You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Revelation Reviewer: Sabina Signed

A lovely story. Adam and Sabine are a perfect match. I only am sorry for Peggy. She loved Adam so much.



Author's Response:

Peggy did suffer from the collateral damage but I liked Will--and so little is written about him that I tried to portray him as a sympathetic character. Thank you for reading the sequel to "The Reprieve" and leaving a comment.

Date: 05/14/2015 - 05:36 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revelation Reviewer: abril Signed

Very nice story. I hope there is some love for Laura too, Will seems to be a loner yes, but not to hard or cold as Adam seems to be, sometimes. It´s just a matter of character, let´s hope Will to be more patient and emphatic, this is the way I imagine.

Now, I´m going to the III part. I´m getting addict...



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you liked this second part as I am of the opinion that I probably should have stopped with "The Reprieve." But Will is so much like Adam in many ways, IMO, that I can see how Laura would prefer Will in that he is easier to control--in many ways--than Adam.

Date: 01/30/2014 - 06:08 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revelation Reviewer: Penny Signed

Awww Love is in the air for BOTH Adam and Will!! Hope things run smothly for Adam, but somehow I don't think so!!!  Good story  THANKS



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to read this! Things don't run smoothly but then the ending is what matters.

Date: 10/01/2013 - 10:12 am [Report This]
Title: The Revelation Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

I like this so much better than how the series ended the relationship between Adam and Laura.  She just never seemed to be the right match for him and you certainly have created a far better one with Sabine!



Author's Response:

Thank you for thinking so, BettyHT. And thank you for reading. Glad that you liked it.

Date: 05/19/2013 - 01:25 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revelation Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

I enjoyed this different take on the Will/Adam/Laura love triangle!  Nicely done!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Glad to hear an Adam specialist say so.

Date: 04/28/2012 - 02:45 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revelation Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

Glad to see everyone happy in the end.  Will and Laura, Adam and Miss Chevalier.  I'd rather see Adam with her anyway.



Author's Response:

I try for happy endings--someitmes it doesn't work that way but this one did. Thank you for reading.

Date: 04/21/2012 - 01:07 am [Report This]
Title: The Revelation Reviewer: Trailgirl47 Signed

Very promising beginning to this story.  Lots of good tension that seems to build and build.  I am definitely intrigued.  Thanks!



Author's Response:

You're welcome but actually, I thank you for reading and commenting and letting me know what you think. :)

Date: 10/16/2011 - 03:47 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revelation Reviewer: Bubba Signed

Lovely. I really like Miss Chevalier.



Author's Response:

Thanks for digging out an older story and reading it. I'm glad that you liked it--and her.

Date: 08/15/2011 - 01:46 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revelation Reviewer: pam Signed

Great story very interesting



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you felt compelled to read the second part (although they do stand alone) and that you let me know.  It realy does mean something.

Date: 04/08/2011 - 06:21 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revelation Reviewer: littlemom256 Signed

I can't believe I missed this.  I thought I had read it already but I was happily surprised.  You know how I feel about your stories, you are truly talented to express them so vividly that makes the reader feel they are the one in the story.  Next time if you have to use a name, use Andi please. :))



Author's Response:

Well then I'm glad that you finaly read it since you said that you liked it. Thank you for commenting and saying that you like what I write. And I'll try to work in a story and use your name---maybe as a birthday present? This name had to have a French air about it--and I wanted it to have a sense of mystery but I didn't even think about Andrea---it would have worked too. Silly me. I was concerned though, that someone may not know how Sabine is pronounced--it rhymes with "machine," having short a and i sounds.

Date: 02/24/2011 - 04:22 am [Report This]
Title: The Revelation Reviewer: JMiller Signed

i hope you didn't mind me being so bold in my comment, I just love your writing.



Author's Response:

Please, JMiller, say what you think. I loved what you said and that you took the time to let me know what you thought about the story. I know that I speak for everyone who writes on this forum (and probably others) that it's when people don't comment that it's worrisome---we all remember that adage, if you don't have something nice to say, don't say anything at all. So, and it's probably an incorrect assumption, but writers always think that the person didn't say anything because the story stank like fish off ice! Please continue to comment on all the stories you read---fan-fic writers do what they do for people like you!

And your comment about loving my riding made my day---it made me smile! :)

Date: 02/23/2011 - 12:32 am [Report This]
Title: The Revelation Reviewer: Terina Signed

You've captured Laura perfectly!  This is the way I thought she would act, I say good luck and good riddance.  I bet she runs Will off too.

Great story Ant, loved it.



Author's Response:

Oh, Terina, so glad you liked it! Since you helped me with part of Part III, I have to tell you that so far, Will is compliant to Laura's wishes. (How's that for a dangling carrot?)

Date: 02/23/2011 - 12:14 am [Report This]
Title: The Revelation Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

I like that Will asked Adam before pursuing Laura this time. Seems more Cartwright. I always wondered about how Peggy dealt with the break up and suddenly Will wa sin the picture.   Love the blue dress on Laura  *grin*  Good job Ant.



Author's Response:

Oh, Angelface, you make me laugh! Too bad the blue dress wasn't a hunter's target! I thought that Will would ask Adam too. It does seem more, as you put it, "Cartwright." Thanks for your comments.

Date: 02/22/2011 - 10:07 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revelation Reviewer: JMiller Signed
oh no you didn't! Don't stop there. Now you are just teasing us. Please keep writing adamant! Please!

Author's Response:

Now, JMiller, I have an idea about the third/final segment but this section was getting too long and convoluted and I thought that it was actually a story complete in its own right. Eventually, the third part will work it's way into my laptop; the story fairies will write it for me one night and then I'll post it. Thanks for being interested in the story---I worry about the "bore" factor and I'm glad to know it was low. Your feedback is appreciated--much appreciated.

Date: 02/22/2011 - 12:32 am [Report This]
Title: The Revelation Reviewer: Bertha Signed

Oh, you deprived of us of Adams night with Sabine! I hope that means there's more to come you'll let us in on. I want to know why his heart is still singing. Greedy aren't I. I love stories where they acutually let the boy's have the girl, especially Adam. Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bertha for being so constant in reading my stories; just because you asked, I'll write a third part. :) Actually, I have one final section in mind but it's still an amorphous blob and I can't decide who will be the bad guy/girl.  Just entre nous, (Shhhhhh!) my working title is "The Reprisal." And you're welcome---Adam has the girl in this part. Now is that an ominous statement? Can't say yet.

Date: 02/21/2011 - 10:28 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revelation Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Adamant - a lovely story of an ending that proved better for all involved,

I liked that you allowed for Ben realizing the change in Adam's disposition - afterall, that's all a father could want.

Adam had better be on his toes - something tells me Sabine will be a handful - in a good way!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy. I hope that Adam will be happy, and he will if I have anything to do with it! I'm glad that you liked the ending and the fact that Ben commented on Adam's change in mood. And thanks for commenting; you know how that can help guide future writing.

Date: 02/21/2011 - 06:02 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.