Reviews For Dissonance
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Aww, such a sweet story.  Yeah, those kids always make you look like the most stupid people in the world, LOL.  Thanks ant for sharing with us :)



Author's Response:

Thanks to you for findng this little story to read. Anyne married to Adam for years must hve been tried on mny occasions--but it ends well.

Date: 11/17/2015 - 08:04 am [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: BBG Signed

What a very sweet happy ending!!  I knew it would be when Adam said he loved her always and he was charming enough to convince her of that fact.  Next time she goes on a beaner, he will do the same thing. Maybe she does it on purpose to entice him to make up with such sweetness.  Now, what was her name......?



Author's Response:

What a nice surprise to find a review for this story! I aways liked it and tried to portray a more realistic Adam. I didn't give her a name because for something this short, I felt it wasn't necessary--just the dynamics between Adam--who knew he could be trying and frustrating and snide, and his wife who also had faults. But they reconciled.

Thank you for reading, BBG.

Date: 10/05/2015 - 07:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: BBG Signed

What a very sweet happy ending!!  I knew it would be when Adam said he loved her always and he was charming enough to convince her of that fact.  Next time she goes on a beaner, he will do the same thing. Maybe she does it on purpose to entice him to make up with such sweetness.  Now, what was her name......?

Date: 10/05/2015 - 07:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: Sabina Signed

After having been married many years and having gone through good and hard times, Adam's wife, thankfully, realized that it was worth to stay.

She got along with him for so long, so she will probably manage for the rest of their lives. I, at least, would ;)

Moving little story, thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading. I imagine Adam could have been difficult to live with--he was sarcastic at times. But I wanted him to try to keep her with him as I felt he would. And she would remember why she loved him.

Date: 09/06/2015 - 08:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: Penny Signed

Poor Adam must of thought his wife was going nuts (Change of life not talked about then). All though he wasn't probably easy to get along with either!Great realistic story!!



Author's Response:

Glad that it wasn't too realistic! It must have been difficult to be a woman back then.

Date: 10/04/2013 - 06:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I enjoyed this story. So glad that she decided to stay.



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you liked it, mo1427. Of course, she would stay. I would.

Date: 02/11/2013 - 04:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: pam Signed

very sad story



Author's Response:

But at least they stayed together. Thanks for reading.

Date: 08/10/2012 - 01:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Great job, Ant!  I loved how you were both realistic about how a woman might reallyfeel after living with Adam over many years, and also brought them together at the end.  A very satisfying read!  Thanks!



Author's Response:

So glad that you liked it. Adam would have been difficult to live with peacefully all those years, IMO.

Date: 06/27/2012 - 05:49 am [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: ansinico Signed

You got me so mad with her, l wanted to give her a good shake, nobody is easy to live with, then the ending and l felt  so guilty, l would rather have a difficult life with Adam, than a lonely life without him.



Author's Response:

Well, I always figured that she was going through the change of life and besides, who hasn't said at one time or another, "I don't have to take this crap anymore?"  :-D   I figure that she was just like everyone else. 

Date: 04/30/2012 - 12:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: Patina Signed

A moment that could have gone either way, but fortunately it was a happy ending.  This story reminds me of a few couples I know who wondered what would happen when the nest was empty.  Well done little story, Ant.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Patina, for your insight and comments. I appreciate your reading it. Oh, and I tried to make it realistic--people's issues don't change over time.

Date: 02/21/2012 - 07:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: lady cat Signed

I have just read dissonance.And liked it very much, it could be so true, even today.



Author's Response:

Lady cat, I'm so glad that you liked it since, for some reason, it is one of my favorites. I tried to make the story realistic and depict how difficult it is for women as they get older. Thank you for your review.

Date: 02/11/2012 - 05:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: Calamity Signed

I know how she feels and you have put those feelings to the page in an expert manner.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Calamity, for the kind words. I'm glad that you felt the story was realistic enough that you could identify.

Date: 01/28/2012 - 05:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: Englishgirl Signed

I really enjoy your takes on Adam's married life, so ordinary yet so fascinating.

Another enjoyable read.



