Reviews For Adam's Burden
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

That was a great way for Adam to tell the tale.  He likely wouldn't have opened up any other way.

Date: 07/19/2014 - 12:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Lissa Signed

Cute

Date: 04/03/2013 - 05:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a great story. Jenna is just perfect for him. She knew just what to say to him and not what to say. Looking foward to the next chapter in their lives.

Date: 11/19/2012 - 11:18 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Jenna is perfect for Adam.  She doesn't push too hard, but she doesn't backdown from doing what her love for him tells her is right.  It's refreshing to see Adam in a relationship with a woman that works.  Well done! Great strory! Thanks!

Date: 06/22/2012 - 02:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Jenna is perfect for Adam.  She doesn't push too hard, but she doesn't backdown from doing what her love for him tells her is right.  It's refreshing to see Adam in a relationship with a woman that works.  Well done! Great strory! Thanks!

Date: 06/22/2012 - 02:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nyspats Signed

Adam's worry over Eve's health given his own history tugs at the heart. Love this story. Love all of the Adam/Jenna stories.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Date: 11/21/2011 - 07:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

Great story



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Date: 11/13/2011 - 02:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: readytogo Signed

I liked how you put an episode into one of the Adam/Jenna stories.  Even if someone were to read this and not have watched "The Crucible" they would not be lost ~ you summarized that episode extremely well!

I enjoyed this story very much!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Date: 09/21/2011 - 02:24 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bubba Signed

Love Adam and Jenna. Jenna handles Adam's PTSD from his experiences in the Crucible in a very believable way. Fine work.



Author's Response:

Thanks Bubba!  I am glad you enjoyed the story!

Date: 08/23/2011 - 09:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: muffinlulu Signed

I really enjoyed this.Your portrayal of Adam is exactly the way I want him portrayed,and is how I imagine he really was.His wife clearly understands and adores him,and the feelings are obviously mutual.Her empathy for his pain was well brought out..I felt his pain...can't wait to read more of your work.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Muffinlulu!  I'm glad you enjoyed the story and that you liked Jenna.

Date: 08/05/2011 - 10:09 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ellie Signed

This story is about Adam reliving an incident in his life that he thought was long finished. A crazed man in Australia brings back Adam's long buried memories of a crazed man in Adam's past. Adam's wife forces him to talk about the event, helping him to once again to "put it to rest."

I've never met Adam's wife before this story, but I like her. She is obviously in love with her husband. She's sensitive to his need to work things out himself but stubborn enough to not allow him to go through trauma alone.

Enjoyable story.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review Ellie!  I'm glad you enjoyed the story and character!

Date: 08/05/2011 - 12:28 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

WHN FanFic for The Crucible seems like a given choice, but it has been done well in some cases and not so well, IMO, in others. This is one of the good ones! The mining accident is a valid trigger for Adam's memories, and his reations are very Adam-like. It's good to think that he has someone to help him cope.

Thanks for writing, jmd29!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Tracy!  I am so glad that you enjoyed this!

Date: 08/01/2011 - 12:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nyspats Signed

Sweet story. Adam and Jenna are really there for each other. I enjoyed this very much.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much nypats!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Date: 07/31/2011 - 11:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

An interesting WHN. All would agree that the past incident with Kane would leave Adam with traumatic memories all his life; they may fade but never go away.



Author's Response:

Thanks Adamant!  I agree - there definitely had to be scars from his experience!

Date: 07/31/2011 - 10:26 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Terina Signed

I'm glad Adam found someone who could help him get over the nightmares.  J, I love your stories, they are well written and you have Adam's character down pat.  I can see the scenes as they unfold and I would love to have a friend like Jenna.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Terina!  I am glad that Adam rings true here and it always touches me when I hear that readers like Jenna so much :D

Date: 06/21/2011 - 11:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: OhAdam Signed

Excellent story! Very tender and sweet.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Glad you enjoyed it!

Date: 05/07/2011 - 12:57 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: dek0514 Signed

Every time a story has anything to do with THE CRUCIBLE I read it since it's one of my favorites and it has generated some of the BEST fan fiction.  This story reinforces the impact that time had on Adam.  And the love of his new bride will get him through!  (now I must read the other stories in this series!)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I am glad you enjoyed the story.  The Crucible is definitely a powerful episode!  Hope you enjoy the rest of my stories and thanks again for reading!

Date: 04/30/2011 - 01:54 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

AH Jenna you are a good girl you knew how to help Adam even when he did not want to be helped.  Good job...thank you for sharing it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Date: 04/26/2011 - 08:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: littlemom256 Signed

If anyone can get Adam past that horrific time in his life, it's Jenna.  Loved the ending.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I've grown very attached to Jenna and am always so grateful to hear that readers enjoy her character!

Date: 04/25/2011 - 03:24 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Lyn R Signed

Nice story I can see the Perkins problem bringing back memories and Adam wanting to hide his memories from his wife and finally accpeint her help

Thank you

Lyn



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading!

Date: 04/24/2011 - 08:21 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pbeaking Signed

Great story and I liked the way you wrote Adam in this. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!  I'm glad to know you enjoyed Adam's portrayal!

Date: 04/24/2011 - 02:33 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Always wondered of Adam had flashbacks...good job! Thank you for sharing it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Date: 04/24/2011 - 01:47 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

loved it, thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Date: 04/24/2011 - 01:31 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.