You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 18 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This is a very nice Christmas story with touching moments and sweet moments along with the thread of a mystery woven through it.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sierras, for sticking with this lengthy story. I appreciate you comments, and I hope you'll consider adding a holiday themed story to our library in the future. We don't seem to have enough of them!

Date: 11/29/2018 - 12:29 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 17 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A touching family scene

Date: 11/29/2018 - 12:18 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 16 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A touching scene between grandfather and grandson.

Date: 11/29/2018 - 12:04 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

That's a sweet touching scene in the barn.

Date: 11/28/2018 - 11:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This chapter has a nice father/son moment.

Date: 11/28/2018 - 11:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 13 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

I'm trying to figure out who's children/grandchildren are who's

Date: 11/28/2018 - 11:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 12 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A delightful chapter with the three brothers

Date: 11/28/2018 - 11:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 11 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Looks like a little romance might be starting.

Date: 11/28/2018 - 11:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 10 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Another delightful chapter.

Date: 11/28/2018 - 02:25 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Flashbacks and a delightful scene.

Date: 11/28/2018 - 02:21 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A very touching scene in this chapter.

Date: 11/28/2018 - 02:13 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Sweet ending to the chapter.

Date: 11/28/2018 - 02:08 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Another sweet scene and the mystery continues.  So far this is a delightful story.

Date: 11/28/2018 - 02:04 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

That's a very sweet scene. A proud father looking upon his sons.

Date: 11/28/2018 - 01:37 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

And the mystery continues.  I like your portrayals of the Cartwrights.  Very nice.

Date: 11/28/2018 - 01:27 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

We have a little mystery here. Intriguing. 

Date: 11/28/2018 - 01:21 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Nice meeting some of the folks at the party.

Date: 11/28/2018 - 01:15 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Nice intro to the story.  I can picture it all in my mind.

Date: 11/28/2018 - 01:09 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

The way you describe it, you make me want to be at this party too.

Date: 01/15/2018 - 07:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Cute! I love how everyone is trying to figure out just who that mysterious "Christmas Carol" is. By the way, I love your Mrs. Bailey character; she wouldn't be named after George Bailey from It's a Wonderful Life now, would she? Just a thought.

Date: 01/15/2018 - 12:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

I love the picture of Hoss not being able to get to the dance floor because Adam's so lost in thought he's blocking the way. xD

Date: 01/14/2018 - 04:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Well you certainly set the scene all right. I can practically smell Hop Sing's cooking and feel the excitement in the air. Now...I wonder what happens next.

Date: 01/14/2018 - 03:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 18 Reviewer: MissKitty4Adam Signed

This story was bursting with Christmas spirit and family that who couldn't love it!! I find in the Bonanza Golden Years that Ben, Adam, Hoss and Joe are all alone except for each other. Except for Ben's wistful remarks from time to time about his sons getting married(such as the remark from ''The Woman of Fire'' episode)nothing was ever done to increase the Cartwright family. I love this story because the Ponderosa ranch house is finally filled with countless voices of happiness coming from children, grandchildren and greatchildren--all rejoicing the past of their founders and enjoying the Present. Thank you for your talent!!



Author's Response:

 MissKitty4Adam, thank you for reading one of my stories - especially one so lengthy. I've always wanted the Ponderosa to be filled with family above and beyond the characters shown in the series, and a Christmas story seemed the perfect way to write just that.

Date: 08/15/2015 - 04:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 18 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Tracy, I really enjoyed every chapter!  Not sure exactly how you did it, but your words and phrases communicated so well the love between the members of the Cartwright family~even the ones I was meeting for the first time in your fiction!  Beautiful story for anytime of the year, but especially at Christmas.  Thanks so much for sharing your work with us! 



Author's Response:

Gillie - Thank you so much for taking the time to read such a long story, and for leaving your wonderful comments along the way. If you felt the love between the new members of the Cartwright family, then I did my job as a writer. In my Bonanza world, the future generations honored Ben for his work ethic, his pride in his land, his respect of all things, and his love of his family. Thanks again for reading.

Date: 01/12/2012 - 05:05 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 17 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Oh, NO! Only one more chapter??  Can't wait to see how it ends!  I love how Sara reacted to her husband's over-concern!

Date: 01/06/2012 - 04:10 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.