You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Rosanna Signed

this was a well written emotional story. I really enjoyed the life lession here.

Date: 07/16/2019 - 05:15 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed

A lesson for both brothers and tough for them both.  So glad that Joe learnt from his mistake and Hoss got the message through to him in the end.  Very enjoyable read thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I don't write many adult Cartwright stories, usually prequels so I appreciate your feedback and I'm glad you liked it!

Date: 09/20/2012 - 04:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Paula, that was wonderful.  The richness of your account of Joe's foolishness and Hoss's hurt was a joy to read. Your writing was so seamless, I'm not even sure exactly how you did it.  You managed to convey the depth of their emotions using dialogue that rings true to what men would be saying to each other.  Bravo!!



Author's Response:

I was worried about how Hoss and Joe would interact in a situation like this. It was really hard for me to think of dialog to carry the story. I would think that Hoss would be so mad that he'd just haul off and hit Joe square in the nose, but then where would I go from there? Thanks for reading this story. It is actually one of my own favorites. I appreciate the feedback, too.

Date: 06/20/2012 - 04:57 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

A lesson learned.I love the interactions between the brothers and pa



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Date: 01/16/2012 - 09:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mumu74 Signed

it's a very touching story... Fortunately Joe has a great family around him ready for forgive him. I appreciated each moment of this story. Thanks. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it.

Date: 12/22/2011 - 02:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Terina Signed

That was a hard lesson for both brothers to learn.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!

Date: 08/22/2011 - 04:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: OhAdam Signed

Paula, I enjoyed this story very much. An excellent interaction between all the guys. Joe sure learned a tough lesson.



Author's Response:

Thank you! At first I thought I was making Joe out to be too inconsiderate, but I think I could see him doing that with Hoss. Thanks for the feedback.

Date: 05/07/2011 - 01:26 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Ah that was sweet. What a tough lesson for Little Joe to learn but  avaluable one. Thanks for sharing the story with us.



Author's Response:

Thanks for taking time to leave feedback. I appreciate it.

Date: 04/23/2011 - 01:13 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

What a harsh lesson to learn. I'm thinking it brought Hoss and Joe closer together than ever! I liked how Adam and Ben played a part in the story!



Author's Response:

Yes, I wanted all four involved in some way because that's usually how it is on the show. Thanks for the feedback. I appreciate it.

Date: 04/20/2011 - 09:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: deansgirl Signed

Well done.  And with an excellent lesson learned.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope Joe learned a lesson in this one. Thanks for the feedback.

Date: 04/20/2011 - 12:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

well written story and I enjoyed reading it



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving a review!

Date: 04/19/2011 - 06:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: No1butjoe Signed

This story warmed by heart, pbeaking. The lesson Joe learned about respect and trust. Very well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.

Date: 04/18/2011 - 08:16 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.