Reviews For A Tangled Web
You must login (register) to review.
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: Drifter Signed

Ah, this is the extended version. This makes me less sympathetic for Melinda, but I suppose I appreciate Adam all the more!

Date: 08/11/2019 - 05:41 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I enjoyed your vision of what could have happened in The Lady From Baltimore.

You put many layers in this story for the reader to think about long afterwards.  Love how you go deeper into Ben's questioning of Adam.  Ben has questioned Adam's motives in the past.  And you go deeper in exploring Adam and Joe's complex relationship.  Good stuff!!

At first I didn't like what Joe was doing and in the end I had so much sympathy for him.  I cringed at what Adam was going through.  Great writing can take you on an emotional ride and you did just that!

You really nailed the dialog for Mercedes McCambridge.  She had a very unique cadence and you got it just right.

Just love your tender description of Adam..."the honest and moral man...only wanting truth for Joe."  Beautiful!

I enjoyed this very much...



Author's Response: Thank you, Tahoe Lee, for your detailed review! I enjoy Mercedes McCambridge's performance as Deborah Banning and I love the fluidity her voice has; thank you for letting me know I captured her speaking pattern. Thank you for reading and letting me know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 05/28/2018 - 03:26 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

Great story! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Pt29646.

Date: 11/15/2014 - 08:40 am [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Hard to believe that Joe and Ben mistrusted Adam that much.  He would be wise to watch his back with those two.



Author's Response:

Thanks for letting me know your thoughts, Betty.  

Date: 07/10/2013 - 03:26 am [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Wonderful!  And I agree - this would have made a great episode!



Author's Response:

Thank you, jmd29! 

Date: 04/12/2012 - 04:09 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: PERNELLSulli Signed

another masterpeace of yours...love all your Adam - suffering stories...great read and thanks for writing all this wonderful ff for us...bravo,bravo



Author's Response:

Thank you, PERNELLSulli.  I'm so happy to know you enjoy my stories.  :)

Date: 04/10/2012 - 02:04 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: acdmjpr Signed
Well done. Shoot Melinda and her mother, they are just not good. Melinda should have jailed for false accousations and her mother for attempted murder. Please write more.

Author's Response:

Thank you, acdmjpr.  Those Banning women sure were a piece of work.  I hope you'll enjoy my other stories.

Date: 08/16/2011 - 05:34 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: BensReader Signed
This story had me on the edge of my seat the whole time. I remember that episode and that coniving witch and her daughter. You did an great job of elaborating on the story. I feel sorry for Adam with all of those terrible wounds. He will heal physically, but maybe not so fast emotionally. Great story. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response:

Thank you, BensReader.  I took a chance on retelling an episode and I'm pleased to know you felt I added a lot to it.  The Cartwrights were fortunate to get rid of those Banning women--in the episode and in this story.

Date: 05/17/2011 - 01:52 am [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Great story...With the last two stories of yours I have read we are going ot have to do Suffering Adam Syndrome.



Author's Response:

Thank AF!  I'm glad to know you enjoyed the SAS.

Date: 01/07/2011 - 03:42 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

You certainly did not pull any punches while writing this story.  Joe's vehement tirade attacking Joe was a powerful moment...but not as strong as his need to protrect and take care of the injured Adam.  His profession of love choked me up.

Thanks for truly riveting story.

Lillian



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lillian.  No matter what, the love that binds the Cartwrights together always wins.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 10/11/2010 - 02:30 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: pam Signed

wow that is a very interesting story I enjoyed reading it



Author's Response:

Thank you for letting me know, pam.

Date: 09/03/2010 - 01:21 am [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Tissue alert! Great story, Patina!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy!

Date: 06/29/2010 - 07:41 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Poor Adam, having to suffer like that. I'm glad that Joe was able to realize that Adam was truly his brother and wanted was best for him. I enjoyed reading this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl.  Once Joe realized he was being used, he knew that Adam would never betray his trust by stealing his girl.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 04/25/2010 - 03:18 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: kmariecrtwrt Signed

Well, that WAS a tangled web, wasn't it? Poor Adam though, women just can't help but fall for him, can they? There's just everything about him......

