You must login (register) to review.
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: Rosanna Signed

 

That was a very intense story. I liked the end with Lucy, Adam should be allowed to have happiness again .



Author's Response:

Why shouldn't Adam be happy after he suffered so much in the story leading into this?  So, I gve him a chace at love. <3  THanks for leaving a review and I'm pleased you liked the end.

Date: 06/22/2019 - 05:11 am [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: adamsgermangirl Signed

Interesting sequel. Adam's character has changed. Maybe with the love of Lucy he will come back to his normal character and because he DESERVES happiness.

I really enjoyed it.



Author's Response:

Yes, he does deserve happiness. I think that had Adam gone through such a devastating loss in the show, his character wu ould have changed (and if the character had been able to develop more depth, I wonder if PR would have stayed!) Thank you for reading and commenting.

Date: 01/03/2017 - 07:27 am [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

I am glad Adam released and let Lucy in! Wonder if Hop Sing shared his book?  Now I think there is a sequel to this one, right? Will start that one tomorrow . Great story here, ant



Author's Response:

Yes, there is a sequel to this but there is another story in the Adam/Lucy arc that is "The Doublewalker." It has Reverend Dave played by PR from the Bronco episde, "The Belles of Silver Flats." Glad that you liked this. (Dont think Hop Sing shared his gift no more than Hoss did!)

Date: 10/11/2016 - 10:41 pm [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: indiana Signed

splendid part...I love this story. Congratulations. I love the way you describe Adam...really. :)



Author's Response:

I am glad that you like the story so much, Since I had put Adam through so much in a previous story, I felt that he would have been a changed man when he returned from the sea. And thanks for liking a "darker" Adam; not many readers do.

Date: 01/21/2014 - 03:39 pm [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: Penny Signed

Where do I start? I guess Thank God for Lucy! Adam did lose his sence of civalization and he needed someone like Lucy's pure love to help him find himself again. Beautifully writen, very emotional - the reader starts to see Adam as a man who still has a long way to go but if he lets Lucy and his family help he could start to leave the past in the past. Looks like Roy's doing that. Can'y wait to read the next story to see what happens!!!!!!!!!!!! 



Author's Response:

So glad that you liked this, Penny. Thank you for the nice words!

Date: 09/29/2013 - 05:28 pm [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Wish he had kept going right there with the relationship with Lucy.  He needed her to help heal his soul.



Author's Response:

Lucy was a balm for his soul. (PS--the re;ationship continues in my first NaNoWri--"Absolute Bearing.")

Date: 09/15/2013 - 05:29 pm [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: 1964Adam Signed

He is so sweet. And Lucy too.



Author's Response:

Love that Adam! Appreciate your leaving a comment, 1964Adam. Thanks.

Date: 11/22/2012 - 05:34 am [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

Very nice story.  Too bad Adam didn't think he was not deserving of Lucy's love.  I am glad he finally did realize he is worth her love and to love her in return.



Author's Response:

I like this story as well--for some starnge reason. I'm glad that you saw that Adam had to get his head staight and trust again. Thanks for reading and giving your opinion.

Date: 05/02/2012 - 08:59 pm [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: karilyn Signed

I really enjoyed it, and wondered what Adam would encounter back in VC, especially from Roy Coffee. I still wonder why Roy didn't pursue Adam, but then again I'm not sure how I would have written that part myself! Adam was really a changed man, which you portrayed so well in his encounter with Handy, when everyone saw firsthand how things had changed. And good for Lucy, who pursued Adam when others probably would have given up, especially in the face of his coldness. I'm glad she prevailed. Have you written any more stories about Adam and Lucy? If not, it would be interesting to see how they're getting along (not so subtle hint). Thanks for the great story.



Author's Response:

The way I figured it, after all that time, Roy still had no evidence against Adam so there would be nothing to follow-up. I loved Lucy---no reference to the TV show!  :) -- and "Absolute Bearing_ is the follow-up story of Adam and Lucy--it's long--was my NaNoWri challenge story. And since you asked, "The Double-walker" is another prequel story of Adam and Lucy. There is another story, "The Wiving of Adam" but Lucy is dead at the beginning. I'm not spoiling anything because it's revealed in the first section. Read at your own risk! :-D

Thanks for reading and I'm pleased that you liked the story. 

Date: 05/02/2012 - 06:14 am [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: nyspats Signed

Wonderful story. Kept my interest throughout.



Author's Response:

Thank you--I'm glad it did.

