Reviews For The Lake Tales
You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Lake Tales Reviewer: Drifter Signed

Wow, definitely the unexpected... .

Date: 08/11/2019 - 08:07 pm [Report This]
Title: The Lake Tales Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

I did not expect all the twists and turns the plot of this story takes! Very entertaining!



Author's Response:

I'm very happy you enjoyed the story! I had a blast writing it. LOL

Thanks a lot for telling me!

 

Date: 04/24/2017 - 07:30 pm [Report This]
Title: The Lake Tales Reviewer: Sabina Signed

So funny. What a characterization of Abigail Jones! A must admit, I quite liked her in the episode, but here she is really nasty.

Superwoman in the socond part: hilarious

And Spidam? I'm not sure. I take it as pure nonsense, but I like it. Made me laugh.



Author's Response:

If you take it as pure nonsense you've got it on spot. It's utter sillyness, triggered by a prompt that really left me no other choice. But it was fun to write. LOL Thanks a lot for not taking this serious, and for your lovely review!

Date: 06/16/2015 - 08:56 am [Report This]
Title: The Lake Tales Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Loved the beginning with Adam getting hooked up with Abigail because of his brothers and then his brothers saving the say.  Loved the move into the ludicrocy of the Spidam story even though the transition was rather quick.  Thank you for the entertaining story.



Author's Response:

LOL This story is complete and utter sillyness. It grew from a few prompts readers gave me, and somehow the pieces worked together as one in the end. It is a bit forced, I readily admit that, bu tthen again, everything looks completely natural compared with Spidam.

Thanks a lot for giving it a try, Betty, and for enjoying the madness!

Date: 09/15/2013 - 02:43 pm [Report This]
Title: The Lake Tales Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Enjoyed this story very much. Poor Adam he went through the mill here helping out with Joe and Hoss's plans to help Hank woo Abigail and then it backfired. You could just feel how mad he was with them. Glad that Hoss and Joe was able to get thing right for Adam.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed this silly little tale. I had fun writing it - it was so different from what I usually write. Thank you very much for reading it! And for the review! ;-)

Date: 06/30/2013 - 02:50 pm [Report This]
Title: The Lake Tales Reviewer: Gillie Signed
A thoroughly enjoyable wild ride through Adam's adventures! I enjoyed every word!

Author's Response:

Do I sense another Spidam-fan here? LOL

Glad you enjoyed the very different story, too!

Date: 12/22/2012 - 02:56 pm [Report This]
Title: The Lake Tales Reviewer: PERNELLSulli Signed

this story of yours is a very special one for me...and I love it when it seems that your are gone completely nuts...hahaha...thank you...love it...yeah that



Author's Response:

LOL Yeah, being nuts was great. I should repeat that one day, when I'm through with all that "deep stuff."

Glad you had fun with it. Thanks so much for telling me!

Date: 04/07/2012 - 10:10 am [Report This]
Title: The Lake Tales Reviewer: adamant Signed

I read this yesterday but did not review at the time so I came back again (sorry to throw your read count off!) since I like to review something I read as a courtesy to the writer.

The first parts were interesting, basically as AU stories, the fact that Adam barely dodged a bullet where Abigail Jones is concerned and Adam's fantasy about the perfect woman which is obviously the result of oxygen deprivation as he almost drowns. Clever.

I did not, and it's probably just me, understand the segue into the "SpidAdam" section (unless it is just the fact that it is about Adam and that the previous part was about the absurd as well. It put me in mind of Kafka's The Metamorphosis.) IMO, that should be a separate story since with the pictures and Adam as a superhero (although he is always a superhero in my mind!) makes it a comic book, unrelated to the narrative that tprecedes it.  The pictures of SpidAdam were clever and made me smile.

I did not rate the story because I felt that I couldn't. An interesting read. 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your detailed review, Adamant.

How to explain Spidam... Well, these stories were gifts for reviewers, written for prompts they gave me, the last of which was "Adam gets bitten by a spider, and VC has a new super hero" (not much chance to not come up with anything else than Spidam... LOL) While writing I tried to make them follow-ups -- in a complete insane way. Nothing in these stories is meant seriously, it's all utter insanity. Finally I bundled them up loosely under "The Lake Tales" -- it's not a great saga, they are only some silly stories loosely connected.

This is complete nonsense, a funny fairy tale. I guess it's one of the "love it or hate it" stories.

I'm sorry it didn't really satisfy you, but I thank you very much for taking your time and review anyway, and for putting your dissatisfaction so carefully and kindly.

And I hope you'll find one or the other of my more serious stories to be more "your cup of tea."

Date: 05/24/2011 - 10:07 am [Report This]
Title: The Lake Tales Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

LOL funny now the theme song is running through my head the one from the 70's.  Great job on the pictures! Glad it ddin't happen that way. LOL



Author's Response:

Spi-Adam, Spi-Adam, does whatever a spider can.... Yeah, that song was with me for a long time after I've written the story. BTW - I did the pictures first, and they inspired the rest of the story (which was written to various silly prompts.) I'm glad you had fun with this -- thanks a lot for telling me!

Date: 05/20/2011 - 12:08 am [Report This]
Title: The Lake Tales Reviewer: AdamsBaby Signed

No, no Faust! :) Speechless, good. ;) At least in my case! Enjoyed this as much as I did the first time...'member me? Adam'sgal? I love adam? :)



Author's Response:

Oh, that's who you are! How lovely to meet you here. 'M glad it was a good 'speechless,' and that you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading it a second time!

Date: 05/14/2011 - 12:23 am [Report This]
Title: The Lake Tales Reviewer: junecat Signed

speechless



Author's Response:

Is that a good or a bad "speechless"?

Sorry if I offended you or something with the story. Oh dear.

Date: 05/13/2011 - 02:28 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.