Reviews For Glimmer
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Summer Glint Reviewer: Calamity Liz Signed

You've created a very lovely scene of the family enjoying a day at the water.  Must find more of your stories to read, this was a delight

Date: 05/27/2013 - 12:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Summer Glint Reviewer: Gillie Signed

imh, that was a sweet story, and funny at the end.  Poor Hoss.  I loved the descriptions of the children playing, and how each experienced the cold lake on a bright summer day. Brought back memories of times when a group of us kids went to the lake on a hot day. Thanks for sharing your work with us.

Date: 06/28/2012 - 03:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Summer Glint Reviewer: pam Signed

This a great story. It is very different from all the other stories I have read. This story does not involve any of the Cartwrights getting hurt or seriously injured in anyway.Except for Hoss's injuries from a event that didn't happen in this story.

 

Date: 01/26/2012 - 09:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Summer Glint Reviewer: Tracy Signed

What a lovely, simple scene. So true to life - just a family enjoying being together. I like this family you have created for Hoss, and your writing flows effortlessly.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your sweet and simple words, that mean very much to me. I'm glad you see the happiness in writing something very petite, almost forgotten in time... and where, for me, there's an endless source of stories!

Date: 08/19/2011 - 02:29 am [Report This]
Title: Summer Glint Reviewer: deansgirl Signed

This was a lovely look at Hoss' family.  I do love these stories, idmarryHoss.  Thanks so much for sharing them.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for a delightful review, deansgirl! I read so much about punishment and tears, that I always wish to write something with a giggle and a glint instead. Thank you for following my vignettes so closely, dear reader!

Date: 08/09/2011 - 03:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Summer Glint Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

It is so hard being the youngest what a lovely peek into a summer day with Hoss' family.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, Angelface! I'm glad you enjoy the summer day with my characters.

Date: 08/07/2011 - 11:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Summer Glint Reviewer: lady cat Signed

I liked your vignette very much. A lazy afternoon by the water



Author's Response:

Thank you, lady cat! Every one of us could probably use a lazy afternoon, every now adn then. Thanks for reading!

Date: 08/07/2011 - 01:51 am [Report This]
Title: Summer Glint Reviewer: Patina Signed

This is a beautiful snippet in time, idmarryhoss. Your writing is so lyrical and really opens the mind's eye to picturing each moment. I can feel Calle's frustration and see Elin dipping Lotta in the lake. Hoss is blessed to have such a family.



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot, Patina! I appreciate your words very much and save them in my heart. I wrote the piece quite home-sick, but I really enjoyed seeing the water, the trees, the children and even adults who remember how good it feels to strip off from the normal pattern. The show gave so much shooting, action and tragedy, but showed few clips of the nature and leisure times -- and the rest is for our imagination. For all the things people wished... I'd wish everybody would write!

Date: 08/06/2011 - 08:13 pm [Report This]
Title: Summer Glint Reviewer: adamant Signed

A lovely, little glimpse of a family afternoon spent at the lake, enjoying the refreshing and purifying aspects of water. Even Hoss, who is still suffering the aftter effects of a previous incident, finds that the painsand trauma can be assuaged by the happiness of his children and wife.



Author's Response:

Thank you for a detailed review, dear adamant! I wanted to write this scene exactly because it was the part never really part of Bonanza plots. Leisurely moments with the beautiful nature around, summer, summer, long summer and not a short summer every thursday once a year like we've had in Lapland. Maybe remembering how fun it was to rip off from routine and dip in the glistening water on a day when you just had to. Glad you read and reviewed!

Date: 08/06/2011 - 06:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Summer Glint Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Very sweet story!



Author's Response:

Thanks, jmd29!

Date: 08/06/2011 - 11:49 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.