Reviews For Baby's Breath
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Baby's Breath Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Sweet story.  I can definitely see Hoss wanting to save that little kitten.  That's just like him.



Author's Response: Thank you, Sierras, for letting me know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 03/04/2018 - 11:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Baby's Breath Reviewer: adamsgermangirl Signed

I can understand that Marie didn't want the kitten in the crib with Little Joe. But at the end the little kitten saves baby Joe and Hoss was very proud of it. Well done written and a Happy End.



Author's Response: Thank you, adamsgermangirl. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 09/04/2016 - 12:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Baby's Breath Reviewer: Bejules Signed

Loved this story Patina!  You really captured Hoss' personality showing his traits as a young boy that we know in the man he became.  What a special little kitty for saving baby Joe!  



Author's Response:

Thank you, Jules.  I enjoy writing stories about our boys when they were boys.  Thank you for letting me know I succeeded!  

Date: 06/27/2013 - 06:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Baby's Breath Reviewer: pam Signed

I love how Hoss gave Marie the puppy face it works everytime... very sweet story and with a happy ending



Author's Response:

Thank you, pam.  Mothers have a hard time resisting such a sad face.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 01/20/2012 - 01:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Baby's Breath Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Another great story, Patina!  I loved Hoss's part in all of this...I can certainly see how Hoss the child grew into Hoss the man that we all love!  And the exhaustion of the family due to Joe's screaming is totally believeable.  Thanks so much!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Gillie!  A teething baby can certainly wear everyone out.  Hoss must have been a helpful child.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 10/06/2011 - 04:05 am [Report This]
Title: Baby's Breath Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Some animals do have a special sense for protecting people and Stormy must have had that. Hoss'has that special sense for both animals and people. You've shown us how a young Adam and Hoss already had a special way with people. Thanks, Patina. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl.  Hoss must have inherited his animal and people senses from Inger as she seemed much the same way.  Stormy definitely bonded very close with baby Joe.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 07/01/2010 - 11:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Baby's Breath Reviewer: Tracy Signed

I adore stories of the young boys, and this one did not disappoint! Patina, I commend you on taking the three Cartwright men and shrinking them and their traits and personalities into little boys! Wonderful!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy, for such a lovely compliment!  I always hope I've captured the personalities of the men we know and love when I write prequels, so I'm thrilled to know when a reviewer tells me I've succeeded. 

Date: 06/28/2010 - 12:05 am [Report This]
Title: Baby's Breath Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

I love Hoss' response...“Ain’t she a great kitten?” asked Hoss with a huge smile. :)  good story 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Angelface.  Little Hoss knew what he was doing when he brought that kitten into the house. 

Date: 06/15/2010 - 08:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Baby's Breath Reviewer: Terina Signed

I'm glad Ben was able to ease Adam's mind, and Hoss is still bring home strays.  Great story, thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Terina!  Hoss just can't help himself when it comes to critters and people.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 07/18/2009 - 02:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Baby's Breath Reviewer: weavereb Signed
Stormy sure is a special cat...

Author's Response: She sure is, Elisha.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 11/13/2008 - 11:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Baby's Breath Reviewer: Dori Signed
Leave it to Hoss to find a kitten and bring it in the house. I myself always believed that animals know when there is something wrong. Glad that Stormy saved Little Joe.

Author's Response: Thank you, Dori.  Hoss just couldn't leave that motherless little kitten in the barn.  Good thing for the family that he didn't.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 09/07/2008 - 06:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Baby's Breath Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed
Great Story. Thank God for the kitty,who save Joe's Life in a way.

Author's Response: Thank you, Fan.  Stormy and Joe were lucky babies!
Date: 08/28/2008 - 10:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Baby's Breath Reviewer: LifesMagic Signed

Very nice story, showing Hoss' love for animals and Adam's strong sense of responsibility.  Glad that Ben was understanding and that Stormy was there to let Marie know something was wrong.  This series has been a real treat to read...Thank you!

 



Author's Response: Thank you so much, LifesMagic!  Hoss just couldn't let Stormy live life as an orphan in the barn even though Marie was worried about her child being hurt by the cat.  Stormy was a true heroine!  Thank you so much for letting me know you've enjoyed this series!!
Date: 08/28/2008 - 09:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Baby's Breath Reviewer: dusty Signed
Wonderful story. A kitty that won over a fearful mom.

Author's Response: Thank you, dusty.  Marie certainly made a place in her heart for Stormy.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/11/2008 - 09:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Baby's Breath Reviewer: barb Signed
Cute story....that little kitty brought alot of peace into the household.

Author's Response: Thank you, barb.  Stormy definitely won Marie over.  I'm glad you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/09/2008 - 01:58 am [Report This]
Title: Baby's Breath Reviewer: girlfromwl Anonymous

Good little kitty.. you did very well!

I feel for poor Adam, he wants to do everything to help and he too is so tired...

I think Pa's words will have helped Adam..

 

thanks Eva



Author's Response: Thank you, Eva.  Everyone must have been worn out by the screaming baby, so thank goodness Stormy was there.  Adam feels personally responsible, but Ben knows better.  I'm glad you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/03/2008 - 04:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Baby's Breath Reviewer: attiecat Signed
Patina, I have read the entire series of Battle fo the Wills.  This one was one of my favorites.  I think I am going to go back and read the enire series again!  You do a wonderful job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Attie!  I'm so pleased to know you've enjoyed the entire series.  I hope to be adding more stories involving Stormy. 
Date: 07/28/2008 - 09:12 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.