Reviews For A Father's Gift
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed

This was amazing story.I enjoyed reading it.Very emotional.Adam will overcome it with the love and support of his family.

Date: 08/26/2019 - 06:58 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I enjoyed this story very much.  Touching.  Full of hope and love.

Very well done!!

Date: 07/25/2018 - 09:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Poignant story

Date: 05/26/2018 - 12:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

Very good, Annie K! 



Author's Response:

Why thank you, Pt29646! I really enjoyed writing this story...I'll have to go back sometime and write some more leading up to and after this one. 

Date: 09/26/2016 - 06:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

This is a sweet story, and so well-written! Thanks!

Date: 04/07/2015 - 05:27 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Cochise Chik Signed

This is really great! Keep up the good work!

Date: 07/18/2013 - 01:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a moving story and the priest hid the nail on the head. Glad that Adam is going to be ok and with the love of his family he will get through this.

Date: 06/24/2013 - 07:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: JoesGal Signed
This was a very nice story, Annie. I liked the unexpected ending.
Date: 06/16/2013 - 07:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Liz Signed

Such a heartwrenching short story.  I could feel Ben's anguish and heartbreak.  Hard to read about Adam in that condition but he has a guardian angel looking over him.

 

Great job!

Date: 05/25/2013 - 02:55 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

Wow, that was a very touching story. Well written! 

Date: 05/19/2013 - 10:46 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

Great story

Date: 09/22/2012 - 11:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nyspats Signed

Oh, how sad. I can only hope that Adam will survive and thrive.

Date: 07/15/2012 - 04:22 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

Very good story.  Poor Adam.  I can't even imagine what Ben was going through seeing his son wounded like that.  It says a lot for the power of prayer.

Date: 05/02/2012 - 01:01 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: PERNELLSulli Signed

oh my...poor Adam...what a touching,sad story...but at the end with more than hope...he´ll make it...i konow it...Annie this is more than a story you gave us 

something to think about...congrat dear...added to my favorites...LOL

Date: 01/28/2012 - 02:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

A very sad but powerful story

Date: 08/02/2011 - 09:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pbeaking Signed

You put a lot of emotion through Ben's thoughts in this one. I really liked it. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Date: 06/24/2011 - 02:04 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: No1butjoe Signed

Such an uplifting story, despite the heartbreak and circumstances. Wonderfully wrritten!

Date: 06/21/2011 - 03:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Great story and Ben needs to know the line forms behind me for who would marry his son.   I like Father Mulligan and obviously he has God's ear. Great description of Ben's struggles.

Date: 06/19/2011 - 04:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Terina Signed

Moving story, I couldn't imagine how Ben felt seeing his son in that condition.  Thanks for sharing.

Date: 06/19/2011 - 03:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BensReader Signed

Great story! It would be a tough situation to have to adapt to the loss of a limb, but, in Adam's case, he would be surrounded by his Pa, Hoss and Joe. I could feel Ben's anguish, through your writing. Nice job and thanks for sharing.

Date: 06/19/2011 - 03:49 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: idmarryhoss Signed

If more people would remember that precious, precious sense of gift. Remember to keep it in your heart, AnnieK.

Date: 06/18/2011 - 07:50 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

WOW! good story, intense emotion, thanks

Date: 06/18/2011 - 12:03 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Ok, Annie, as an Adam girl, I was upset that Adam, at the young age of 28, had his foot amputated. Couldn't it have been Joe? LOL But seriously, the story is moving as we suffer along with Ben and it is truly a miracle that Adam didn't die.  Adam obviously went to fight for the north in the Civil War and if this is the only serious wound he carries, than I, like Ben am truly grateful



Author's Response:

I knew I'd have all the Adam gals throwing things at me! LOL I thought about doing Joe, but looking at the date he was supposed to be born, it wouldn't work. He would have been 12 when the war began. I'm actually thinking about turning this into a series about Adam and the Civil War. Thanks for the review (and for letting me know that you were upset). I was too; this story popped out of nowhere. Thanks again, Adamant! :)

Date: 06/17/2011 - 09:16 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.