You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

Hilarious story! The ending, especially, is terrific!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :D  This story was so much fun to write.  

Date: 04/13/2017 - 10:49 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: daisy60 Signed
Oh,no! Those darn mosquitos are everywhere! Great story!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, daisy! :)   

Date: 03/07/2014 - 02:24 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

Hahaha! What a great and funny story! I enjoyed every bit of it! The ending was priceless. LOL



Author's Response:

Thank you! :D It always puts a smile on my face to know that a story made someone laugh!  

Date: 07/29/2013 - 04:31 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

That was too funny and Adam is just about to kill Little Joe and then he sees that big mosquito. Would have loved to have seen his and Little Joe's faces.



Author's Response:

Haha. I too tried to imagine their faces when I was writing it. Thank you so much for your review! :) 

Date: 06/25/2013 - 01:53 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Very funny story.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :) 

Date: 06/22/2013 - 11:53 am [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: nyspats Signed

A wonderful comedy. I really enjoyed it.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you liked it :)

Date: 04/20/2012 - 12:10 am [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: PonderosaPal Signed

What a great story, Sheena.  I truly enjoyed the humor and element of surprise at the end.  Well-done. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading PonderosaPal!  I am so pleased that you enjoyed it, thank you for letting me know.  

Date: 11/19/2011 - 11:20 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: ansinico Signed

l got so much enjoyment out of this lively humorous yarn, drawn in by the tongue in cheek title.'

The story would of made a pleasing comedic episode ranking alongside 'Ponderosa Explosion', 'Flapjack Competition,' even 'Ponderosa Birdman', although the latter was more about Hoss's gullibility, than one Little Joe's 'scheme's, which is what l suspected this to be.

Also it would made very little difference to the story if the age's of the character's were as in the series.

The dialogue was very true to form and character of the 'Bonanza' cast, especially Adam's questioning of Hoss, and the best line in the story,

“No, I’ve got to get back home and murder my little brother! Thanks Roy.”

Priceless.

Adams's rant was Ben to a T.

Sheena, you have to be congratulated for writing an outlandish piece of slapstick comedy.

 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it ans, and that you thought it true to character :)  Thank you so much for your kind and flattering review.  It means a lot to me.    

Date: 11/17/2011 - 03:39 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: pam Signed

Great story Adam isn't sure to believe Joe



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review pam! :)

Date: 11/13/2011 - 02:15 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: Englishgirl Signed

Loved this when I first read it on BW and have had just as much fun rereading here.

The ending was brilliant. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Englishgirl.  I remember your lovely review on BW too.  I'm glad that you liked it, and liked it enough to reread it!    

Date: 11/11/2011 - 07:37 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: Inca Signed

Roy attempted to get a word in, “Umm, would you like a drink or something?”

“No, I’ve got to get back home and murder my little brother! Thanks Roy.”

 

Good line!  Made me laugh.  Nice little story capturing Joe's scheming antics (even at age 12) and Adam's exasperation.  So Joe wasn't lying, but he wasn't exactly telling the truth either!  Wonder if he would've got away with it if Pa had been home.  Can't think he would!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review Inca, and for letting me know that that line made you laugh.  I'm glad you enjoyed the story! :)

Date: 11/11/2011 - 12:18 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Great comedy, that little Joe you never know when to believe him or not.  Thanks for sharing with us



Author's Response:

And that not knowing when to believe him and when not to drives his eldest brother crazy, lol.  I'm glad you liked it.  Thanks for your review!  

Date: 11/06/2011 - 10:32 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Killer mosquitos! Too funny! Joe didn't really lie, and as usual, will probably get away with his exaggerations!

 

Thanks for a cute story!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading Tracy, and for your comments here and on the forum. I really appreciate them and am glad you enjoyed the story :)     

Date: 11/06/2011 - 08:46 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: muffinlulu Signed

Excellent Sheena..really made me smile,especially the dialogue..I thought it was going to be Joe's idea of a joke..and then the surprise came at the end..i love endings like that Well done you



Author's Response:

Thanks so much muffin! I'm so pleased that you liked the dialogue and the ending, and that my story was able to make you smile :)

Date: 11/06/2011 - 05:15 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: Calamity Signed

Loved it and laughed all the way through it. Such a refreshing take on how the brothers worked the ranch while they were young.



Author's Response:

Thank you Calamity, for your review here and in the forums.  They mean a lot and I really do appreciate your words. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story and that it made you laugh :)  

Date: 11/06/2011 - 03:13 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Funny story--especially the ending!  I think I'd wanna kill Joe, too, up to that point!! Thanks for sharing your work with us.



Author's Response:

Thank you Gillie!  Yes, Adam being furious was completely understandable ;)

Date: 08/30/2011 - 04:59 am [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: rmfaulcon Signed

Wonderful! Any story that makes me laugh out loud is worth reading in my view.  Once again, I love how you write the brothers in their younger years.  I'm off to check whether I've missed any of your other stories.



Author's Response:

I think I may have to print off this review and frame it!  Thank you so much!  I'm glad my story made you LOL and thrilled that you like my portrayal of the brothers :)

Date: 08/04/2011 - 07:02 am [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

LOL This was wonderfully funny!  I could definitely picture Joe doing this to Adam and Hoss!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you thought it was realistic!  Thank you! :)

Date: 07/20/2011 - 06:30 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: BensReader Signed

Cute story! Gotta watch out for those killer mosquitoes! Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! Glad you enjoyed it :)

Date: 06/29/2011 - 02:09 am [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: deansgirl Signed

This was a great story and one I really enjoyed.



Author's Response:

Thank you deansgirl :-)   

Date: 06/21/2011 - 11:40 am [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

LOL that was too funny  Kilelr mosquitos  Good job



Author's Response:

Thank you Angelface :)  I'm so glad that you found the story amusing and that it made you LOL.  

Date: 06/19/2011 - 11:34 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: aristocats Signed

that was great.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you aristocats! I'm so pleased that you thought so and that you let me know :)

Date: 06/19/2011 - 04:38 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: Bejules Signed
Thanks Sheena for sharing. Can just imagine Joe trying this kind of scheme to get out of working.

Author's Response:

Thank you for your review.  I'm glad that you thought Joe was in character :)  

Date: 06/19/2011 - 04:10 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plague of the Killer Mosquitoes Reviewer: Terina Signed

Cute, cute, cute!  Finally one of Joe's schemes was based on fact.  Thanks for sharing Sheena.



Author's Response:

Thank you Terina! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Date: 06/19/2011 - 02:43 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.