Date: 02/19/2012 - 03:13 pm [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: Frannie Signed

Wow...all I am going to say. Wow...you definitely captured how Adam must have felt coming home.

My Dad was a Mariner for roughly 40+years. When he came home after several trips at once, I admit he was different. He told me years later that a sea life wasn't for a married man.

Great job! I absolutely loved it. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for such a generous review; I imagined that after being gone for five years at sea, Adam had to be different--that you for validating that. This is one of my favorite stories that I wrote (some I want to delete!) so I'm glad that you like it as well. :-)

Date: 02/01/2012 - 04:40 pm [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Wonderful story weaved with bits of happiness and devestating sorrow.

After reading the first stoy, I wasn't sure what would happen to adam, and several scenarios played in my head.

The route you chose to continue the story is spectacular.

Now, I wonder if Adam can return completely to the life he once had.

 

Thanks for a great story, Adamant.



Author's Response:

Well, this is the second--my NaNoWri is the third story. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Date: 11/29/2011 - 12:57 am [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: pam Signed

Wonderful story thank you for sharing



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you liked it--it's one of my favorites.

Date: 11/12/2011 - 11:54 pm [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: choklit Signed

Wonderful story, Ant.  So glad Adam was brought back from such despair by love and was able to come to terms with all that happened.  Thanks for placing Adam on the road to happiness.  He deserved it after suffering so much.



Author's Response:

Since this is actually one of my favorite atories, I'm pleased that you liked it. Thanks for reading, choklit.

Date: 10/29/2011 - 01:23 am [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Enjoyed this very much.  I am a Joe Gal all the way but Adam is a close 1st and I do love to read your stories and about Adam and his loves :) :) Thanks for sharing this with us Adamant!!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. (Hope you didn't mind that Joe's getting married! LOL!) It's my pleasure to share.

Date: 10/07/2011 - 09:32 am [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: Englishgirl Signed

Again a very interesting interpretation of Adam. Can't say I blame the way he dealt with Handy he asked for it and given the opportunity intended to be equally violent.

I liked Lucy and the way she helped Adam redeem his soul.

Another thoughtful story thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

I was surprised and glad to see that someone had reviewed this story and "A Type..." For some reason, I particularly liked writing these two and was disappointed in a way that when I wrote " To Suffer..." as a WIP, not many people read it and I loved "To Suffer..." so much. It was like having an ugly baby that no one oohs! and Ahhs! over.  :-D  Thanks for sayong something nice about my "baby." I appreciate it.

Date: 09/19/2011 - 08:41 pm [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: Kimberly Signed

I really enjoyed this story also. I also hope you continue Adam and Lucy stories. Maybe there could be a story for the R-rated forum.



Author's Response:

Maybe there could be one (I'm searching for legitimacy :) in my stories here.)  Anyway, R or not, I'm glad that you liked this one and enjoyed it! But I will consider your suggestion Kimberly. Always looking for fresh ideas.

Date: 08/19/2011 - 04:09 pm [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: Terina Signed

Adam seemed to lose himself and his sould for a while, but the love of a good woman started him on the road to redemption.  Loved how you brought out how Adam acted on his travels and how he tried to fit back in with his family.  I hope you will give us more Lucy and Adam stories.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Terina, for taking the time to review this in the Library.  I'm glad that you liked it and that you let me know.

Date: 08/18/2011 - 11:11 pm [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: lady cat Signed

Well worth the read. I enjoyed very much



Author's Response:

Lady cat, I appreciate that you chose one of my stories as one to read. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it.

Date: 08/18/2011 - 09:02 pm [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: ansinico Signed

You really know Adam, even though you have changed his character, because of the way of life he has led, has the sea spat him back a bitter man, l don't think so, l know there must be more to this story, l look forward to it.



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you like the story, ansinico. Adam's bitterness is the result of what happened to him previously--this story is a sequel-that prompted him to take to the sea. The darker aspects of his personality were brought out by a traumatic, tragic event that killed a bit of his humanity.

Date: 08/18/2011 - 10:57 am [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: Bertha Signed

hope this continues, thanks



Author's Response:

Thanks, Bertha, for reading it and commenting.

Date: 08/18/2011 - 12:20 am [Report This]
Title: To Suffer a Sea Change Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

I enjoyed this story immensely when I read it in the forum.  The feelings of the characters are beautifully portrayed.  I hope that Adam finds peace and happiness with Lucy.



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving a review, jmd29. I always like the idea that Adam will be blessed with love and happiness and most of all, thet he will be content to remain on the Ponderosa.

Date: 08/17/2011 - 06:40 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.