Reviews For EARLY NIGHTS
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 A STORMY BREAKFAST Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

I was on the edge of my seat reading this story...the suspense was so well done!

Date: 04/10/2017 - 06:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 A STORMY BREAKFAST Reviewer: daisy60 Signed

This is my 2ond time to read this and I forgot to review! The story had me hooked right at the beginning. I love the interaction between the brothers, especially between Joe and Adam. I love the talk that Adam had with Joe, even though Joe was asleep.  In the end, Adam and Joe both needed each other to be close by to help them heal.

Date: 08/17/2016 - 05:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 A STORMY BREAKFAST Reviewer: moira4eku Signed

What a wonderful story. I don't think I've read this one before. I truly love the twist you had in your story. Don't think I've seen that done before. You also had their "voices" true to their characters. Thanks for sharing your story. Would dearly love to see a sequel to this. Is there a sequel?



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to read and review, so glad you enjoyed and like the tweeks and twist, happy that you think the my voices and the characters are as one, l like writing dialogue and it is a compliment if a reader can visualise the character saying the words. lYes l do have a sequel in mind, l am working on it.

Date: 10/30/2012 - 02:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 A STORMY BREAKFAST Reviewer: adamant Signed

I had earlier read this quickly to see if it qualified for RC but neglected to leave a review, so allow me to do so now. I read it again and found the story to be a combination of light moments and dark. Most of the bad things that occur to Joe are from his own doing--the hangover for example, but the rest is fate and thank goodness for family which is what the story turns out to be about, family love and faith in one another.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comments Ant, much appreciated, yes, the family bond is the core, backbone of the story.   

Date: 01/06/2012 - 12:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 A STORMY BREAKFAST Reviewer: Maria Vaz Signed

I am amazed at reading this! Bravo! 

It captured me completely and left me full of panic, pain and incomprehensible joy with the suffering that I shared with the characters, feeding completely my syndrome.

 I followed every piece of this story as if I were watching an actual episode of Bonanza.  

I could clearly see one of those mornings during the breakfast, a moment that I so appreciate this family!  
 
A few comic moments eased the drama to come ...
  This is followed by a beautiful JAM...
 Moments of great emotion and panic left me breathless ...
 I suffered along with the two brothers...
 But I was rewarded with much emotion that followed! 

 I recommend!
 I highly recommend!



Author's Response:

Maria, thank you so much for your inspiring and encouraging comments, this was my first effort, l thought it might be too long, too wordy, but l do enjoy creating, composing dialogue between the characters.

l have had some solid and interesting reviews, so much so that l am continuing to write, one piece which will be a sequel to this story.

There are so many great stories here and in facfic, l thank you again for taking the time to read mine.

Date: 09/22/2011 - 03:56 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 A STORMY BREAKFAST Reviewer: Inca Signed

Crumbs!  What Adam had to confess over lunch was very sad; a terrible tale!  I found myself relieved that Joe hadn't heard it!  What a terrible thing that would be to find out!

You have some great turns of phrase in your writing.  I love your lively, and very convincing dialogue.  And the characters stay very true to the series which I appreciate a lot.  Love Ben's bad temper and bellowing at the beginning.  That was so Ben! And the tension in the mine scene was built up beautifully.  As a claustrophobia sufferer, I could picture it all too clearly, as well as the angst between the boys. 

 

I could see this as an episode.  For me, the best stories are ones I can visualise that way.  Well done.



Author's Response:

Inca, thanks for reading, l am honoured, coz l love your way of writing and am just developing my own style, l did think l spent too much time over dialogue but am glad l perservered, l do like doing the verbal to and fro.

For you to see it as an acutal episode is a fantastic accolade.

A sequel is on the way.

Thank you once again

 

 

Date: 08/28/2011 - 12:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 A STORMY BREAKFAST Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Poor Joe. It seems that no matter what he does, he's different from Adam, Hoss, and Ben! But they love him and one another and your story shows that! Thanks for writing FanFic!



Author's Response:

Thanks Tracy, for taking the time to read my first effort, l did work hard on highlighting the difference in Joe from the others, and maybe the reason for it, l am working on a sequel, each review adds to my confidence. Thanks again.

Date: 08/02/2011 - 01:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 A STORMY BREAKFAST Reviewer: vanharenk Signed

Absolutly wonderful story! The charecterizatiion of all the Cartwrights was spot on. I especially loved Adam's reactions to dealing with Joe's hangover, so older brotherish!



Author's Response:

l really thank you for your comments, l appreciate that you took the time to read my story, l'm glad the interaction between the Adam and Joe came across. Thank you.

Date: 07/30/2011 - 07:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 A STORMY BREAKFAST Reviewer: muffinlulu Signed

I was glued to this every step of the way.Your descriptions of Ben raving were magnificent,and i loved the comments from the brothers that went to and fro..I was with them in the tunnel and felt all the pain,not just the physical but the emotional pain too..I found the interaction between the brothers in each others housr of need,very touching and extremely well written.. a captivating piece of writing imo.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reveiwing, this is my first piece, l found your comments rewarding and inspiring, am already preparing a sequel, thanks again.

Date: 07/27/2011 - 08:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 A STORMY BREAKFAST Reviewer: Bejules Signed
Good story Ansinico. I enjoyed the read. It certainly has a different twist to the norm. Thanks for sharing

Author's Response:

Thanks Bejules for taking the time to read my story, l will get on with the sequel

Date: 07/23/2011 - 08:08 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 A STORMY BREAKFAST Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

 Wow lots of emotions and suffering and turmoil.  Interesting back story as to why Joe is different from the others.  Enjoyed reading this. Its an easy read although lots of turmoil and drama and SJS and some SAS.  Worth reading!



Author's Response:

Yeh, there is a lot of turmoil and unrest and suffering, l might ease up a bit on suffering, well physical, in the sequel.

Thanks so much for reading it gatd you enjoyed.

Date: 07/22/2011 - 07:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 A STORMY BREAKFAST Reviewer: Bertha Signed

very good story, thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reading my story, this is my first, l have a few more on paper and in mind, its good to know that you enjoyed it.

Date: 07/18/2011 - 12:27 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 A STORMY BREAKFAST Reviewer: lady cat Signed

I liked the story very much



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading my story and your review, l have some more ideas, some already put to paper, some still in mind.

This is my first effort, l appreciate your comments.

Date: 07/17/2011 - 09:24 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.