Reviews For Home Again
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: LittleJoe4Ever Signed

EXCELLENT!!! I was lost in the story & can't wait to read part 3.


I only have 2 concerns, 1 - It seems very much against the Cartwrights' high morals, that Hoss would have a Son before they were married. (I imagine that Ellie was pregnant because they were technically married on the boat before they got home.) and 2 - Joe has come up with so many ideas that have quickly saved himself & others. So I feel that, even though yes Adam is VERY smart & also came up with many ideas, Joe was made to look too ignorant & immature, an insult to him.


But again, those are the only complaints I have, You are a FANTASTIC writer! Please keep it up!!!


Thank you very much for your stories!

Date: 05/26/2016 - 03:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: swmpratt Signed

Great Story but a few housekeeping problems.  In the middle of CHAPTER 7 THE story begins again with CHAPTER 1 and finally concludes with the end of Chapter 7.  Really confusing until you figure out what happened. Then in the secon part the chapters start with CHAPTER 9 but there is no CHAPTER 8 between the two parts so seems to leave a hole in the narrative.  I hope this can be fixed as this is a fabulous story and I would really like to read it all again with a CHAPTER 8 and the repetition of Chapters 1 - 7 removed. Plot tight and well written.  Dialogue natural and believable.  Characters well fleshed out.  Once the document is fixed I think this will be one of the classics for Bonanza.  Thanks for sharing.

Date: 06/26/2014 - 01:59 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: weaver Signed

Wow brilliant and Hoss was found and Adam's hunch was spot on too. Now we need a sequel to this story and find out what Adam and Ellie have and their lives with their child/children and ones who are as feisty and stubborn as their parents and how Adam handles them and what their lives are like on the ranch and everyday happenings and children's misdemeanours. Pleeeease pleeeeasea sequel

Date: 03/22/2014 - 05:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: danae Signed

I'm slightly confused in the way the chapters are numbered and some parts repeat.  I can't seem to find chapter 8 and I feel there's a lot missing when I jump to chapter 9.  I need chapter 8 to tie things together.   help!  I love the story line but I'm missing something.

Date: 07/10/2012 - 01:24 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lornes lady Signed

I read this without having read the first story which I now intend doing and think you got all the charactes very well.  It was a really wonderful part Hoss had and you did capture  him and also all the major characters well.  It was exciting and g ripping too plus you are not afraid to show the necessary emotion between the characters and capture the essence of their relationships.  I have saved the other stories in this series and intend to read them all.  I do hope you will continue it as you have all the characters so well.

Date: 06/18/2012 - 10:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

I have enjoyed the story very much. It is very well written.

Date: 03/08/2012 - 10:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: kima10 Signed

The chapters in Chapter one are all screwed up. More than three-fourths of the story is repeated and where is chapter 8?  Ch. 2, starts with Ch. 9.It seems to be okay. So far the story is well written.

Date: 01/02/2012 - 02:23 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Vanharenk  wonderful sequel. You captured the Cartwright characters and made them come alive. You see their loyalty and generosity. And you gave it a happy ending...well a normal Bonanza ending with more adventures looming in the future.

 

Well worth the read thanks for sharing this with us and please keep writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

 

Date: 07/24/2011 - 02:30 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

I enjoy the story wonderful job

Date: 04/08/2011 - 06:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: adamant Signed

You have a tightly structured plot that plays out well. The meeting between Laura and Hoss, when he finally remembers her is very touching and this story is a nice way to introduce Jamie to the group of characters.

I had some questions when Laura released Danny but Danny redeemed herself and gladly, Joe finds love as well. The story wraps up with a "happy" ending--a very happy ending. It's a long read but worth breaking up into two separate segments to read as your time allows.

Wonderful, well-written story with no loose ends that can be annoying. :)



Author's Response:

I'm sorry it took me so song to thank you for the review, I just figured out how to do it! THank you so much for responding. An author always likes to know when her work is appreicated!

Date: 03/25/2011 - 01:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

The first part is intriguing. You have built up to a climactic ending. The dualogue is excellent and well-written and even if no one has read your previous story, you have filled in any missing information. I'll send you a pm about a mistake in editing.

Date: 03/21/2011 - 09:12 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.