You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A very intense story.  You do a very nice job of showing Adam as a confused young boy.

Date: 03/04/2018 - 10:57 am [Report This]
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

Marie chose a good way to handle the dangerous situation.  It's too bad Adam misinterpreted it!

Date: 04/14/2017 - 10:14 pm [Report This]
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: adamsgermangirl Signed

Patina, now you have catch me with your stories. The stories are very exciting. I felt with Adam when he get the slap in the face from Marie. OK, it was another time and maybe at this time it was normal to get a slap in the face. But it was not corect from Marie. You describe the feelings of each very well. Let's go to the next story :-)

Date: 07/25/2016 - 03:11 pm [Report This]
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: Penny Signed

Adam is behaving like a spoiled brat. Marie has it figued out the boys seem to behaving older than what they are! She knows it's not Ben's fault because of where they lived. I think she is slowly going to change things. Very good story can't wait to read on!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date: 09/10/2013 - 06:33 pm [Report This]
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I really felt for Adam here. He had so much anger and resentment when Ben brought Marie into the family. I think that Adam was able to see Marie in a different light after those men tried to rob them and Ben was able to explain some things to him.

Date: 07/26/2013 - 11:20 am [Report This]
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: Gillie Signed

I see how bringing Marie into the family would be a very complicated process for Adam.  I am enjoying your story!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Gillie!  Adam must have felt threatened by this complete stranger who arrived on the Ponderosa only to be introduced as his new mother.  Their relationship must have developed slowly and Adam must have grown to love Marie.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 10/04/2011 - 04:45 am [Report This]
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Great story!  Continuing to enjoy the interaction between Adam and Marie.  Marie was certainly quick on her feet and it was nice seeing Adam beginning to come around to her at the end.



Author's Response:

Thank you, jmd29!  Adam must have been afraid to open his heart to a mother after Inger's death but Marie managed to find a way in.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 05/22/2011 - 05:24 pm [Report This]
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: dawnmarie Signed

Poor Adam had so much responsiblity at such a young age. It was nice that Marie fought for him to be able to just be a kid even if for short while.

Wonderfully written!



Author's Response:

Thank you, dawnmarie.  Marie didn't want her sons to be men before they had to be.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 07/12/2010 - 04:49 am [Report This]
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Adam is trying so hard to be so grown up. I'm not sure Ben is handling all this tension the right way. I'm interested to see how you take things from here-this is a great story to read.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl.  Adam had had to be a mini-adult for so long that he probably has no idea how to just be a boy.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 06/29/2010 - 06:50 pm [Report This]
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

"I think he's sleepin'. Is he allowed to sleep?"  LOL little brothers are a pain. 

You are very good at portraying what is going on...it definitely explains more of Adam's attitudes.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Angelface.  It must have been hard for Adam to accept a complete stranger as his mother since he practically played matchmaker between his father and Inger.  Glad you enjoyed the "Hoss" system (lol).

Date: 06/12/2010 - 03:02 am [Report This]
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: bshoptenor Signed

I'm really enjoying these stories. Looking forward to number four!



Author's Response:

Thank you, bshoptenor!  It's wonderful to know that you're enjoying this series.

Date: 10/22/2009 - 06:08 pm [Report This]
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: Terina Signed

Is he 'lowed to sleep?  What a sweetheart.  Poor Adam, he's never been able to play like Hoss, he's always had to work beside his father, will Marie change all that?  Will he let her?  Can Adam take a chance and love another mother?



Author's Response:

Thank you, Terina!  Adam probably couldn't help but resent Marie since she showed up at the Ponderosa a complete stranger and he was told she was his new mother.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 07/18/2009 - 11:48 pm [Report This]
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: Beel Signed
Patina, I haven't read anything of yours that I haven't loved.  This is so good and your depiction of an 11yo Adam is great.  He must have been very upset and confused throughout this episode.  Poor kid, he went through a lot.  I really like the part when Hoss asks if Adam is allowed to sleep--so funny.  I admire how you develop these short stories.  Excellent.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Beel!  Adam must have had a hard adjustment to a new step-mother that suddenly appeared in his life.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 11/12/2008 - 03:20 am [Report This]
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: AdamsGirl Signed

I'm proud of Adam for wanting to apologize to Marie a second time---and it was his own decision to do so.  That tells me that his heart had softened just a bit towards his stepmother.  Acceptance may still be a ways off, but it's a start.  A great story, Patina!  Thank you!



Author's Response: Thank you so much, AdamsGirl!  Adam still resents Marie's intrusion into his life but is beginning to realize that his father loves her.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 09/20/2008 - 05:04 am [Report This]
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: attiecat Signed
That Adam's a smart fellow figuring out Marie had been married before.  Feel sorry for him but also glad he is starting to see the entire picture.

Author's Response: Thank you, Attie.  Adam was smarter than Ben probably thought.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 09/05/2008 - 06:03 pm [Report This]
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: LifesMagic Signed
Some powerful stuff!  Glad to see Adam at least starting to consider Marie's side.  Excellent installment in your series...Really enjoyed reading this!

Author's Response: Thank you, LifesMagic!  Didn't take Adam long to work out that Marie had been married to Jean.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 08/21/2008 - 03:59 pm [Report This]
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: dusty Signed
Even if Adam is way out of line here, I still feel he needs more understanding from Ben. Marie is holding her own fairly well, though.

Author's Response: Thank you, dusty.  Ben just can't understand why Adam won't accept Marie as his mother when he accepted Inger so easily.  Marie is certainly not going to back down from an 11 year old.  I'm  glad you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/09/2008 - 11:11 pm [Report This]
Title: The Shadow of Jean De Marigny Reviewer: girlfromwl Anonymous

Oh my Adam, you can be a very stubborn boy ... but I think you are coming around ... something is stirring in that brain of yours..

 Another great addition to your series... I am enjoying all the events...

 

thanks

Eva



Author's Response: Thank you, Eva.  Adam's brain doesn't want to accept Marie but his heart has other ideas.  I'm glad you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/02/2008 - 11:27 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.