Reviews For Principium
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Principium Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Intense and riveting.  What if this would have been an actual scene in the episode?  I think it would have made a powerful episode even more powerful.

Date: 06/10/2018 - 04:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: Sport Signed

Intense story! Very good!

Date: 04/19/2018 - 06:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: AdamCult2b Signed

In the bignming you were mucking around with us. I quickly realized that Adam must be dreaming because the dead man appeared quite early in your story. But I didn't expect it to be Ben . You are describing the torments Adam was facing while making his decision to hang Farmer Perkins.

Will done!

Date: 08/10/2016 - 05:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: Guitarlover Signed

This was such a difficult episode to watch.  I think you've captured the inner turmoil and fear Adam must have felt but tried to not show,  Thank you.

Date: 08/11/2015 - 11:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Oh yes, that would be Adam suffering so even when he knew it was the only decision he could make.

Date: 11/19/2014 - 02:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Wow that was an intense story. I couldn't put it down, you could feel the anguish that Adam was feeling!!!

Date: 06/07/2013 - 08:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: TLR Signed

Wow, I was holding my breath the whole way through, Patina. Great Adam story. Adam all the way. He's such a principled guy. I know Ben would want him to do the right thing.

Date: 12/17/2012 - 12:22 am [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Yes, I agree, it was a terrible postition for Adam to be in.  I think that you've captured what he must have been thinking very well.  Well done, Patina.

Date: 08/22/2012 - 04:51 am [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: PERNELLSulli Signed

oh my...that was a very intense storie Patina...I don´t know how you make it,but all your stories are so unputdownanable...you makes me addicted to them...bravo bravo...

Date: 04/11/2012 - 07:21 am [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: Englishgirl Signed

There is no doubt Adam would have had dreadful doubts about his decision in Death at Dawn. You conveyed the anguish and guilt he would be feeling brilliantly. Thank you for this very tense piece.

Date: 03/07/2012 - 08:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: nyspats Signed

That was a ride. Love your portrayal of Adam in this. Wonderful job.

Date: 02/20/2012 - 02:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: lady cat Signed

It is very strong emotions you have Adam live through. A masterpiece

Date: 11/25/2011 - 09:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: lady cat Signed

It is very strong emotions you have Adam live through. A masterpiece

Date: 11/25/2011 - 09:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

A very realistic portrayal showcasing strong emotions!

Date: 10/16/2011 - 05:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

What a struggle you had Adam endure, patina. The conflict and the tension was so strong that I was exhuasted when I got through reading this. When a writer makes her reader share the emtions of her characters, that's powerful writing. Thanks, patina.

Date: 11/27/2010 - 07:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Wow, that was intense Patina. The deep inner struggles of Adam. Godo job!

Date: 11/23/2010 - 02:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

A man must stand for his principles or he will stand for nothing.  What powerful imagery.  The fear was almost palpable.  Great writing.

Thanks, Patina.  Lillian

Date: 11/15/2010 - 06:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: adamant Signed

That's the Adam I know--and he was adhering to the priciples Ben had taught him. Adam was right in judging Bryant and not underestimating his intelligence. But what a horrid nightmare to have to experience  along with Adam!

It's always a treat to read one of your stories--unless you have Hoss die. :(

Date: 11/02/2010 - 07:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Patina. How dare you put Adam through such a terrifying, impossible, guilt-ridden nightmare! And what an amazing job you did of it! This was truly difficult to read and fascinatingly haunting.

Date: 11/01/2010 - 12:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Principium Reviewer: Terina Signed

Wow!  I'm speechless Patina, you scared me with that story.  I can only imagine the turmoil and self doubt Adam had before Farmer Perkins' hanging.  I can see him putting up a brave front for his brothers, only letting his fears show when he was alone.  Patina this has to be one of your best stories.  Thanks for sharing.

Date: 11/01/2010 - 12:54 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.