Reviews For How to Breathe
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

What a unique and enjoyable story.

We see Adam from a very different perspective.  This was sweet and also very raw, at times.  I like the reality you created.  Poignant.

Good job.

 

Date: 05/28/2019 - 07:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

Even though it was different from the typical BZ stories, I enjoyed it very much. Very touching and well written.

Date: 07/28/2013 - 07:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I enjoyed this story very much!!!

Date: 05/25/2013 - 07:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Unusual story but a wonderful read.  Great job.

Date: 03/19/2013 - 11:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: justhere Signed

The OC added to the beauty of this piece. I think you need to cancel the doubts, because there is nothing to fear from posting this wonder.

Date: 01/07/2013 - 03:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

I was intrigued by your warning and didn't know quite what to expect, and I'm not sure what an OC is?  Other Cartwright?  But I do know  I really loved this story.  Didn't tak me long to start seeing Adam Cartwright clearly as both a modern day man and the Adam of the Ponderosa!  Well done!  Your descxriptions the inner emotions of Jackie was very convincing! Thanks so much for sharing this story here with us!

Date: 06/30/2012 - 03:43 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

Really wonderful story. Love the theme and the climax.

Date: 01/24/2012 - 06:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: choklit Signed

Great story, although not at all typical.  But I enjoyed it very much.

Date: 10/29/2011 - 01:37 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: sklamb Signed

Not at all a conventional Bonanza story, but honest and moving and beautifully crafted. Thank you so much for sharing this with us!

Date: 10/11/2011 - 09:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: faust Signed

This story might not be the typical BZ story, but it is one that moves me deeply, and therefore I'd like to thank you for posting it here.

This tale of loss and coping, of the process if healing.... Yes, I'm sure Adam would have been a great help in a situation like that.

Great little story!

 



Author's Response:

Wowza!!! :) Faustie, in the flesh?? :) Oh, thank you very much! I had second thoughts very fast and hard after hitting add story, and it's wonderful to see your review.

Date: 05/20/2011 - 03:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: idmarryhoss Signed

So much emotion packed to this little short piece. Emotion, a lifetime, and growing up. Maturing under my eyes. I recommend to try this story!



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you, idmarryhoss! :) My idol...:)

Date: 05/18/2011 - 03:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: loe Signed

This was a wonderful read, AdamsBaby! I really enjoyed it. I'm glad you took the chance to post it - very well done. :)



Author's Response:

Wow, loe! :) Thank you so much, I'm glad to know you liked it! :)

Date: 05/08/2011 - 12:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Beautiful...so hard for a young girl to transition from no father to a full time dad   Well told.  The narrator may have been an OC but she did a great job telling her story and I love the Cartwright who showed up.



Author's Response:

Oh, my goodnes, thank you! :) I'm blown away to know you enjoyed it, and thank you very much! :)

Date: 05/08/2011 - 01:04 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

I thought it was very good, thanks



Author's Response:

You have no idea how happy this review makes me! Let alone the review, but the stars...wow. Thank you! I suffered doubts almost right after hitting add story, and this makes me so happy! :) :) Thank you!

Date: 05/07/2011 - 11:34 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.