Reviews For An Uncle's Love
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

I'm so glad that letter finally made its way to Australia right when it was truly needed. Lovely, sad story, jmd29!

Date: 05/11/2017 - 09:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AdamCult2b Signed

You touched my heart. I could feel the grief of them all. And Jenna seems to be the perfect match to Adam.

Would like to read about their visit to the Ponderosa. How A.C. got this deep relationship to his uncle who he most probably met only once (or twice?) in person.

 

 

 

Date: 08/12/2016 - 06:57 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Guitarlover Signed

This story was perfect!  The Hoss-St. Francis connection is inspired.  I loved The two letters!  Thank you!

Date: 06/23/2015 - 11:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Kip Signed

One of the best stories I've read for a long time. Thank you.

Date: 03/01/2015 - 03:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

Beautiful but sad story and very well written. I love the letter Hoss wrote to A.C. Great job. 

Date: 02/01/2014 - 04:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I got  sad reading this story. I could feel the pain that Adam, Jenna and AC was in. Hoss was such an important part in their lives. Loved how this story ended.

Date: 01/28/2013 - 11:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: TLR Signed

Such a moving story about these Cartwrights, jmd29, especially Adam and Hoss. I enjoyed the way you did it very much.

Date: 12/05/2012 - 01:26 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

You had me crying, but a great job! :)

Date: 05/31/2012 - 04:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

Beautifully done.  So sad that Hoss has passed.   He will sure watch over Adam and his family.  

Date: 04/25/2012 - 03:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

A very sad and moving story.I liked that Adam was thinking of Franz of Assissi



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading ladycat!

Date: 10/09/2011 - 10:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: muffinlulu Signed

Oh my goodness..I have a huge lump in my throat..Your portrayal of Adam in these circumstances was "spot on"..You dealt with the subject with tenderness and great incite..I was there with them,particularly at the reading of the letter from Hoss to AC..Very well written..I liked it so much I read it twice.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely compliment Muffinlulu!  It is greatly appreciated.  I'm glad you enjoyed this story!

Date: 10/08/2011 - 09:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

ALthough the premise of losing Hoss is sad I like how you let him still have a say and gave AC some peace.  I like your Jenna btw  strong and caring liek Adam's woman should be.  Good job.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad that Hoss' presence shined through here - that was my goal :D

Date: 10/08/2011 - 12:54 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: OhAdam Signed

Very seet and moving story. Thank you for posting it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!

Date: 10/05/2011 - 01:30 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Englishgirl Signed

Such a sweet poignant piece. I liked the use of the letter to help Adam and his family to come to terms with their grief. I particularly liked Hoss' letter you captured Hoss so well in it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad to know I captured Hoss' personality.

Date: 10/04/2011 - 09:39 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Lovely, lovely story, jmd.  A little sad for me to read, but so true to life and with such hope included.  How you portray the relationship between A.C. and Adam is very beautiful, and I think very much how Adam would be with his son after Hoss's death.    And I think that St. Francis of Assisi would make the perfect stained glass window for Hoss!!!  Thanks for sharing your work with us!  I really enjoyed it!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for your kind words Gillie!

Date: 10/03/2011 - 03:07 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

I was wary of reading this because it deals with Hoss' passing but it was touching--the letter arriving after Hoss has been gone. The idea of opening with A.C.'s letter was a wonderful touch. Thank you for posting it.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! :D

Date: 10/02/2011 - 09:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: faust Signed

I like the link Hoss-St. Francis. <3

A lovely story that sets things from that movie straight -- thank you for that!



Author's Response:

Thank you Faust!  Glad you liked the connection. :D

Date: 10/02/2011 - 08:09 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.