Reviews For A Daughter Lost
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: RedShirt Signed

I think I like it. I think I like her too. And of course she'd be a southpaw, if she's Joe's twin. But how is it that she's so ... self-contained, and he is not? Ah, nature vs. nurture. Now my quibble: I've raised two sons, and I was never anything but grateful they were boys (proof God knows His business, if you will); so Ben makes a big assumption there.

Now for the style and form -- spare, but illustrative, in a nice narrative voice for a mystery. A little understated, a lot endearing, and I'd like to read more by this author, even with different settings and characters, because the writing is clean and enjoyable.

Date: 02/28/2018 - 02:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

I was certainly surprised reading this story---I began to suspect there was something strange going on, but I couldn't figure out what!  I think the idea is clever, although I don't see it actually happening to the Cartwrights (Ben, especially, seems too attentive and alert to let a thing like that slip by him).

Date: 02/03/2017 - 11:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: judi Signed

I did enjoy this story.  Charissa did remind me of someone so the cat was out of the bag early for me.  I liked that she will be a daughter and sister to pa and the boys. Ben will be so pleased to finally have a daughter. A twin of Joe!?  Perhaps she will be less of a trouble magnet. She is a Ponderosa girl loving the land and all of nature. She will love her new family--Who wouldn't.  Thanks for the read..Judi

Date: 10/24/2016 - 04:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: siggy Signed

This was a very touching story.I really enjoyed it.

Date: 08/06/2016 - 10:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: shaggy1581 Signed

What a great story!

Date: 04/09/2015 - 09:22 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

That was a great story and I can't believe Sarah did what she did. So glad that things worked out in the end and Ben got his wish.

Date: 09/14/2013 - 12:17 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Cochise Chik Signed

Absolutely wonderful!

Date: 07/18/2013 - 01:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

wondering why Ben didn't tell the whole story right away to his sons

Date: 07/11/2013 - 10:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

Loved it! It was funny and very well written. Thanks for sharing!!!

Date: 06/26/2013 - 12:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lornes lady Signed

I have just read this story and the one called Dude.  I thought the firs tstory very well done and you got your characters just right.  In fact I think you introduced the whole idea of a Cartwright daughter very cleverly and the time later on when she reappeared grown up was charmngly done.  I loved every nuance and particularly Ben's reactions.  I wish you would give her a few advenures etc develop her character and relationship particularly with Joe and  Ben before marrying her off!  Any more possible?

Date: 06/11/2012 - 06:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

Wow!  That was a wonderful story..  I didn't mind the fact that there's a sister in the family now.  This was well written too.  Too bad Marie didn't know she had a daughter though.

Date: 06/06/2012 - 08:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nyspats Signed

A very interesting take on the Cartwright dynamic. Well done.

Date: 04/20/2012 - 02:21 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

Great story I thought at first it was going to be a sad story but it turned into a wonderful story... thank you

Date: 11/13/2011 - 01:11 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Princess Signed

Good story.  I really liked it.  You captured the characters beautifully. 

Date: 08/23/2011 - 11:46 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sheena Signed

Deansgirl, I loved this!  It's a great storyline with a few brilliant laugh out loud moments - Hoss on what he hoped the baby would be, Adam wondering why he didn't get slapped... I thoroughly enjoyed it and am looking forward to reading the rest of the series.    



Author's Response:

I am working on it, Sheena.  I am glad you liked it.  The second story is A Daughter Meets the Dude.

Date: 06/09/2011 - 09:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: themboys Signed

Wow I like it. What trouble could she and Joe could have gotten into...Thank you



Author's Response:

Thank you for the reiview.

Date: 06/09/2011 - 04:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: debbie_marie Signed

JUST read the story and I TRULY loved It. Ben finally got his wish, BUT so did Adam. I would hope you can tell us more about Ben's daughter SERIES! I would LOVE to read more.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Debbie_Marie.  I have a temporary writers block on her but I WILL try.  Thanks for reding and commenting.

Date: 04/26/2011 - 07:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: catlover0908 Signed

Fantastic story...I read this a few months ago on BW and just LOVED the twist!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  Yes, I decided to give the story new life here.

Date: 04/26/2011 - 02:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Ah just like Ben to be forgiving and the brothers to be welcoming. Great twist!  too think Ben deserved a dauighter or at the least daughter-in-laws. Good job Deansgirl!



Author's Response:

Thanks, angelface.  I'm glad you enjoy it.

Date: 04/25/2011 - 09:17 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.