You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

The images are almost surreal and the image of that pale horse and it's rider was always there.  Great tale.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much. Fun story to write.

Date: 10/27/2014 - 11:40 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Wow that was some story and it kept me glued to it. Glad that Adam is going to be ok.



Author's Response:
Date: 09/17/2013 - 03:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed

Loved the action story and the images you conjured.  Your descriptions of the conditions and the 'lonely' rider were so vivid.  So glad that Adam won in the end. Thank you



Author's Response:

Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed my story.

EPM

Date: 07/05/2013 - 03:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
Very good story. I could feel Adam's pain. I'm glad it wasn't his time :0)

Author's Response:

Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed it.

EPM

Date: 12/06/2011 - 01:57 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: PERNELLSulli Signed

wuuuh...a shower runs over my back when you described the lonely rider and I was shocked whenever  Adam saw him,but at the end Adam won...very thrilling this one,I felt 

there was something in the air,when I read it...I swear...grin...great story,thank you...

 



Author's Response:

As a writer, I'm glad you felt that way---that means I did my job. Thank you,

EPM

Date: 11/24/2011 - 01:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Inca Signed

Nicely told, and I loved the idea and the mysterious rider.  Thanks.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much. This was a departure for me and I found I enjoyed writing something different.

EPM

Date: 10/11/2011 - 07:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Wow interesting story. Of all the boys to appear to it was Adam the one least likely to believe what he saw.  Glad he triumphed over the pale rider. 



Author's Response:

He definitely would be the least likely------ I'm glad you liked my story.

EPM

Date: 10/11/2011 - 03:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Wow, EPM, I really loved your story.  The moods you created were so real to me--the terror of death, the violence of the weather, the love of family!  And your story flowed so beautifully from one vivid scene to the next!  It is one of the most vivid descriptions of what some the the really harsh condiditons of ranch work life would have been.  And you captured the characters personalities so well! Thanks so much for sharing your work with us!



Author's Response:

What a lovely review! Thank you,

EPM

Date: 10/03/2011 - 02:36 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Enjoyed your story very much, the descriptions of the storm and conditions for the horses and riders was, frightenly realistic, your words were able to convey the fear, danger, and the mystery, the brothers as always looking out for each other.  



Author's Response:

Thank you. Descriptions in this story were particularly important given the plot.

EPM

Date: 10/02/2011 - 06:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Wonderful thriller!  Nice plot and kept me on the edge of my seat!



Author's Response:

I'm glad it had that effect. Thank you,

EPM

Date: 10/02/2011 - 12:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Behold a pale horse. So death pursued Adam (who, at one point, was pale himself.) An interesting story with well-written action scenes, I enjoyed it. I enjoyed it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing my story. It was that quote that started this whole piece.

EPM

Date: 10/02/2011 - 09:42 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: faust Signed

I've read this one before and always liked it for the images it conjures. It's a grey story for me somehow with lots of "weather," if that makes any sense. I like that a lot.



Author's Response:

It makes perfect sense. The weather in this story is a very important "character". Thank you for reading my story.

EPM

Date: 10/02/2011 - 08:13 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.