You must login (register) to review.
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A very sweet story.  Two big brothers taking care of their baby brother.  I love it!  :)



Author's Response: Thank you, Sierras. I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 03/04/2018 - 10:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

This is such a cute story!  I love the way young Adam and Hoss interact with their new brother.



Author's Response: Thank you, CowgirlAtHeart, for reading and leaving a review.
Date: 10/10/2017 - 05:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: adamsgermangirl Signed

Another beautiful story. You describe the brothers so well. I like the part when Adam has Little Joe on his knees. Joe can be more than proud to have these two lovely big brothers.



Author's Response: Thank you, adamsgermangirl, for letting me know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 09/04/2016 - 11:55 am [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

Sweet little story and I loved the way Adam took care of his brothers, especially teaching Hoss how to be a good big brother to Joe.

Little Joe forever

Lynne



Author's Response: Thank you, Lynne. Hoss had a great teacher in his older brother.
Date: 02/19/2015 - 10:00 am [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: Penny Signed

I wish there was two big brothers around when I had my babies HA! HA! Great Story!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Penny.  They sure would have come in handy, wouldn't they?  Glad you enjoyed it,

Date: 09/11/2013 - 01:27 am [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a beautiful story. I enjoyed it very much!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, mo, I appreciate it.

Date: 02/05/2013 - 02:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: Frannie Signed

I loved that! I can easily see them doing that for Joe when he was a baby! *nods*



Author's Response:

Thank you, Frannie!  

Date: 11/25/2012 - 07:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

This is so sweet.  I can just see Adam trying to teach Hoss how to change a diaper.  That's Hoss though.  Loving, kind, helpful.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Agnetha, for letting me know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 05/02/2012 - 09:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: Gillie Signed

So sweet!  I love how you write Adam's love for both his brothers!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Gillie.  Adam certainly loved Hoss and Joe.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 10/05/2011 - 05:54 am [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Very sweet story!  The boys are such good brothers to Joe!



Author's Response:

Thank you, jmd29.  Adam had lots of experience at being a big brother so Hoss was going to learn from the best.

Date: 08/09/2011 - 06:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

This has to be one of the most heartwarming stories I've ever read.  The evolvement of "big brother" mindsets - and you have it down to a science.

I loved the part with Joe bouncing on Adam's knees as the eldest tries to prepare the baby for the day when he'll go horse riding.  And the story about Miss Fleece, Mr. Oink and Miss Moo Moo is hysterical.

Thank you sooooooooooo much.  I enjoyed this - mush and gush and all. 

Lillian



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lillian.  I'm so thrilled by your first sentence!  Adam had lots of experience in being a big brother and he must have been a great teacher to Hoss.  Thank you for sharing your favorite parts with me.

Date: 12/07/2010 - 01:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

This was a really sweet little story. It was lovely seeing Adam take such care of Joe and Hoss wanting to help, too

Loved the way they told Joe a story with the animals

Little Joe forever

Lynne



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lynne.  Hoss certainly had a good teacher in older brother Adam.

Date: 11/06/2010 - 03:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

I know Hoss was the best brother a person could have. Thanks, patina.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl.  Hoss had a great teacher and example in Adam. 

Date: 07/01/2010 - 11:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Adam always pitching in to lighten the work load....loved the story I cna almost hear them  good stuff Patina!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Angelface!  I'm thrilled to know you could hear the characters. 

Date: 06/15/2010 - 08:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: pam Signed

That is a very sweet story about the family great job



Author's Response:

Thank you, pam.

Date: 05/28/2010 - 12:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Thinking of Adam and Hoss as little boys is such fun. To be honest, I alway thought Marie seemed like a woman who wouldn't be good with children, but reading your stories, I'm liking her more and more. Thanks for Writing!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy!  I'm so pleased to know you're beginning to like Marie as a mother to Ben's boys just from reading my interpretation of her.  She's my favorite of the wives and I just can't see Ben marrying a woman who couldn't love his sons.

Date: 12/03/2009 - 03:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: Terina Signed

Cute story.  It was so sweet of Adam to be a big brother by teaching Hoss to be one too.



Author's Response: Thank you, Terina.  Hoss had a good teacher in Adam.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 11/28/2008 - 05:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: weavereb Signed
What a cute story!  It's so very like Hoss to want to nurture people, and it must have been very frustrating not "knowing how" to.  He's lucky he had such a great example of an older brother in Adam. 

Author's Response: Thank you, Elisha.  Adam had a good pupil in Hoss.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 11/13/2008 - 10:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: Dori Signed
Great story. Adam was a wonderful big brother and teaching Hoss to be one too. Loved the part when Hop Sing found the pin.

Author's Response: Thank you, Dori.  Don't think Hop Sing enjoyed finding that pin--owie! (lol).  Hoss had the best teacher in Adam.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 09/29/2008 - 09:56 am [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed
Hoss,sure did turned out to be a great big brother

Author's Response: He sure did, Fan.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed  this story.
Date: 09/24/2008 - 05:45 am [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: AdamsGirl Signed

I can't imagine anyone being a better role model for Hoss than his big brother Adam!  Such a sweet little story, Patina!  Yes, indeed----Ben and Marie were truly blessed! 



Author's Response: Thank you, AdamsGirl!  Hoss wanted to be the best big brother he could be and he had a great teacher in Adam.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 09/17/2008 - 04:19 am [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: attiecat Signed
Cute story.  Hoss is so sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you, Attie!  Hoss wanted to be the best big brother he could be and he had an excellent teacher in Adam.
Date: 09/03/2008 - 06:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: LifesMagic Signed

Great story!  It was so sweet how Adam & Hoss helped calm Joe down.  And I'm sure Adam's compliment to Hoss made him feel very good.  Really enjoyed it!

 



Author's Response: Thank you, LifesMagic!  Adam had a lot of experience and wanted to show Hoss how to the best big brother he could be.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 08/27/2008 - 08:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: barb Signed
Really cute story.  Little Joe was lucky to have two loving brothers to help care for him.  Enjoyed the story, it was  very sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you, barb.  Little Joe certainly was a very lucky baby to be born into the Cartwright family.  I'm  glad you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/08/2008 - 07:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Big Brother Lessons Reviewer: girlfromwl Anonymous

Ah! That was so sweet!  

I laughed at the diaper pinning scene... and remember well stabbing my poor nephew...

 

thanks again Eva



Author's Response: Thank you, Eva.  I remember stabbing the kid I was babysitting the first time I had to change his diaper.  Thank goodness those things today are disposable and have tape on them (lol)!  I'm glad you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/03/2008 - 04:14 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.