Reviews For A New Pattern
You must login (register) to review.
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Sweet story. I'm glad Adam is going to make the crib.  Sweet.



Author's Response: Thank you, Sierras, for letting me know you enjoyed the story.
Date: 03/04/2018 - 05:26 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What a sweet story!  I like the explanation of the pink china.  Hoss's confusion about the overheard conversation is great too!



Author's Response: Thank you, CowgirlAtHeart! I'm glad to know you enjoyed my explanation for the Cartwrights' china.
Date: 04/14/2017 - 10:26 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: adamsgermangirl Signed

I can always see little Hoss for my eyes. Your decription is going to so many details. I enjoy this. Hoss and the jars of candy or his thoughts about if Mary gets a boy or a girl. How he thoughts about what she has to eat to get a boy or a girl. I can really imagine how Hoss is doing that. It's so cute. I'm happy that Mary let Adam make the crib.



Author's Response: Thank you, adamsgermangirl. I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 07/31/2016 - 10:34 am [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: Charlotte Dashwood Signed

Love this story. I love the way you have Hoss instantly recognisable from his dialog. And he's so how you would imagine young Hoss would be. I hope you're working on books Petina. You have great talent.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Charlotte Dashwood.  I enjoy writing little Hoss as I imagine him to be curious about everything around him.  

I'm pleased to know enjoyed this story.  And thank you for such a lovely compliment. 

Date: 07/02/2015 - 05:36 am [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: Penny Signed

They are becoming a family. Got to read on!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Penny.  I'm glad to know you're enjoying the series.

Date: 09/10/2013 - 10:54 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I just love this story and I can just see Hoss asking all those questions. Marie is such a sweet and understanding woman. Was so glad that in the end Adam got to make the crib for the new baby.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mo.  Young Hoss must have stretched the limits of Marie's patience on more than one occasion, but he always meant well.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 11/18/2012 - 01:33 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: Kimberly Signed

Wonderful story Patina. I like the part when Hoss thought Marie should eat certain foods. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kimberly.  Little kids often believe what they overhear.  Thank you for sharing your favorite part with me.

Date: 12/20/2011 - 06:02 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Another wonderful chapter in your series!  I love how nothing dramatic need happen...just a series of lovely glimpses into the everyday life of the young Cartwright family.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Gillie!  Sometimes a little "slice of life" can be just as satisfying as a grand adventure.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 10/04/2011 - 11:59 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

This was very sweet!  Marie had a wonderful idea about letting Adam make the crib and I loved the close bond between her and Hoss here!



Author's Response:

Thank you, jmd.  How could anyone not love Hoss?  He must have taken to Marie as easily as Adam took to Inger.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 07/19/2011 - 04:01 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: BensReader Signed

This was a delightful story. It made me feel like I was watching everything that took place. Very well written. Thanks for sharing. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, BensReader!  I'm so pleased to know you could "see" this story unfold.

Date: 04/23/2011 - 09:59 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

What a sweet way Marie has about her. I am looking forward to the arrival of the baby as much as the Cartwrights. Thanks for writing this, patina.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl.  I'm thrilled to know you're looking forward to the birth of the newest Cartwright along with the characters! 

Date: 06/30/2010 - 09:59 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

pink plates with steer butts on them LOL  had kinda wondered myself what she ws thinking...LOL

Adam seems to be mellowing a little.

 

Enjoying the series Patna!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Angelface.  Adam is finally realizing that Marie is in their lives to stay so he'd better accept it.  I just crack up at the idea of four manly men eating off of pink plates (lol). 

Date: 06/15/2010 - 06:49 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: bshoptenor Signed

Nice story!



Author's Response:

Thank you, bshoptenor!

Date: 10/23/2009 - 01:36 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: weavereb Signed

“But who wants to eat off of a steer’s butt?!?” asked Adam, still reeling in disbelief.

I just about fell out of my chair laughing at this, Patina!  Great story!



