You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed

A great story.I enjoyed reading it.Great advice Adam's grandfather gave to him.

Date: 08/26/2019 - 12:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AdamCult2b Signed

We have not learned much about the relationship Adam had with his grandfather.This is a wonderful story how it could have been. I am glad Adam has found his soul mate.

Date: 08/16/2016 - 06:51 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Guitarlover Signed

I really like your version of Adam's grandfather.  Thank you!

Date: 06/23/2015 - 11:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

Wonderful story, jmd! Great job. 

Date: 02/01/2014 - 04:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

I love the relationship that Adam had with his grandfather and have often often wondered their time together.

Thanks for sharing this.

Date: 06/11/2013 - 05:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a wonderful story. Abel understood Adam it is like Adam was a younger version of him. So glad that Adam found the woman he was searching for.

Date: 11/18/2012 - 01:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Wonderful story, jmd!  The conversation between Adam and Abel was written just how I imagine they would have talked.  His grandfather gave Adam some very good advice!  And the ending with Jenna was just as touching. I enjoyed your story very much!  Thanks!

Date: 06/22/2012 - 02:48 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Patina Signed

Fantastic, jmd!  I loved all of Abel's sea and sailing references in his talk with Adam; the old man knew how to get his grandson to realize that what he desired wasn't what he had in front of him.  This flashback gives more depth to Adam's love for Jenna. 

Date: 02/21/2012 - 07:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nyspats Signed

A wonderful look into the relationship between Adam and his Grandfather during his college years. Well done.



Author's Response:

Thanks Spats!

Date: 11/21/2011 - 06:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Englishgirl Signed

I particularly liked this story as you captured an aspect of Adam that always captivated me. The vulnerable uncertain persona that occassionally appeared in the series. It was a beautiful poignant piece and the memory of his Grandfather's advice truely moved me.

I love this series more and more.



Author's Response:

Thank you englishgirl!  Adam's vulnerability has always captivated me too as well as thoughts about what his relationship with his grandfather may have been like.

Date: 10/09/2011 - 09:29 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

that is a great story and Adam took his grandfather advice...



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading Pam!

Date: 09/05/2011 - 04:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Terina Signed

Love the flashback J.  Captain Stoddard reminds me of my grandfather, he was wise and also had something to say that made you feel better...and he was a sailor at one time.  Sweet story, thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you Terina!  I wish we had the chance to see Adam interact with his Grandfather on the show!

Date: 06/21/2011 - 10:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: littlemom256 Signed

All I can say is "BEAUTIFUL".  Don't know how I missed this one but I am so glad I found it.  You never cease to amaze me with your talents and this lovely series.  Please keep them coming!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your very generous praise!  I am so glad you enjoyed the story!

Date: 05/20/2011 - 05:47 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nyspats Signed

Adam had a wise grandfather. Good thing he took his advice. Great story.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Wanted to explore the possible relationship Adam and his grandfather may have had.  Glad you enjoyed it!

Date: 05/04/2011 - 03:11 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

enjoyed it very much, thanks



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!

Date: 05/01/2011 - 01:15 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.