Reviews For Aftermaths
You must login (register) to review.
Title: . . . . . Reviewer: Rosanna Signed

a well written story kept me intrested until the end. Another insight into Adam Cartwright

Date: 09/07/2019 - 06:21 am [Report This]
Title: . . . . . Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I enjoyed this very much.  Good insight into the characters.  Good writing.  You describe the scenes and the character's emotions very well.

Very well done...

Date: 08/11/2018 - 09:58 am [Report This]
Title: . . . . . Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Bittersweet but tender moments and great insight into Adam.  

Date: 07/19/2014 - 12:32 pm [Report This]
Title: . . . . . Reviewer: pam Signed
wonderful story I enjoyed reading it
Date: 07/06/2014 - 01:35 pm [Report This]
Title: . . . . . Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

That was a great WHN. Great characterization. Very well written! 

Date: 06/18/2013 - 06:46 pm [Report This]
Title: . . . . . Reviewer: Lissa Signed

Loved it, great version of what happened next

Date: 04/03/2013 - 05:43 pm [Report This]
Title: . . . . . Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I really enjoyed this story!!!

Date: 01/28/2013 - 06:32 pm [Report This]
Title: . . . . . Reviewer: nyspats Signed

This one was hard to put down. You write very well.

Date: 07/15/2012 - 03:52 am [Report This]
Title: . . . . . Reviewer: PERNELLSulli Signed

oh my...I couldn´t stop reading until the end...thanks for sharing this with us...

Date: 04/07/2012 - 11:24 am [Report This]
Title: . . . . . Reviewer: lady cat Signed

Liked your story very much. You have the caracters down to a T

Date: 01/29/2012 - 08:22 pm [Report This]
Title: . . . . . Reviewer: Lily of the West Signed

lovely story; really well written and with a real sharp eye at what makes Adam and the Cartwrights tick. Hope Lilah Rose is right about him coming back. Oh, and this lil bit was brilliant (one of many): "When you're as tired as I was by then, a man in bed with you starts to look too much like work. Even an Adam Cartwright" hehe, wouldn't bet on it... ;)

Date: 10/18/2011 - 06:59 am [Report This]
Title: . . . . . Reviewer: idmarryhoss Signed

Aw, what a story. I admire the narrator; there's so much to admire in a Cartwrightness, but there's so much to admire in the I, in the story, in the reality, in sklamb herself.

The story caught me from the first lines, it kept me panting and hooked all the time and I couldn't rest until the story stopped. The realism, the history not TV-polishing, yet so much of insight to real characters and real plausible... adventures, may they be called like that, are indeed an impressive combination. But let me not get over-worded -- the emotion of plain and definite words without frills is sometimes exactly the best. Like Lilah Rose. Honest makes it touching, honesty is where empathy nestles.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for letting me know what you most enjoyed in this story! It's particularly meaningful coming from a writer whom I admire very much!

Date: 06/09/2011 - 08:28 pm [Report This]
Title: . . . . . Reviewer: deansgirl Signed

Wonderful story.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it--thank you for letting me know!

Date: 06/08/2011 - 12:25 pm [Report This]
Title: . . . . . Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Great story. 

Love how you said "They say he's happy, now. I wonder. I'm not sure he ever can be, caring as much as he does for so many different things."  

That is definitely true can nto totally relax becaus ehe is over thinking and  "considering" 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it and thought my characterization of Adam was appropriate! Thank you for letting me know!

Date: 06/05/2011 - 02:10 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.