Reviews For Autumn's Story
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamsgermangirl Signed

Interesting to read what kind of life Adam had when he was in Europe and what happened to him when he travelled back home. And... it is still open how Pa and/or Joe tell Adam about Hoss.

Date: 09/04/2016 - 03:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AdamCult2b Signed

So Adam is only coming home after Joe's wife died. Adam has much to tell but Ben and Joe will have too. It will be tough for them all to talk about Hoss.

Date: 07/31/2016 - 05:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: LittleJoe4Ever Signed

This is my favorite sentence in this one -


'You know my Pa always used to say that there was no place as beautiful as the Ponderosa but I did not believe him.  Now I've seen other places for myself.  And you know, my Pa was right.'


Thank you for your story.

Date: 05/27/2016 - 02:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Good to have him home but so sad to tell him some of what he will have to know.

Date: 03/25/2013 - 01:42 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I enjoyed reading this story. Could feel the pain that Ben and Little Joe was in over Hoss.

Date: 01/29/2013 - 11:17 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nyspats Signed

I loved this story. Interesting insight in Adam's life beyond the Ponderosa. Well done.

Date: 07/15/2012 - 04:59 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: PERNELLSulli Signed

Ben is such a wonderful Pa and I love how he act with Adam...my heard will break ,poor Adam...so helpless in his bed...I wept a lot it is so sad,but my compliments to you...you wrote excellent stories...very intensive...great

Date: 04/11/2012 - 02:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Great use of that quote, "A sad story is about to begin!"  But what an awful time Adam had getting home. It's going to be difficult for Pa to tell him about Hoss.

Date: 01/16/2012 - 03:43 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed


Adam back at the Ponderosa where he belongs. If only Hoss were there too. Eager to read more.



Author's Response:

Thanks fot your review.

Date: 11/21/2010 - 10:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

the fates were armed against Adam, trying to prevent his return home.  But, he would not be swayed and he persevered.  How regretable that the joyous home coming is clouded by the shadow of tragedy.

Great narrative.  thanks.

Lillian



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.

Date: 11/15/2010 - 04:02 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: islandgal Signed

Two nicely written short stories that could easily be rolled into one story and furthur development added.

I enjoyed reading them and look forward to seeing more from the author

Gwynne



Author's Response:

AWW.  Thank you.  Actually the first story was for a prompt and the rest just flowed from that.

Date: 11/08/2010 - 10:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Terina Signed

What a wonderful sequel.  I hope you write another chapter and let us know how Ben breaks the news to Adam about his brother.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review.

Date: 10/28/2010 - 11:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Deansgirl, you have a way with words. You have left us hanging here so I hope you have more planned. There is so much for Adam to knoow about since he left and I think there is more to his story also.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Angelface.

Date: 10/28/2010 - 06:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Interesting story about what had transpired in Adam's life and I guess even Indian girl's are putty in Adam's hands. So....you thinking about Adam with an Indian wife, perhaps?  Or is that girl overseas going to find our darlin' Adam again?



Author's Response:

LOL. Adamant, I never thought of an Indian wife.  Thanks for the review.

Date: 10/27/2010 - 09:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: LornesGirl Signed

No way that can't be the end. You have to write another story and continue with your series. For the mean time I'll be waiting.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review.

Date: 10/26/2010 - 08:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

That is a very interesting story and I hope there is more



Author's Response:

There might be, Pam, if you tell me what you would like to read about.  Thanks for the review.

Date: 10/25/2010 - 08:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

You did a nice job of trying the two stories together, deansgirl! Filled in some of the questions I had from before. Thanks for writing FanFic!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your encouragement, Tracy.  I'm glad this story answered your questions.

Date: 10/25/2010 - 06:54 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.