Reviews For A Portion of God
You must login (register) to review.
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: Marla Fair Signed

Beautiful.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Date: 10/27/2018 - 11:55 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

A sweet and tender story.

Adam was such a good older brother.  Joe was so cute and already asking tough questions at such a young age.  Adam was also a devoted son who Ben could count on.

Love the title.

Well done!



Author's Response:

Ah, thanks a lot!

Joe is the image of my son at that age here. All the cuteness and wisdom is his.

Thanks a lot for pointing out the title. No one did that until now, and I must admit I'm quite fond of it. :-)

Date: 10/25/2018 - 05:41 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Poignant and sweet



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot!

Date: 03/17/2018 - 11:13 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: PlatoofthePonderosa Signed

This story is so sweet and beautiful! It's exactly the way a child that age talks and acts. I love the way Joe hugs Adam and then thinks how pleased God must be. :') 



Author's Response:

Oh, I'm so glad you liked this one! Thanks for telling me so. Joe here speaks out what my own son said to me at that age, one of the moments I will never forget (and it has been quite some years already...)

 

Date: 10/12/2017 - 06:18 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What a lovely story.  The relationship between Adam and Joe is something we don't get to see very much in Bonanza.  I like the way Adam tries to explain the meaning of "God is love" to Joe, and the way young Joe at first misinterprets it!  



Author's Response:

Oh, I'm always so happy whe someone reads this old story of mine. It's one of my dearest "children", picking up a discussion my son and I had many moons ago, and one of the few that still stands clearly in my mind, even after so many years.

 

Thank you for reading this, and for your kind words. They mean so much!

Date: 01/12/2017 - 01:45 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

What a sweet story! I've read it before, but it's been awhile. I really like the way you show how gentle - how fatherly - Adam was with Joe when he was a little boy. 



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you for rereading this! This story will always be one of my favourites, as short as it might be, for it brings up fond memories.

Date: 09/03/2015 - 10:24 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: Adams Welsh Girl Signed

Wonderful story not the first time I've read it, so sweet



Author's Response:

Thanks for coming bsck and reading again! What a greater compliment could a writer wish for?

Date: 10/24/2014 - 06:03 am [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: Adams Welsh Girl Signed

So lovely thank you for this gentle story



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you!

This one is quite dear to me, for some of it is based on a conversation I had with my son many years ago. It was a good way to conserve the heart of it.

Date: 08/06/2014 - 06:28 am [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Wonderful brother love story and the ending was perfect.



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot, Betty! So glad you liked it!

Date: 09/06/2013 - 02:02 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

Aww, that was a sweet story. Well done! 



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot, Steffie! I'm very glad you liked it. Big parts were taken from real life...my son used to say the most amazing things when he was little.

Date: 06/18/2013 - 06:23 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: Calamity Liz Signed

Such a sweet and loving story of Adam and Little Joe's relationship.  I really enjoyed this short story.  Thank you



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Liz! This story will always be special to me, for Joe is very much like my son in this one. I'm very glad you liked this.

Date: 05/27/2013 - 03:33 am [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a beautiful story. The love that Adam has for Little Joe is so moving. Adam knew just what to say to Little Joe.



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked this story. It is precious to me--there's much of my son in it.

Date: 11/18/2012 - 05:49 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: justhere Signed

A big, fat "Aw!" so sweet, so wonderfully written, so enjoyable to read. I have an eternal TWO hours before class, so I'm going to get my fill. 



Author's Response:

Parts of this were taken from a RL conversation with my son, like the idea of exchanging god by hugging. Six-year-olds can be very wise, indeed. I hope that one day my son's English will be good enough to read and understand this story -- and I hope it'll make him proud to know he inspired it.

Thanks so much for your wonderful review!

Date: 09/04/2012 - 12:20 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: nyspats Signed

Wonderful Adam/Joe moment. I enjoyed it very much. Well written.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it, nyspats. Thanks so much for reading and for you review!

