You must login (register) to review.
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This is my second reading of this story.

It's a sweet story with nice family moments. Adam is starting to warm up to Marie.

Date: 03/14/2021 - 04:50 am [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: IMSLES Signed

Such a nice birthday.  I like how the adults all encourage Adam's love and gift for drawing.

 

~~Sue

Date: 05/02/2020 - 10:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Lovely story.

You make the characters so real...so genuine.  I feel like I'm right there with them.  Love how they were all celebrating Adam's birthday and his life with so much love.

Adam is a good son, but I still get the impression that Ben doesn't fully understand him.

Poignant with deep layers.

Well done!

Date: 10/25/2018 - 05:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Nice story.  Nice birthday presents for Adam.

Date: 03/04/2018 - 06:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

Terrific story! I especially like the scene where Roy gives advice to Ben. Also, I like the way young Adam and young Hoss interact with each other!

Date: 10/04/2017 - 10:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: adamsgermangirl Signed

"Present from the heart" that's a good choice for the title. The presents for Adam were coming from their hearts. Ben, Marie, Hoss, Hop Sing and Roy are enjoying that they can give some presents to Adam. I can understand the doubts that Ben had about the horsebrake but as Roy said: accidents can happen anytime and anywhere. At the end Adam thought that marie convinced Pa to let him work with the horses. Slowly but surely he will accept Marie.

Date: 09/04/2016 - 11:47 am [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Enjoyed this story very much. I loved how Marie took her time with Adam and how in the end he knew that she had a hand in making his birthday wish come true.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mo.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story and my portrayal of the relationship between Adam and Marie.

Date: 06/07/2013 - 08:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: lady cat Signed

I liked how Marie worked her way into Adams life



Author's Response:

Thank you, lady cat.  Marie realized that being a friend was the key to earning Adam's love.

Date: 11/29/2011 - 10:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Patina, this is so beautiful and exactly matches how I think that young Cartwright family would have been.  Thanks for sharing your work with us!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Gillie!  I'm so pleased to know you enjoy my prequels!

Date: 10/05/2011 - 04:27 am [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Wonderful birthday story!  And Ben's thoughts of Elizabeth were very natural to the plot also.



Author's Response:

Thank you, jmd29.  Adam's birthday was bittersweet for Ben but the love for his son outshone the unpleasant memories.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 08/09/2011 - 07:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

What a wonderful birthday for Adam. I really like the relationship you show between the brothers. Eager to read #11.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl!  I'm so pleased to know you're enjoying this series.

Date: 07/01/2010 - 12:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

What a grat birthday for Adam...a great suggestion from Roy...good job Paina!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Angelface.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 06/15/2010 - 07:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: bshoptenor Signed

Since we never got to see Marie with Ben's boys, its fun to read your story and imagine them all together!



Author's Response:

Thank you, bshoptenor.  Marie is my favorite of the wives because we can imagine her to be whatever we want.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 10/23/2009 - 06:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: Kristabelle Signed

I love this series. Great story!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bella!

Date: 02/17/2009 - 11:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: Terina Signed
Adam's learning to love Marie.  She is really trying to be a friend to him.

Author's Response: Thank you, Terina.  Adam's relationship with Marie is definitely reaching a turning point.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 11/14/2008 - 10:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: Dori Signed

That was a great birthday for Adam, not only the wonderful presents but Ben allowing him to work with the horses. Adam going with the chocolate frosting just for Hoss, that was sweet.



Author's Response: Thank you, Dori.  Working with the horses was the best present of all for Adam.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 11/04/2008 - 12:01 am [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: LifesMagic Signed

I think I was as excited as Hoss for Adam to open his presents.  I couldn't wait to see what Ben and Marie had gotten him!  Loved that Adam realized Marie must have had a hand in changing Ben's mind about the horses.  A beautifully written birthday story!

 



Author's Response: Thank you so much, LifesMagic!  I'm so pleased you were so antsy and eager to see what the "big" present was from the family.  Adam has finally realized that Marie loves him and she's not his "enemy."  I'm so glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 08/26/2008 - 08:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: Cowgirl Signed
Cute story. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you, Cowgirl.
Date: 08/13/2008 - 11:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Presents From the Heart Reviewer: girlfromwl Anonymous

Happy Birthday Adam ... you are softing up - and really getting to love your new Mama...

another fine story .. and episode is Adam and Hoss' life..  Ben must be so proud of his boys.

Thanks Eva



Author's Response: Thank you, Eva!  Marie has worked her way into Adam's heart whether he wants her there or not.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/03/2008 - 01:14 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.