Reviews For When Souls Awaken
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapters 1-61 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Wow!  What a powerful story.  Poignant and beautiful. A great sequel to "Does The Heart Ever Heal".  Lots of exciting moments, and cliffhangers at the end of several chapters.  Both of these stories, are indeed quite long.  But they are so worth the time and the read.  Great writing in the details!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! Not many take on the longer stories in the library. I appreciate your comments, and I'm glad you enjoyed both stories. 

Date: 04/07/2018 - 11:25 am [Report This]
Title: Chapters 1-61 Reviewer: AdamCult2b Signed

What a story ! The suspense was killing me , Have not stopped reading during the day and whole night. You gripped me and I think I was reading faster and faster to end the torture.

Beside all suffering and tensions there were also some sections where you made me laugh. e. g. I loved the scene  in the cafe where Adam and Carrie were for dinner. Carrie is quick at repartee , first to Adam but terrific to Stu . 

After they all went through so much pain and sorrow there is room for another sequel ? 



Author's Response:

Another sequel? Maybe. Right now I'm working on finishing up another story, and I have two more in mind after that.
I'm glad you enjoyed the humor. I find some in almost every Bonanza episode, so i try to add it to my stories, as well. Thank you for your comments!

Date: 04/29/2016 - 06:05 am [Report This]
Title: Chapters 1-61 Reviewer: MissKitty4Adam Signed

I read the first of the Mercy series on BonanzaBrand.net but I didn't know a sequel existed until yesterday!! The first story was unbelievably emotional and intense, I loved it so much I read it again twice!! But this story surpassed all my expectations from the start. You were so tactful and loving toward all the characters that I couldn't help but be drawn in! The suspense by which you unfolded the adventurous tale kept me on the edge of my seat up until Adam met his beloved children once again and held beautiful Mercy in his arms while placing a single yellow rose in her hand....simply perfection, Thank you so much!!!! I would love one last story, if I may be so bold as to ask, telling of Mercy and Adam's wedding, the children calling him Daddy instead of ''Mistah Adam'' and the couple's wedding night for poor Mercy suffered enough ilk from that Weaver to last her a lifetime, it is about time she learned what a gentle, caring man is all about!



Author's Response:

MissKitty4Adam, thank you so much for following my stories! I do have a short outline in my files for a third story in this series, but I haven't made the time to write it just yet. I appreciate your comments - stories this lengthy don't get too many reviews. You are very kind to say such supportive things about my writing.

Date: 08/15/2015 - 03:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapters 1-61 Reviewer: lornes lady Signed

I loved this tender story and how it showed the care and love between our boys and the extra characters especially Carrie is very good.  It is also exciting and nail biting.  Stu is an excellent baddie and manages to cause just the right amount of angst!!  There is definitely the right amount of material for a good sequel!  The details of the extra characters especially the children are very good and believable. 

Date: 05/24/2015 - 07:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapters 1-61 Reviewer: lornes lady Signed

Thiis is a lovely story with many tender and exciting moments.  The care for Ben is portrayed so well and also Adam's emotions and anguish over his losses and recoveries.  I have been so gripped by this.  Will there be another chapter or   two?!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed the story, lornes lady!

Date: 07/03/2014 - 10:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapters 1-61 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Wow... I am so glad I read this story, Tracy.  It did bring a closing to DTHEH.  I love happy endings and I think there is room for a story to let us know what happened after the souls were awakened. :)  I would love to read about Joe and Carrie and then there could be Adam and Mercy having children of their own... Just saying.. Great story and always brought me to tears... Thanks for sharing it with us 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your encouragement, lovemychico. I hadn't thought about another sequel to this saga, but I may add it to my list of future stories. Thanks, as always, for reading and reviewing.

Date: 04/26/2014 - 10:28 am [Report This]
Title: Chapters 1-61 Reviewer: Penny Signed

Thank God I had tissues close by for the ending of this story!!!! God I laughed and cried and spent most of time biting my fingernails reading this story. Thank you so much for such a great read. This is one story I wll read again both part one and part two.  GREAT WRITING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date: 09/13/2013 - 09:15 am [Report This]
Title: Chapters 1-61 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Wonderful story of love and finding those who were thought lost.  Great drama and great emotion wonderfully rendered.



Author's Response:

Thank you, BettyHT. I appreciate your review.

