Reviews For A Good Brother
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Poignant with deep emotion.

I love Adam and Joe's relationship.  Their bond is strong and you highlight it very well.

My heart went out to all of them. 

You did a fantastic job showing their sadness and grief.  Not an easy task.  Kudos!

Adam always sacrificed his own feelings for the sake of his family.  Oh, Adam!

This was done with great care and love for the Cartwrights.

 

Date: 06/20/2019 - 05:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Good Story!  Poignant and Touching!

Date: 03/03/2018 - 07:47 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: judi Signed

A sad but beautifully told story of a families love for one another.

Date: 02/28/2017 - 07:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Aww! You brought me to tears! So sweet and sad. *sniff, sniff*

Date: 02/05/2017 - 06:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

So very sad, but a wonderful moment between Adam & Little Joe.

Date: 09/04/2016 - 08:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

A sweet little story that depicts the relationship between a little Little Joe and his adored big brother, Adam. It is pretty much as I see their relationship, as well. I am sure that Adam must have been seen as a hero to that little boy and I am also sure that Joe would have turned to Adam to try and make some sense of what had happened when his mother died.

Little Joe forever

Lynne

Date: 02/07/2015 - 04:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nangard Signed

This is a really good story, very realistic.

Date: 09/11/2014 - 08:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Adams Welsh Girl Signed

A difficult subject you handled with great sensitivity. Thank you

Date: 07/24/2014 - 09:07 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Cochise Chik Signed

Yes this story and the episode Marie, my love are two both very wonderful things!

Date: 07/17/2013 - 08:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Lissa Signed

Very sweet moment between brothers, but very sad.

Date: 05/22/2013 - 08:29 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Liz Signed

JMD this was perfect!  Heartbreaking, but says so much about the relationships between the brothers.

 

Beautiful!

Date: 05/20/2013 - 02:02 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ljac Signed

I admire the way you capture Adam's sense of responsibility.  You've taken a sad situation and given it a depth beyond the tragedy.

Date: 01/26/2013 - 05:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a beautiful story Adam trying to be strong for Little but at the same time his heat was broken as well.

Date: 11/18/2012 - 12:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nyspats Signed

Nothing like a big brother to see you through the hard time. A wonderful story.

Date: 07/13/2012 - 03:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

I like this story even though it is so sad.   I love the relationship you show between Adam and Joe.  Joe was lucky to have Adam and Hoss too for brothers.

Date: 05/02/2012 - 08:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Patina Signed

Very sweet little story, jmd.  Little Joe was lucky to have Adam and Hoss after Marie died.  I can just picture all three boys on the settee, hoping Marie was going to be okay. 

Date: 02/21/2012 - 07:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Virginia Slim Signed
I enjoyed this story although it was very sad & had my eyes damp. It was well written and thought out and the characters were true to the originals. Please keep writing!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Date: 11/21/2011 - 08:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: readytogo Signed

I like how you described Adam's relationship with Marie.  It's only natural that he would have resented her coming into the family, especially at the age of 11 or 12 when he would have been trying to become more independent.  Marie was always described as sweet, so I believe, with patience, she would have won Adam over and maybe not as another mom, but as a friend like you wrote.



Author's Response:

Thank you readytogo!  Glad you enjoyed this!  I wish we would have seen a flashback episode with Marie, Ben, Hoss and Adam and maybe Joe's birth.  It would have been interesting to see Adam interacting with her.

Date: 10/13/2011 - 03:25 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BensReader Signed
A very sweet, but all so tragic story of Ben and his sons dealing with yet, another loss. We haven't seen much about the passing of Marie. We do know how she died, but we haven't experienced how they dealt with her immediate loss. Very nice story! Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I've always wondered about the aftermath of Marie's death myself.

Date: 10/11/2011 - 01:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

How beautifully you portrayed the young Adam, caring and worring about his brothers, already the man he grew to be, a lovely story, tearful at times with a sad, happiness, trust and care that the three brothers was bound to grow with them into manhood.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed Adam's portrayal.

Date: 10/03/2011 - 03:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Englishgirl Signed

You captured the horror that they  all must have felt when they first knew they had lost Marie. I particularly liked the way Adam was hoping he was wrong about what he believed was the outcome from the way Marie had looked after the fall.

The scene in the rose arbour was very touching, but as others have said you feel for Adam once again burying his own feelings to help his family in this case Joe.



Author's Response:

Thank you Englishgirl!  Adam does indeed bury his feelings quite a bit.  Glad that you enjoyed it!

Date: 09/26/2011 - 04:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: TravelKitty Signed

Love the relationship between Adam and Little Joe. Great story!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  Glad you liked it!

Date: 09/06/2011 - 03:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sheena Signed

I have tears threatening.  I know the feeling of losing someone so close and those looks and feelings that passed between the family when we knew she was gone.  You portrayed the emotions very well.  Good story, thank you for sharing it.        



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Sheena!  I appreciate you sharing your thoughts and the connection you made to the story!

Date: 08/01/2011 - 08:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pjhomerak Signed

Oh, my tears are for Adam.  One more time he finds it in him to comfort others when his own heart is breaking. He knew, when the others just had fear.  thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Date: 07/30/2011 - 11:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

This is a lovely story of how one's experience(s) can help others going through the same situations. Adam's example of how he coped ater Inger's death and the fact that Adam took care of Hoss lets Joe know that he has his brothers as well as his Pa to help him through this sad time.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading Adamant!  I think that a connection can definitely be made between those experiences! :D

Date: 07/24/2011 - 03:41 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.