Author's Response:

This one, for some reason, is one of my favorites. I remember that I wrote it in about an hour and fell in love with it, I'm glad that you liked it.

Date: 09/20/2011 - 09:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: Bubba Signed

So so sweet. I knew you had it in you, Adamant!!! You ARE a romantic soul. :)



Author's Response:

I guess I'm guilty as charged. Thanks for reading this and commenting.

Date: 09/10/2011 - 06:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: AdamsBaby Signed

I just had to check out more from you, after reading the other great work! You are quite the writer, and I'm so excited to find you! :) Very nice!



Author's Response:

Why, thank you. I'm glad that you like my writing. You made my day. :)

Date: 05/04/2011 - 01:16 am [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: nyspats Signed

This is a sweet story. So much like real life.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading a story that I had posted a few months ago. Usually, once a story is off the home page, it's rarely read. I'm glad that you liked it--although it's one of the shortest, it's one of my favorites.

Date: 04/11/2011 - 06:55 am [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Adam is the kind of husband that would drive a woman crazy in both good and bad ways. I like the way you reveal their inner thoughts, Ant.



Author's Response:

You are more than welcome! Now that I'm older, I like to think about Adam as an older husband---well, I just like to think of Adam! You are generous in your comments and I appreciate them. PS--I think that's why I like writing Trapper stories as well; PR as an older man.

Date: 02/19/2011 - 01:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Ah...the joys of menopause. not something you hear talked of much during that time. Having lived through it supplement free she seems calm. LOL Adam logical Adam trying ot figure out what happened.  Good job Ant!



Author's Response:

Thanks, AF. It's always hard to get older and I wanted to show both Adam and his wife in their later years--life isn't all sunshine and lollipops. And I forgot to let you knnow that my SS "The Reprieve" was prompted by your thread on "The Waiting Game." Thanks for acting as my muse on that one! :)

Date: 02/08/2011 - 12:37 am [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: OhAdam Signed

Good story. Very sweet.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading it and commenting.

Date: 01/29/2011 - 02:15 am [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: mohegan Signed

Menopause and empty nest syndrome, can it get any worse? Well written.



Author's Response:

Hopefully things can't get worse! :) Thanks for taking the time to comment.

Date: 01/16/2011 - 03:22 am [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: Terina Signed

Great story Ant.  I know Adam could be difficult to live with, but he could also be wonderful too.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

I really like this story so I'm glad that you and others do too---there are always two people involved in a marriage and I tried to show that Adam wasn't at fault and neither was she. I think Adam would have made a wonderful, kind, compassionate---and passionate-- husband and hope I showed that.

Date: 12/19/2010 - 05:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: pam Signed
great story well written

Author's Response:

Thank you--I was here and your review popped up. I appreciate your comments.

Date: 12/10/2010 - 06:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: deansgirl Signed

Adamant, this is nice.  I liked it very much.  Your protrayl of Adam was excellent and well done.  thank you very much.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Actually, I just read and reviewed your latest story! What a coincidence!

Date: 12/10/2010 - 03:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: littlemom256 Signed

You did not lie.  This one IS better than the one in the forum.  I could just see them fussing with each other and him trying to make amends.  I've already apologized to my husband for how I will act when this time comes.  Beautifully done story of an aging Adam - still handsome as ever.  What a lucky lady.



Author's Response:

First, thanks for saying it was better---I fleshed it out more. And second, hopefully, that time will be a breeze for you--and you can be in the Guiness Book of World Records. Thanks for reading it---again.

Date: 12/06/2010 - 02:25 am [Report This]
Title: Dissonance Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Adam must have been 'difficult' at times. He had so many experiences and losses in his life, and then put so much pressure on himself to carry the weight of those tragedies as an adult would. I like to think he found someone who would work with him on those issues - and in this short, he has!



Author's Response:

I tried to make her a sympathetic character as well as Adam--there are two sides to everything---at least in fiction! :) After a lengthy marriage and going through so much tomgether, there is a bond which they found worth keeping intact. Thanks for your comments.

Date: 12/06/2010 - 12:22 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.