Nice job!

KMC



Author's Response:

Thank you, kmarie!  Adam is certainly irresistable to women!  Good thing those Banning women didn't succeed with either plan.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 02/13/2009 - 11:53 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: pony Signed
Those Banning women were fools ...!    : )    Thank goodness nothing could come between the Cartwrights and those family ties. Great job with this WHN, Patina!

Author's Response: Thank you, pony!  Deborah and Melinda each thought they had everything figured out.  Good thing they didn't really know the Cartwrights!  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed my version of the episode.
Date: 11/27/2008 - 11:01 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: weavereb Signed
This story gave me chills!  It's so sad that people on the outside can't understand how truly strong the bond is between the Cartwrights. 

Author's Response: Thank you, Elisha!  Ponderosa guests always seemed to take advantage of the Cs or try to pit them against each other.  Fortunately, there's too much love in the Cartwright family for anyone to succeed at tearing them apart.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 11/13/2008 - 11:32 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: Terina Signed
What a pair of mean women.  When will people ever learn not to try and pit the Cartwrights against each other?  Your version more realistic, based on the character of the Bannings.

Author's Response: Thank you, Terina!  I hate that Adam just up and disappeared after kissing Melinda at the forge.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 11/03/2008 - 01:11 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: sissypea Signed
This was a favorite show of the series for me but I did wonder how Joe could have believed that Adam would do anythinig like he was acused of--I guess with all those firey emotions that he had he did not always think straight.  Given time he would have known the truth but it would have perhaps been too late and at a great price. The story is well done and I enjoyed it a great deal.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, sissypea!!  Joe thought he was in love and those Banning women were good manipulators.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed my version of the episode.
Date: 10/29/2008 - 10:29 am [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: Threem Signed
I really like this version!  It is believable, and I can picture it as it happens.......really well written!

Author's Response: Thank you, Threem!  I'm pleased to know you could "see" this story and that the plotline is believable.  Those darned Banning women!
Date: 09/30/2008 - 12:42 am [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed
A great story. Much better than the TV  version

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Fan!  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed my version of the episode.
Date: 09/24/2008 - 08:15 am [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

RIveting...mesmerizing...superbly written.  It is amazing how you take an episode and wield your power to send it off on a completely different - yet resonable - tangent.

What powerful imagery...yet through it all, the love that binds the Cartwrights cannot be severed.

 Thank you so much.

 Lillian



Author's Response: Thank you so much, Lillian!!  Those awful Banning women couldn't drive a wedge between Adam and Joe even though they certainly tried.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 09/07/2008 - 07:52 am [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: attiecat Signed
Great job!  I liked yours much better than the original!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Attie!!  I never liked how Adam and Hoss just up and disappeared after the forge scene.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed my version of the episode!
Date: 09/04/2008 - 06:33 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: Cowgirl Signed
Wonderful emotional story. When Adam says 'Ilove you',I think this is my personal most wonderful moment in this story.Thank you so much.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Cowgirl!  There's no way Adam could hold a grudge against Joe since he knew his brother had been played.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 09/03/2008 - 08:20 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: Beel Signed
What a great story!  I could really see it playing out the way you wrote it since Melinda did feel that way about Joe and Adam in the actual episode.  Poor Adam, can't imagine going through an experience like that.  It's always interesting to hear another person's "what if".  Good work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Beel!  I have a feeling that if this episode were made today, Melinda would have done something like this to make Adam hers.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed my version of this episode!
Date: 08/27/2008 - 02:51 am [Report This]
Title: A Tangled Web Reviewer: LifesMagic Signed
Awesome story!  Very well thought out.  I, too, felt this could have been an episode.  Adam's immediate forgiveness of Joe was very touching...Nobody is ever going to come between those brothers for long.  Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you, LifesMagic!  Deborah certainly seemed to get away with what she did in the original episode without facing any consequences.  How could Adam be mad at Joe when he knew his youngest brother had been played like that?  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed my version of this episode.
Date: 08/18/2008 - 08:24 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.