You must login (register) to review.
Title: Reflections on a Gentle Soul Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A poignant story

Date: 06/10/2018 - 04:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Reflections on a Gentle Soul Reviewer: TLR Signed

Patina, this story is so good it will stay with me for a while, and gives me new meaning to the episode Vengeance. Wonderful job.

Date: 12/05/2012 - 01:19 am [Report This]
Title: Reflections on a Gentle Soul Reviewer: Gillie Signed

I love these glimpses into the minds and hearts of the Cartwrights in these missing scenes from Vengeance.  Well-written and true to my understanding of the characters.  Thanks much, Patina!

Date: 08/22/2012 - 06:15 am [Report This]
Title: Reflections on a Gentle Soul Reviewer: lady cat Signed

I like your story very much. But I wish that there was a contiuening story.

Date: 01/21/2012 - 08:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Reflections on a Gentle Soul Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

I enjoyed the insight into Adam's, Ben's and Joe's thoughts of Hoss here!  You did a great job of showing each characters emotions!

Date: 10/16/2011 - 05:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Reflections on a Gentle Soul Reviewer: idmarryhoss Signed

Beautiful memories of Hoss, beautiful memories connected to sadness of losing, of remembering, of respecting. Very believable this is what people would remember.

Date: 08/07/2011 - 06:27 am [Report This]
Title: Reflections on a Gentle Soul Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Patina, I enjoy your insight into the Cartwrights, exploring each ones reactions to Hoss being shot...you could feel what they were feeling.

Date: 02/07/2011 - 11:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Reflections on a Gentle Soul Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

A moving story with many strong emotions in it. patina, you handled all this with deftness, but I do wish you had issued a tissue alert.

Date: 01/14/2011 - 08:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Reflections on a Gentle Soul Reviewer: pam Signed
wow that is a wonderful story,
Date: 12/10/2010 - 06:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Reflections on a Gentle Soul Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

I don't know what to say except - WOW!

You filled in so many gaps in what I thought was already a wonderful story.  But, there is always room for improvement and the this narrative is prime evidence of that statement.

Imagine if these thoughts had been transformed into dialogue, way back then, and included in the original script.  What an even finer gem we'd have today.

Thanks soooooooooooooooo much for sharing your creativity with Bonanza...and thanks for anotherl look into thel ives of the Cartwrights.

Lillian

Date: 12/07/2010 - 01:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Reflections on a Gentle Soul Reviewer: vanharenk Signed

Vegence is one of my favorite episodes and I love how you were able to write what they weren't able to show on TV

Date: 12/02/2010 - 03:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Reflections on a Gentle Soul Reviewer: Tracy Signed

I was never sure if Hoss knew how important he was to his brothers and father. Your narrative anwers that question. Thanks for the proof!

Date: 11/29/2010 - 10:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Reflections on a Gentle Soul Reviewer: adamant Signed

This story would more than justify Joe's shooting of Red Twilight, had he done so. The method of having each character reflect on how important Hoss was to them and his importance in their lives brings to the forefront what a great loss the Cartwrights--and Hop Sing--would suffer if Hoss died. Excellent structure to the narrative.

 

Date: 11/29/2010 - 07:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Reflections on a Gentle Soul Reviewer: Terina Signed

Great story Patina.  I love your reflections of the gentle soul we've all come to love.  Thanks for sharing.

Date: 11/29/2010 - 02:29 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.