Date: 11/22/2011 - 03:43 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: lady cat Signed

A very lowing story about the two brothers, and there relaisionship



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, lady cat. So glad you liked my take on Adam and Joe. I love to write them at that age.

Date: 11/09/2011 - 07:53 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: Englishgirl Signed

A very interesting look at how Little Joe with his brother's help began to cope with the loss of his mother. I love the way you portray the relationship between the much younger Little Joe and Adam.



Author's Response:

Thanks you very much, Englishgirl. It's so wonderful to see this relatively old story still finds readers -- so glad you found this a satisfying read!

Date: 11/04/2011 - 10:44 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: Sheena Signed

Oh, how lovely!  What a sweet story this is - the brothers learning about love from each other.  God's love for us and in us.  The sentiments are wonderful.        



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, Sheena. So glad you found this a satisfying read. Those Bible words are on the altar in our church -- I guess that's one of the reasons they are so precious to me.

Date: 08/26/2011 - 08:52 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: Maria Vaz Signed

When we read this little story we automatically are touched by God!
This is possible only because the author manages to convey the enormous love between brothers, overflowing to the point of contagious!
I thank the author for it!



Author's Response:

Maria, thank you so very much. I'm truly touched be your wonderful and generous review. Thank you!

Date: 07/13/2011 - 02:39 am [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: Bejules Signed
A wonderful,touching and beautiful story between the two brothers. It bought a tear to my eyes and I could feel the love as I pictured the scene between Joe and Adam. Thank you so much for sharing.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much, Bejules! I'm so glad you were swept into the feeling -- what a wonderful compliment!

Date: 07/07/2011 - 10:43 am [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: idmarryhoss Signed

If only all people would be so open to love and what comes in the energy of love. It's the energy of everything. The healing, comforting, happy and content feeling of...

A message I thought I forgot. Than you, faust, for leaving this for us to read!



Author's Response:

Thank you, dear, thank you so much!

This is the one story where I put my beliefs into a character's mind and mouth, and I am not ashamed of it. As you know I serve the Lord on many ways, but I never feel His presence so strongly as when I love another human being. "Faith, Love, Hope -- but love ist the strongest of those..." -- it is.

And now I stop sermonising to say thank you once again: thank you for reading, for reflecting, for reviewing. Thank you!

Date: 06/23/2011 - 08:02 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: Gillie Signed

I really enjoyed your story.  Joe is very sweet here, and Adam wise and loving.  Thanks!



Author's Response:

Gillie, thanks a lot! I just love child!Joe. I imagine him very much like my own son at that age. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Date: 05/26/2011 - 11:16 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Very good I love young Cartwright stories. Adam would have made a great father...what Ben have done if Adam hadn't been there to pick up the pieces and keep their world going? Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Angelface, I'm so glad you liked this. I agree, Adam would have made a wonderful father -- and, you know, in fanfiction everything is possible. Just wait and see.... ;-)

Date: 05/25/2011 - 10:53 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Lovely story that brought tears to my eyes!  I can so picture Joe turning to Adam whenever he had questions that needed answering!



Author's Response:

jmd, thanks for your lovely review! I'm so glad this story, that's so very important for me, 'talked' to you. Thanks for letting me know!

Date: 05/14/2011 - 09:12 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: Tracy Signed

faust - a wonderful moment between brothers who'd been taught to love and respect one another. Thanks for a touching scene!



Author's Response:

Tracy, thanks so much! This story was inspired by a conversation I had with my son, and Joe's words are very, very close to Lars'. I'd never expected it would become a BZ story, but I always knew it had to be written down in some way. So glad you liked it!

Date: 05/09/2011 - 06:41 pm [Report This]
Title: A Portion of God Reviewer: pam Signed

wonderful story faust. I love how the story turn out with a happy ending great job



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, pam. I'm so glad you liked this.

Date: 05/05/2011 - 11:23 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.