You must login (register) to review.
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This is my second reading of this cute story. That's pretty interesting them discussing if the baby would be a boy or a girl, and them coming up with names.

Date: 03/06/2021 - 01:02 am [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: IMSLES Signed

Baby naming is always fun.  Had to laugh at Adam' We can name the baby Frances and call her Frank.  baahaha

 

~~Sue

Date: 05/02/2020 - 09:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Sweet story.  Hoss is so sweet in this.

Date: 03/04/2018 - 05:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

Marie had better make some non-frilly dresses, because even though Adam's just being contrary when he says he thinks the baby is a boy, he's also correct!  Great story.

Date: 04/14/2017 - 10:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: adamsgermangirl Signed

The find out of the name for the newest Cartwright could have been like this. You write with so much love for the detail. I like it. How Hoss asked "Do we get to pick the hair colour too"? This was so cute and as I said in a previous review I can visualize the scenes you describe mentally. Nice names you have choosen.

And at the end we all konw that little Adam was proved to be right.

Date: 07/31/2016 - 10:44 am [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: Penny Signed

It would of been nice to see a girl in the Cartwright household. Your writing is so discriptive I feel as if I was sitting there watching everthing!  Good Job!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Penny!  I think Ben would have been bald instead of gray-headed if he'd had a daughter (lol).  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 09/10/2013 - 11:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Enjoyed this very much and of Adam was right. Loved how Ben and Marie included Adam and Hoss in the name picking.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mo.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 05/29/2013 - 11:14 am [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: lady cat Signed

I like the story very much. It had to be a boy.



Author's Response:

Thank you, lady cat, for letting me know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 01/07/2012 - 07:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: Gillie Signed

How you describe the way the family interacts with each other are so good.  They bring me right into the life of the family.  I enjoyed this so much.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Gillie, for letting me know I portray the Cartwrights as a believable family.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 10/05/2011 - 12:09 am [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Looks like Joe had his parents fooled!  I loved seeing the family picking the names.  Very sweet!



Author's Response:

Thank you, jmd29.  Ben must have wanted a little girl so much.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 08/09/2011 - 07:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

I love how Hoss and Adam are planning what to teach their new brother or sister. I enjoyed this story because I could just see little Hoss asking so many questions.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl.  Little Hoss must have been so curious since he'd never been through the experience of waiting for the birth of a new sibling.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 06/30/2010 - 11:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

I had thought about how they had dressed Hoss on the wagon train. Practical Adam would have though of something Ben really did seem to have very little input about it.  Would have liked to see them raise a girl..

Enjoying this Patina on to the next section...



Author's Response:

Thank you, Angelface.  I think Adam was just having some fun with his step-mother when he said they dressed Hoss in potato sacks (lol).  I'm so pleased to know you're enjoying this series.

Date: 06/15/2010 - 06:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: bshoptenor Signed

As my family grew, I heard some of the same questions! Nice job.



Author's Response:

Thank you, bshoptenor.  Kids say the darndest things when they're curious about babies (lol).  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 10/23/2009 - 01:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: Terina Signed

Adam's sure stubborn, but right about the baby.  I just love little Hoss and the flour sacks.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Terina.  Leave it to Adam to come up with something hilariously creative about Hoss's baby clothes (lol).  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 07/18/2009 - 06:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: Pennymaxx Anonymous

Great story - I enjoyed it very much - thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you for letting me know, Pennymaxx!

Date: 02/14/2009 - 03:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: weavereb Signed
I love how Marie deals with Adam's stubbornness...a very cute story, Patina!

Author's Response: Thank you, Elisha!  Marie was certainly a clever woman.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 11/12/2008 - 05:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: Dori Signed
That was wonderful that the whole family was together trying to pick out a name. Adam wasn't going to give up on the baby being a boy. It sure would have been a different story had Joe been a girl.

Author's Response: Thank you, Dori!  Ben might have ended up bald at a young age if his youngest had been a girl (lol).  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 10/30/2008 - 12:17 am [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed
I wonderful story,about the naming,of the newest Cartwright.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Fan.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed it.
Date: 09/24/2008 - 05:29 am [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: AdamsGirl Signed
Patina, this was terrific!  The buzz of excitement pending the arrival of a new baby was written very well!  I agree that a little girl would have been treated as a princess, but then we wouldn't have had Little Joe! (lol)  Another winner in this series!  Thank you so much for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you, AdamsGirl!  Ben must have been so excited to know that he was going to be a father again and the boys must have been thrilled with the idea of a new sibling.  Thank goodness we got Little Joe instead of a daughter (lol).  I'm so pleased to know you've enjoyed this series!
Date: 09/17/2008 - 04:37 am [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: attiecat Signed
Wouldn't a girl had been a hoot?  However, I think I would have been jealous!  Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you, Attie!  A Cartwright daughter would definitely have been a little princess with two older brothers for bodyguards.  I'm so glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 09/04/2008 - 06:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: LifesMagic Signed
It's fun to see all the family getting excited about the baby coming.  A girl sure would have had two protective (and sometimes overprotective, I'm sure!) brothers.  Love how the story is progressing!

Author's Response: Thank you, LifesMagic!  A girl would have had 2 bodyguards from the moment she was born (lol), not mention one very over-protective father.  I'm so glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 08/25/2008 - 09:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: barb Signed

If the baby had been a little girl, I'm sure she would have been very pretty.  Adam and Hoss would've really had their hands full watching out for their lovely little sister.(We know Little Joe kept them busy LOL!)  I'm sure she would have been full of life, outgoing, extremely spoiled, and very loveable.

A fun, sweet story.  Enjoy stories with the young Cartwright boys.



Author's Response: Thank you, barb!  A little girl would definitely have been treated as a princess by her father and brothers.  I'm so glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 08/13/2008 - 08:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Naming the Newest Cartwright Reviewer: girlfromwl Anonymous

Josephine would be spoiled by two older brothers that is for sure... I know.. I am the little sister of two older brothers .. and they sure spoiled me...

I am loving this.. Adam and Hoss are joining in the fun of expecting the new baby.  The Cartwright's are a happy family ..

and I am having a great time reading

thanks, Eva



Author's Response: Thank you, Eva!   A sister would have been spoiled by the whole family and protected by her older brothers.  I'm so glad you're enjoying this series!
Date: 08/03/2008 - 12:59 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.