Author's Response: Thank you, Elisha!  Tween Adam was probably horrified that company would be eating from pink plates.  lol  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 11/15/2008 - 12:42 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: Terina Signed
Poor Hoss, but I can agree on the meat craving.  I could have eaten BBQ everyday, and I had a boy! I know Adam is going to make a beautiful crib

Author's Response: Thank you, Terina.  I enjoy including old wives' tales in these stories about Marie's pregnancy.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 11/14/2008 - 09:37 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: AdamsGirl Signed
A delightful story!  From a little innocent inquisitive Hoss, to Marie's patience with his unending questions, to Adam being able to make the crib.  A sheer joy from beginning to end!  Thank you, Patina! 

Author's Response: Thank you, AdamsGirl!  Poor little Hoss believed what he heard and just had to find out if it was true (lol).  Adam is finally beginning to accept Marie and she's finding new ways to make room for herself in his heart.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 09/14/2008 - 06:27 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: Dori Signed
I can just see the expression on Hoss's face as he is thinking about sweets for a girl and meat for a boy. Glad to see again that Marie tries to make Adam feel better and let him make the crib.

Author's Response: Thank you, Dori.  Hoss wanted to be sure his new mother ate the right things to get the correct sibling (lol).  Adam is finally realizing that Marie does love him and that he can open his heart to her.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 09/06/2008 - 01:31 am [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: attiecat Signed
One of my favorites of the "wills".  The china bit was a hoot.  Glad Adam got to make the cradle.

Author's Response: Thank you, Attie!  I'm so pleased to know that you've enjoyed this series.  There just had to be an explanation for why the Cs used pink china (lol). 
Date: 09/02/2008 - 04:43 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: Beel Signed
What a delightful story.  A "slice of life" (and pie!).  I could just imagine the ladies offering advice to Marie, and Hoss trying to figure everything out...even Adam grumpy about his haircut.  Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you, Beel!  The gossiping biddies wanted to know everything and offer advice but little Hoss heard everything (lol).  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 08/29/2008 - 01:41 am [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: LifesMagic Signed
Hoss was so cute with all his questions, but after what he heard, it sure was understandable!  I'm glad too that Marie decided to go with the handmade crib.  She recognized an opportunity to improve her relationship with Adam.  Good stuff!

Author's Response: Thank you, LifesMagic!  Marie was very patient with Hoss even though his questions were embarrassing (lol).  Marie realized that she and Adam already shared a love for the coming baby and allowing him to make the crib would be a wonderful present.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 08/25/2008 - 08:02 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: madabed32 Signed

Poor Hoss.  So gullable at that age.  Those women really had him going.  Thinking whatever food preference Marie had, would determine the sex of the baby.  It was great to see that Marie had decided to let Adam build the crib for the baby, instead of a store bought one.  She knew in her heart that allowing him to do the crib, would make Adam's day, and it would also build a stronger relationship between her and Adam.. It was even better to see that Pa would allow him to do it himself.  Great story, patina.



Author's Response:

Thank you, madabed!  Food cravings is actually an old wives' tale about determining the sex of a baby.  Adam is slowly coming to love Marie, whether his brain wants his heart to or not.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story!

Date: 08/21/2008 - 11:46 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: dusty Signed
Pink dishes with cows on them? I'm with Adam on this one. Cute story and fun to read. Enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you, dusty.  I figured there had to be a reason 4 grown men eat off of pink dishes (lol).  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/13/2008 - 01:37 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Pattern Reviewer: girlfromwl Anonymous

New dishes, new baby, new crib, how exciting... I am so happy to hear that Maris has given in to let Adam make the crib...

this is getting so excting...

the more I read the more I want to read.

 

thanks

Eva



Author's Response:

Thank you, Eva.  You just know there has to be a reason 4 men eat off of pink dishes (lol).  I'm so glad you enjoyed this story!

Date: 08/03/2008 - 12:46 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.