Reviews For Trial by Fire
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Wow! What a great story, Terina! I really thought that the arsonist was someone else entirely, so you sure fooled me! The comment about Dan marrying his cup of coffee was great, as was the picture of Lucifer walking along the treeline leaving a trail of fire in his wake. This would have made a great episode! Brava!

Date: 03/25/2016 - 10:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sharry Signed

This was quite the mystery that kept me guessing who/what was behind the fires, what exactly was the motivation behind them, and how it all came about as it did.  The sheer number of fires, or 'burnt spots', seemed well beyond an easy explanation.  

I enjoyed the way Dan and Ben both wanted Adam's help as soon as they realized something was wrong - also liked the way Hoss and Adam worked together to tackle problems in general.  They know and understand each other, and can work well together because of it.  

Poor Roger's illness and distress was profoundly unfortunate.  He may have been responsible for starting the fires, but his sad childhood, his family's mistreatment of him, and his mental issues were not his fault.    

Date: 03/21/2016 - 10:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: daisy60 Signed

Larry/Roger was obviously demented, maybe due to things that involved his childhood. It was mainly as he remembered his childhood that the fires suddenly happened. As I was reading, I was wondering where Joe was. He didn't really appear in the story until the very end. At least he finally appeared!

Date: 03/21/2016 - 08:30 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

That was a great story and as always Hoss is the voice of reason. Sure didn't expect the ending.

Date: 08/02/2013 - 06:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed

A great little mystery story with Adam playing detective.  Love the little twist you gave at the end as I never expected that.  Thanks for a good read.

Date: 06/26/2013 - 03:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Great mystery story and you kept it twisting so there was no way to anticipatet the resolution:  wonderful.

Date: 04/03/2013 - 03:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

very interesting story from the begining to the end well written you did a great job

Date: 11/25/2012 - 04:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: patrees Signed

I really liked this story from start to finish. Beginning with the title and right through to the twist at the end.

What a good episode this would have made. The caracters were perfect, all of their personality quirks, and physical characteristics. Brow rubbing, etc. All great.

It did also have the element of a mystery and a plot twist at the end that was unforseen and interesting. 

Great job

 

Date: 05/14/2012 - 01:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

Now that's an episode that I would've watched many times and never have grown bored with it. Adam the detective is always my favorite but you managed to include the entire family. Well written and concise I could feel the love the brothers have for each other and the contrast to Larry and Roger.  Thank you for sharing this story.

Date: 05/12/2012 - 10:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Excellent ripping yarn, it would a made a great Bonanza episode...Adam and Hoss verbally jogging along, brotherly banter.

l was pitched straight into the story and kept on the edge of my seat, the descriptions and details of the fire raising were interesting and informative, Adam playing the detective with Hoss as his assistant was gas, exciting and believable.

All the characters were down to earth, the Cartwrights were the 'Cartwrights'.

Typical Adam and Hoss

"My jaw for starters." Adam grumbled. He threw up his hands. "Okay, okay. If it's that all-fired important that you would take a punch at me, I'll listen."

He walked over to Larry and poked him in the ribs. "Have to do that myself on occasion."

 

l was happy and pleased with the final explanations, closing with the usual family, flip remarks

Well, son, I'm glad you borrowed one of your younger brother's tricks." Ben chuckled, winking at his youngest son.

"No Pa, I use the window." Joe smiled behind his coffee cup

 

leaving the Cartwrights and the Ponderosa safe and well, but me thinking l ought to check out the author for more.

Date: 05/08/2012 - 10:05 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

Great story, Terina.  It was interesting from start to finish.  I kept wondering who was starting the fires?  It shows how close the Cartwrights are.  Ben and Hoss kept worrying about not only Adam but, the other men near the fires.  I like the ending when Adam tells Joe "We are our brother's keeper and I wouldn't have it any other way."  That's love.  No matter what is going on, they will always look out for one another.

Date: 05/06/2012 - 11:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nyspats Signed

This would have made an excellent episode. Loved it.

Date: 04/20/2012 - 01:50 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: gf3 Signed

Nice job!  The dialog was especially believable. 



Author's Response:

Thanks gf3, I'm glad you enjoyed it. 

Date: 09/23/2011 - 05:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: kima10 Signed

Very good story, thanks.



Author's Response:

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it.

Date: 09/23/2011 - 06:21 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

I enjoyed reading this very much!  Loved the mystery element in this story!  Very well-written :D



Author's Response:

Thanks for your kind words J.

Date: 09/21/2011 - 08:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

A very good but sad story. I liked it



Author's Response:

Thanks lady cat for reading and reviewing. 

Date: 09/21/2011 - 06:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Trial By Fire showcases the bond between Adam and Hoss - when there's touble, they are each other's back up, for sure! I enjoyed the little hints and twists, and the detective work by Adam was great.

Thanks for writing again, Terina. Now git busy on yer next one!



Author's Response:

Thanks Tracy for reading and reviewing.  I'm glad you liked it.

Date: 09/21/2011 - 01:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

very good, thanks



Author's Response:

Thank for reading and reviewing Bertha, I'm glad you liked it.

Date: 09/20/2011 - 11:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

If you are looking for a story whose ending is truly unpredictable and which deals with all the Cartwrights, particulary Hoss and Adam, then this is the story you want.

It catches your interest from the first line and because it moves at such a quick clip, it never loses your interest. You will be surprised at the denoument and probably say, "I never saw it coming." I highly recommend it. It's about time that Terina started writing again as she is one talented fan-fic writer.

Thanks for sharing the story with us, Terina. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for your kind words, especially since you're one of my favorite writers.

Date: 09/20/2011 - 08:53 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.