeper with each obstacle and celebration.

The Cs as we know them are true to character, and the original characters are perfect fits for everyone involved.

Ben is fantastic as the grandpa, Joe, Adam, and Hoss are amazing uncles and fathers (and future fathers), and the women and children in the story fill voids in all four men that they didn't always admit existed.

I recommend this story and any other by angelface!

 



Author's Response:

Tracy I am so honored by your review.  With your gift as a writer, it means even more. Thank you my friend.

Date: 12/06/2011 - 03:26 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sienna Signed

This was a wonderful story...very well written!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this Sienna. I am glad you like it. 

Date: 10/12/2011 - 05:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: LornesGirl Signed

I loved your story Ang, it was really sweet. Great job, and I can't wait to see furthur works from you in the future. I really enjoy your fanfics. 



Author's Response:

LG that means so much to me. Thank you. 

Date: 10/03/2011 - 08:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

First, if you want to read the story in one shot, carve out some time because you will want to savor every word. If you like, read it in sections--but read it.

Adam brings his family (and it is some family!) back to the Ponderosa and Angelface1961 has a way with writing about children so that they seem real.  Adam and Jenna have to adjust to life in such an extended family, especially since Adam is recovering from an injury and Jenna shows her patience and love throughout. You meet Hoss and his family and when you read about Joe and his "girl," you will smile--it's such a surprise.

This is an excellent story and there is so much in it that I fear that my review doesn't do it justice. It's a wonderful story that I recommend.



Author's Response:

Not sure who is my bigger supporter you or Tracy...you summed up the story way better than I could. Your input means the world to me. 

Date: 10/03/2011 - 08:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

It was a long, enjoyable, sad, happy read.  The way you built upon the extended families was lovely, how you kept track of them, l don't know the kids just wouldn't keep still.

Joe's new squeeze totally alien to his usual 'ladies' was very interesting and lovable.

Adam's frustration morphing into anger, violence, and his childrens fear was captured, l felt their non-comprehension.

Ben still the patriarch but now with boys and at last girls running round like chickens, and even more problems to solve, l loved it all.



Author's Response:

Love your image of Ben and the chickens...like wrangling cats in Chat     Your praise means the world to me my friend. Like I told Ant not sure which one of you is my biggest fan...but I wouldn't trade eiither of you for the world.

Date: 10/03/2011 - 03:29 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.