You must login (register) to review.
Title: Camelot Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I did not expect that Mr Poole was still alive. Glad that they are giving him a second chance. This was a great story and I enjoyed it very much!!!



Author's Response:

Mr: Poole's survival happened as a surprise for my betareader. Keeping her in the dark meant keeping the readers in the dark - but I think it works.

Thanks so much for all those kind and insightful comments on all chapters of this story! I appreciate it very much that you took the time to read this long story and to stop at every chapter to review. I'm very glad you liked this tale, and hope to be able to entertain you with many more stories.

Date: 06/19/2013 - 01:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Idiot Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

So glad that Juliet stayed and for Adam to admit that he is an idiot sometimes. Now they can move forward as a couple!!!



Author's Response:

They surely can!

Date: 06/19/2013 - 12:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Departure Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Of all days why did the coach have to come early this day. Hope Adam makes it in time!!!



Author's Response:

He's nearly there!

Date: 06/19/2013 - 12:45 pm [Report This]
Title: The Ride Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Please Adam, Hurry!!! Sure hope he makes it in time!!!



Author's Response:

LOL He will -- or not? LOL

Date: 06/19/2013 - 12:41 pm [Report This]
Title: An Apple for Adam Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

It is about time!!!  The light bulb finally went off in Adam's head. Sure hope he makes it in time before Juliet leaves.



Author's Response:

Well, Adam can ride really fast, can't he?

Date: 06/19/2013 - 12:39 pm [Report This]
Title: The Queen Abdicates Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Poor Josiah he loves that horse so much and that was so cute of him thinking one day he could marry Juliet and take care of her. Juliet needs to go and tell Adam how she feels about him!!!



Author's Response:

I think she tried to tell him, in her own awkward way. Or at least she tried to test the waters before she would tell him, but Adam did not react the way she might hoped.

Date: 06/19/2013 - 12:33 pm [Report This]
Title: The Art of Proposing Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What is wrong with Juliet and Adam. I just want to strangle the both of them. They need to admit their feeling to each other and quit this dancing around!!!



Author's Response:

Yes, they are both a little...thick, aren't they?

Date: 06/19/2013 - 12:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Isabel Beetonís Book of Household Management Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Mr Goodman has a sense of humor after all. Juliet can't even cook and now she has to test recipes on a cookbook. This should be interesting and now I am wondering about the offer that Jarvis has made.



Author's Response:

Jarvis's offer will bring problems, that much is certain.

Date: 06/19/2013 - 12:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Night Watch Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

So glad that Adam is going to be ok and I think Ben now sees how much Juliet really cares for Adam.



Author's Response:

Yes, Ben knows. Adam, alas....

Date: 06/19/2013 - 12:00 pm [Report This]
Title: The Rest Is Silence Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

No!!!!! Hope Adam is ok and that Jarvis is the lowest of pond scum.



Author's Response:

Um, yes, I'm afraid. And yes, Jarvis is the lowest of pond scum. LOL

Date: 06/19/2013 - 11:51 am [Report This]
Title: What a Manís Got to Do Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Wow this is getting good. Poole finally got to Adam and now the duel is for tomorrow. Juliet is going to be so upset when she finds out what Adam is fixing to do and why.



Author's Response:

Upset or disappointed or simply scared? as to the "finding out what and why": Not everything must be revealed, as much as we would like it.

Date: 06/19/2013 - 11:45 am [Report This]
Title: No More Games Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Wow I am really wanting to know what happened in San Francisco and what dirty secret is Jarvis hiding. Hope Adam gets to the bottom of it!!!



Author's Response:

Sometimes...the solution we want the most is not the best solution, and sometimes not knowing is more...virtuous than knowing. Omnious words, I know, but soon....

Date: 06/19/2013 - 11:35 am [Report This]
Title: Be Still My Heart Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What Jarvis said was so mean and petty. Juliet is finally admitting to herself that she has feelings for Adam.



Author's Response:

He was mean, but at least it made Juliet realise her feelings for Adam. Now if only adam...

Date: 06/19/2013 - 11:27 am [Report This]
Title: Waltzing Juliet Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Poor Hoss he sure didn't look like he had a good time at the dance. On the other hand Adam and Juliet looked like they were in their own little world dancing.



Author's Response:

No, Hoss didn't have half as good a time as Adam and Juliet. But you know, if you continue with this series, you might be in for a surprise at some point....

Date: 06/19/2013 - 11:20 am [Report This]
Title: San Francisco Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Why I am starting to think that Sam had planned it for Juliet to go to Virginia City to meet the Cartwrights and he knows what happened to her.



Author's Response:

Again, it's because you are a perceptive reader. Sam Clemens must have suspected that Juliet and Adam could make quite the couple. And the man was known for his scheming streak.

Date: 06/18/2013 - 08:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Enough Is Enough Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

It is about time Jarvis got slugged by Adam. That was long overdue and what are he and Poole up to.



Author's Response:

Can you imagine how much I longed for to write this scene? It was to relieving!

Date: 06/18/2013 - 08:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Priorities III Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Those old biddies in the store have nothing better to do. Glad Juliet said what she did. Why do I get the feeling that Adam is going to end up in a fight with Poole.



Author's Response:

Why do you get the feeling? Because you are a very perceptive reader, my dear! LOL The reasons, though, might be not what you think....

Date: 06/18/2013 - 08:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Would you.... Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Wonder what happened in San Francisco that has Juliet so rattled. Feel like Jarvis knows what the deal is. Should be interesting to see what happens at the dance.



Author's Response:

Oh, that will be interesting, I promise you! LOL

Date: 06/18/2013 - 08:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Home Sweet Home Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Juliet seems to be slowly but surely winning everyone over including Hop Sing and now everyone is starting to see the real Juliet.



Author's Response:

I don't know about the winning over.... I think there's still a long way to go. But at least they can sit together with too much awkwardness.

Date: 06/18/2013 - 08:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Die Forelle (The Trout) Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Enjoying this very much and finally they made it to the long awaited picnic. Poor Juliet, she can't hold a tune though and I think that they are getting closer by the day.



Author's Response:

They do, don't they? es, Juliet's singing...is unfortunate, to say the least. But very fortunately Adam sings so well, perhaps he can make up for her inability. LOL

Date: 06/18/2013 - 07:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Demons of the Past Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Wow that was intense. I loved that Adam and Juliet opened up to each other and that will bring them together even closer.



Author's Response:

I agree, this will bring them closer to each other. I see this as a definite turning point in their relationship.

Date: 06/18/2013 - 07:46 pm [Report This]
Title: The Honour of a Gunfighter Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I can understand why Adam is not giving in to Poole's taunts and what has Jarvis got up his sleeve. He is nothing but trouble!!!



Author's Response:

It's hard to decide who's worse, Jarvis or Poole, is it?

Date: 06/18/2013 - 07:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Dealing the Cards Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

That Jarvis just doen't know when to leave things alone and now Poole is wanting to kill Adam. So ready to read the next chapter to see what happens.



Author's Response:

Yes, Poole is one determined man, isn't he? And boy, how determined Jarvis is....

Date: 06/18/2013 - 07:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Pride and Honour Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What an intense conversation between Adam and his family and now it looks like Adam has made a decison.



Author's Response:

He certainly has set his mind. Now let's see if the others will let him have his way.

Date: 06/18/2013 - 07:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Breaking the News Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Uh oh now all the Cartwrights know that Poole is back in town. Wonder what is going to happen next.



Author's Response:

And they know he spells trouble. But they don't know yet...well, you'll see.

Date: 06/18/2013 - 07:23 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.