Date: 04/03/2013 - 07:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapters 1-61 Reviewer: karilyn Signed

I'm so glad you told me about this story, Tracy. It's excellent and you are a very talented writer. Your word usage creates wonderful imagery. I think every reader can feel the lost love and yearning Adam feels for Mercy. Stu is a great bad guy,btw. So easy to dislike, but so flawed as well. I thought the Cartwrights were a little hard on Carrie, who, IMO, had thought through the situation pretty carefully, although Ben, Joe and Hoss would automatically think of Adam's feelings first. I'm very impressed by any writer's ability to "pre-think" a top notch plot, which you certainly do. When I write, very often the story is coming off my keyboard as I'm thinking it up. Might there be another story that follows up on the spark that has ignited between Joe and Carrie? Thanks for a another can't-put-it-down story.  :-)



Author's Response:

karilyn - thanks for reading the sequel! There are plans for another installment, but I needed a break from these characters, so I wrote Forbidden, Enduring Love and am now working on a sequel for that one. I will get back to Adam, Mercy, the children, and Carrie soon. Thanks again for your kind remarks about the story!

Date: 08/16/2012 - 12:09 am [Report This]
Title: Chapters 1-61 Reviewer: PonderosaPal Signed

Tracy, this exquisite story has it all, and is a tremendous sequel to "Does the Heart Ever Heal."   I was so impressed with its depth and its multifaceted presentation, and how it's all tied together by your beautiful writing that produces such incredible imagery.  I was drawn right in.  In addition, each scene of this captivating story abounds with suspense as well as such touching emotion that leaves me wanting so badly for Adam and Mercy's paths to cross.  And the ending . . . it's breathtaking.  Thank you for writing and posting such a lovely story.  I enjoyed it so much, and will read it, and the first story, again and again.        



Author's Response:

PonderosaPal,

I am touched by your review. Knowing that a story is enjoyed, that it brings out emotions, and draws the reader close to the characters is a joy for a FanFic writer. I appreciate your taking the time to read and review When Souls Awaken. 

Date: 08/16/2011 - 12:11 am [Report This]
Title: Chapters 1-61 Reviewer: pam Signed

wow this is a wonderful story I like how you wrote it out and brought out the tears, happy moments

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Pam. I'm glad the story moved you!

Date: 08/15/2011 - 09:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapters 1-61 Reviewer: dusty Signed

I especially like stories that portray women as friends and acting like adults. Thank you for that. 

This story is great! Well written with an interesting plot which kept my interest from start to finish. 



Author's Response:

dusty,

Many thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked Carrie and Mercy. There will be more of their stories soon!

Date: 08/11/2011 - 06:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapters 1-61 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

WOW! What an amazing story! Thanks so much.



Author's Response:

Bertha,

Thank you so much for reading the story. I'm glad you found it enjoyable!

Date: 08/11/2011 - 03:56 am [Report This]
Title: Chapters 1-61 Reviewer: adamant Signed

I had followed this story as a WIP (and I don't follow many!) but needed to reread the first parts again--and it reminded me how many details I had forgotten in this wonderful story and made it richer.

Although a sequel, it is not necessary to read the first story (but you should when you have the time) as all the background material is either explained or referred to within this work. It tells the story of Adam recovering from his own mental and physical hell and how his family shows their concern that he may have a relapse at some time if he is traumatized again. As the reader follows the events, the same fear grips him/her and the reader finds him/herself enthralled and captured by every succeeding chapter.

The story also involves all the Cartwrights so if Joe or Hoss or Ben is your favorite character, they have equal involvement in the action--the story has anxiety-inducing scenes featuring all the characters. 

The writing is beautiful and perfectly captures the emotions that all the characters feel and the action scenes are masterfully written. If one follows the story, I defy the reader not be misty-eyed or even to burst into tears as the much-anticipated denoument is reached. (Whether it's from sadness or happiness, I won't reveal.)

The story is also Kindle, Nook friendly but after you download it and read it, please come back and leave your review. I gave it a 10 and I don't give 10's easily.



Author's Response:

Adamant,

Many thanks to you for sticking with my WIP and submitting this wonderful review. I an honored to recieve a 10 from you, my friend!

Not only did you manage to plug my first story in this series (thank you), but you let the readers know that When Souls Awaken is not strickly an Adam tale (thank you), and you reminded e-readers to return and leave reviews (thank you).

I am glad you enjoyed the story, even if the waifs were an issue, albeit a temporary one!

Date: 08/09/2011 - 09:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapters 1-61 Reviewer: Terina Signed

Tracy, I've followed this story from the first chapter and I think this is your best work yet.  You brought out so many emotions, tears and joy, thanks for sharing this wonderful work and I look forward to the sequel.



Author's Response:

Many, many thanks, Terina! And to think, I am solely responsible for increasing your posse-leading skills!

I sincerely appreciate your review.

Date: 08/09/2011 - 08:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapters 1-61 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

A definite must read,worth every moment



Author's Response:

lady cat,

Thank you for taking the time to read When Souls Awaken. I'm glad you enjoyed the tale!

 

Date: 08/09/2011 - 07:26 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.