You must login (register) to review.
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: PlatoofthePonderosa Signed

Aww, this was funny and cute! You definitely have a knack for humor. I was half laughing and half dreading what was to come when Ben decided to borrow the over-soaped saddle. Poor Pa bore the brunt of all the tricks! And good for Joe, staying out of trouble. 



Author's Response: Thank you, Plato! Adam and Hoss hadn't counted on Pa fouling up their plans (lol). I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 01/20/2018 - 05:39 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What a funny story!  I liked how Adam and Hoss got tired of waiting for Joe to break his resolution and started making mischief themselves.  Poor Joe, caught in the middle between two sneaky older brothers!  



Author's Response: Thank you, CowgirlAtHeart! Both Adam and Hoss outsmarted themselves this time. LOL I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 01/12/2017 - 01:59 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

Cute little story about Joe trying to stay out f trouble because of his resolution.

i think it was rather mean of Hoss to try and get his little brother in trouble, so Inam glad the plan backfired.

Little Joe forever

lynne



Author's Response: Thank you, Lynne. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 02/16/2015 - 04:55 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: shaggy1581 Signed

Great story, thanks for writing and sharing it with us!



Author's Response: Thank you for reading and leaving a review, shaggy.
Date: 01/09/2015 - 04:13 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

That was a great story and Hoss's plan backfired on him. Ben is such a good Father. Enjoyed the ending.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mo.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed it.

Date: 09/17/2013 - 03:14 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Funny story of the interactions of the brothers. Joe for once comes off as the most reasonable of the three!  I glad to read that he did have his quieter moments as a kid.  Thanks for an enjoyable read!  



Author's Response:

Thank you, Gillie.  Joe just wanted to stay out of trouble (lol).  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 06/22/2012 - 02:32 am [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

Nice story, Patina.  Funny to see Hoss and Adam try to get Joe in trouble.  Plan backfired.  Poor Hop Sing bit by the kitten and having to clean up a mess of honey.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Agnetha.  Adam and Hoss sure outsmarted themselves, didn't they?  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 04/24/2012 - 03:51 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: Frannie Signed

LOL! Nice ending! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Frannie! 

Date: 03/04/2012 - 05:55 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: Sheena Signed

Lol. This is a great story Patina.

I love this bit: 

“You, Adam? I’d have thought you would have better sense than that.”

“Guess not” was Adam’s only response

Haha!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Sheena!  Sometimes Adam acts before he thinks.  lol 

Date: 05/06/2011 - 10:01 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: GreenEyedImp Signed

Good to read this again, this time on the Boomers. Well done as always, Patina!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, GreenEyedImp!  I'm always thrilled to know a reader enjoys a story more than once.  :)

Date: 04/26/2011 - 10:51 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: mohegan Signed

Even grown men can"t seem to resist getting each other into trouble!  Good story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mohegan.  LOL--Sometimes Hoss and Adam just can't help themselves.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 01/16/2011 - 03:06 am [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: PRMyLove Signed

Great story. thanks for sharing



Author's Response:

Thank you, PRMyLove!

Date: 12/14/2010 - 10:26 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: pam Signed

oh it is funny story and I enjoyed reading it



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, pam!

Date: 08/25/2010 - 07:26 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Poor Joseph, the baby of hte family...he did pretty good at trying ot stay out of trouble...too bad his brothers didn't believe in him.  Good story Patina!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Angelface.  Adam and Hoss certainly outsmarted themselves with that bet (lol). 

Date: 06/10/2010 - 02:08 am [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Cute story. What a great father Ben was. I enjoyed the glimpse into the Cartwrights' world. thanks for sharing this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 04/03/2010 - 01:21 am [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Great humor - the characters were right on target!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 10/29/2009 - 05:01 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: Terina Signed
Cute story.  Funny to see trouble come to Hoss and Adam.  Little Joe was in the clear for once.

Author's Response: Thank you, Terina.  Adam and Hoss definitely outsmarted themselves this time.  Oopsie! (lol).  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 11/12/2008 - 01:57 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

Oh, what a tangled web we weave...this was fantastic. What cute turn of events...Ben getting the brunt of all the scheming and Joe being the "good" one.

You certainly have their personalities down perfectly.

Thanks for sharing.

Lillian



Author's Response: Thank you, Lillian!  Joe didn't have anything to do with all of the trouble--for once.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 10/19/2008 - 06:55 am [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: pony Signed
What a fun story! It's stories like this that make me wish Bonanza had started filming 10 years earlier!

Author's Response: What a compliment, Pony!  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 10/05/2008 - 08:02 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: AdamsGirl Signed

Another winning story, Patina!  I love the interactions amongst the brothers---just like they were on the series!  You write the family so well!  It wasn't difficult to imagine a very young Little Joe dressed in his mother's undergarments and reeking of perfume and cologne! (I bet that would have made an adorable and priceless picture! )

Patina, you have fast become my personal favorite fan fiction author!  Well done! 



Author's Response: Thank you very much, AdamsGirl!  I'm very pleased to know you feel I've captured the Cartwright family we know and love from the series.  Thank you so much for your support and encouragement!!!
Date: 09/18/2008 - 04:35 am [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: attiecat Signed
Joe be good???  LOL...great story, as always Patina!

Author's Response: Thank you, Attie!  Joe tried (lol). 
Date: 09/02/2008 - 04:37 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed
A great story.I enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you, Fan!
Date: 08/28/2008 - 09:41 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: Beel Signed
Really nice story.  I was getting a little worried for Joe, plus it's nice to know Adam can get a little of the devil in him. Good work.

Author's Response: Thank you, Beel!  Adam and Hoss certainly outsmarted themselves this time around (lol).  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 08/26/2008 - 10:50 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: LifesMagic Signed
Wonderful story, Patina!  I don't have any brothers or sisters and I love reading stories about interactions between siblings.  You wrote the relationships very well.  I enjoyed this very much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, LifesMagic.  I'm so pleased to know you thought I captured the brothers' relationship. 
Date: 08/15/2008 - 07:59 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Year, A New Resolution Reviewer: weavereb Signed
Very cute story Patina!  And very in character for each of the Cartwrights and Hop Sing.  :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Elisha!  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/13/2008 - 07:29 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.