Reviews For No Regrets
You must login (register) to review.
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This is my second reading of this story.

It's a nice thoughtful story as Marie contrasts her old life with her new one. She definitely loves Ben and the boys very much.

Date: 03/14/2021 - 04:31 pm [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Nice story



Author's Response: Thank you, Sierras, for letting me know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 03/04/2018 - 11:06 pm [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: adamsgermangirl Signed

Nicely done, Patina, as always. It was interesting to read how Marie describes the life on the Ponderosa with her family. And how she describes the boys and Ben.



Author's Response: Thank you, adamsgermangirl. Nevada had to have been a huge adjustment for Marie. I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 09/04/2016 - 11:58 am [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Enjoyed this story very much and I can just see Adam carrying Little Joe around.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mo.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 05/29/2013 - 11:09 pm [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Another great addition to your series, Patina.  I loved "seeing" the contrasts between the Ponderosa and New Orleans through Marie's eyes.  Your story makes me wonder exactly what would have happened if anything had happened to Ben.  Can't imagine Adam letting the three of them go i different directions--!!!  Ok...on to the next part of the series!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Gillie!  Marie must have been terribly homesick at times but the love of her family kept her rooted at the Ponderosa.  I'm so pleased to know you're enjoying this series.

Date: 10/05/2011 - 07:19 pm [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

I enjoyed this insight into Marie's thoughts of life with the family!  Nicely done as always! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, jmd29!  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 08/09/2011 - 10:15 pm [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Interesting perspective of life on the ranch and in Nevada from Marie's point of view. Thanks, patina.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl!  The contrast between city life and the frontier must have been huge.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 07/01/2010 - 11:33 pm [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

interesting...hearing Marie tell of her take on living on the Ponderosa. She gave up a lot ot live with Ben.  She really has no female friends must be lonely in that regard...it is easy to get lost in your story telling.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Angelface, for such a lovely compliment!  Marie must have had a hard adjustment as a city girl moving to the frontier.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 06/15/2010 - 08:36 pm [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: Tracy Signed

I hope Marie knows how lucky she is!  I liked her descriptions of the Ponderosa. Thanks for wiritng!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy, for letting me know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 12/03/2009 - 03:20 pm [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: Terina Signed

Thanks for giving us a glimpse of Marie's birthplace.  What a contrast in living conditions.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Terina.  Marie was a city girl suddenly thrust into country life--it couldn't have been an easy adjustment.  I'm pleased to know  you enjoyed this story.

Date: 07/18/2009 - 09:36 pm [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: TeddyBuletti Signed

A very informative story! I was entertained and learned something new about life in New Orleans as well as life on the Ponderosa at the same time.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Teddy!  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed Marie's thoughts on her native city and her new home.

Date: 04/22/2009 - 10:51 am [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: Beel Anonymous
Very nice story, and nice insight into Marie.  Also liked the part where Adam carried LJ in a "baby pak" and hoped there would be more babies.  And of course we know there wouldn't.  I guess BZ wouldn't have been the same if Marie had been allowed to live, but sometimes I think about it...  And thanks for decoding the French!

Author's Response: Thank you, Beel!  Adam must have been over the moon to have a baby in the house.  Marie's life was so different on the Ponderosa than what she was accustomed to in bustling big-city New Orleans.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 11/12/2008 - 03:36 am [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: weavereb Signed

Well done...very interesting to think of all of the things Marie would have had to live without in the "wild" West.



Author's Response: Thank you, Elisha.  Life on the frontier would have been very different for city-girl Marie.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 11/11/2008 - 09:24 pm [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed
A wonder story,about Marie's life on the Ponderosa.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Fan.
Date: 09/24/2008 - 06:04 am [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: AdamsGirl Signed
Beautiful!  It seems to me that Marie was a much stronger woman than I had envisioned her to be, e.g. the gossip, etc.  But you've written her as a lovely wife and wonderful mother.  And I liked the bit when the conversation between Marie and Adam held no hostility (Bravo to Little Joe!)  Marie's life centered around her husband and sons---and her world was the Ponderosa.  How could she possibly have any regrets?  Well done! 

Author's Response:

Thank you, AdamsGirl!  Marie had to be a strong woman to cope with that old crone, Madame de Marigny, the loss of her child, and abandonment by her husband.  I'd like to think that Marie was not the bitter woman we saw in Marie, My Love but a "steel magnolia" who was able to flourish and bloom from the love given her by Ben, Adam, and Hoss.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story!

Date: 09/17/2008 - 04:49 am [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: LifesMagic Signed

Really enjoyed this.  Your wonderful descriptions of New Orleans made me feel as if I was walking through it myself.  Well done!  Glad that Marie is happy with her decision to marry Ben and move to the Ponderosa.

 



Author's Response: Thank you, LifesMagic!  I'm so pleased to know that you could see the New Orleans I've come to know and love.  Marie had a lifetime of love and happiness in her few years on the Ponderosa.  I'm so glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 08/28/2008 - 09:25 pm [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: Dori Signed
Wonderful to see that side of Marie and that she never regreted leaving New Orleans for the Ponderosa. Those were certainly two different worlds.

Author's Response: Thank you, Dori!  Marie left a lot of bitter memories behind when she left New Orleans, yet that was her home.  The love of her husband and sons made the Ponderosa her home in every sense of the word.  I'm so glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 08/26/2008 - 08:01 pm [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: girlfromwl Anonymous

Another good 'part' to your wonderful story.

Marie is happy, the Cartwright Family well!... Little Joe is in good hands..

 

Loving it

Eva



Author's Response: Thank you, Eva, for letting me know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/03/2008 - 04:25 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.