You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 75 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Love the romance in this story. The fight scene was really good.  True to character dialogue throughout.    

I enjoyed your story and perception of the C's very much.  Well done. 

 

Date: 10/23/2020 - 06:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 60 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Your OC characters are so interesting.  You've given each one their own unique personality.  I feel like I know them. 

 

Date: 10/23/2020 - 06:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 50 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Adam is such a gentleman.  The dinner at the Ponderosa was done very well.  Adam is getting serious now.     

Date: 10/23/2020 - 06:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 40 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I really enjoy the interaction between the brothers.  I laughed at Hoss mocking Adam about his love life.   Good stuff.

 

Date: 10/23/2020 - 06:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 30 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Alternating between Adam and India's POV is very effective. This gives us a personal view of what each one is feeling about the other. 

 

Date: 10/23/2020 - 06:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 20 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

You developed the characters and their relationships very well.  The late-night talk between Adam and Joe was very good. 

 

Date: 10/23/2020 - 06:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 10 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

A charming and intriguing story.  Nice descriptive writing brings the characters to life.  Love all the details. 

 

Date: 10/23/2020 - 06:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: janet0312 Signed

You did a nice job with this. Keep writing!

Date: 06/20/2019 - 06:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 75 Reviewer: patdavis Signed

I have thoroughly enjoyed every chapter, every word!!!  You made Adam human.  This is the best "Bonanza" story I have ever read!!!!  Loved it!!!

Date: 12/23/2013 - 03:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: jcg Anonymous

Loved your story--kept me going late into the morning.

I've searched for a story of what happens next--bailing Ben out of jail?

Did you ever get inspiration to contiune this story?

Date: 08/05/2012 - 03:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 43 Reviewer: adamant Signed

India sounds like she's channeling Laura--"Don't ask if you're not ready."



Author's Response:

Adamant, I 'm sorry I didn't reply earlier - I've checked back every month or so, but a bunch of your reviews didn't show up until now.  The whole email notification problem forum message made me come look over here again and voila!  I feel horrible.  Please forgive me.

 

I wasn't aiming for a Laura waffling here, although you're right, the parallel is there a bit in calling him out.  A bit of subtle butt kicking, if you will.  ;)

Date: 10/30/2010 - 01:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 42 Reviewer: adamant Signed

I don't see why Adam couldn't invite India as well. Ben thinks Adam is moving tooo fast? He's so slow he's practically in reverse!



Author's Response:

Hence why she wonders if he's really ready a little later.  Although I'm laughing at picturing Adam going in reverse!

Date: 10/30/2010 - 01:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 41 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Joe's a jackass.



Author's Response:

And not for the first time...

 

 

Date: 10/30/2010 - 01:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 40 Reviewer: adamant Signed

So Julia's still in business, huh? I'm surprised Hoss and Adam would indulge Joe in this manner.



Author's Response:

Well, Joe's already in so deep, why not let him hang himself a little more?  It's like watching an entertaining trainwreck, perhaps.

Date: 10/30/2010 - 01:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 39 Reviewer: adamant Signed

I finally found the time to get back to the story. Not disappointed I did.



Author's Response:

I am deeply, deeply complimented at that, Adamant.  Thank you.

Date: 10/30/2010 - 01:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 38 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Big Brothers are watching!



Author's Response:

They never let up, do they?

Date: 10/30/2010 - 01:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 37 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Very goos scene between India and Patience. I can understand why India would panic at the thought of being left alone with Reggie.



Author's Response:

LOL, yeah, I would too.  Her and I have that much in common, at least.  :)  Thank you, Adamant!

Date: 10/24/2010 - 12:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 36 Reviewer: adamant Signed

So, I assume that Wednesday is the day that Joe's plan comes to fruition. You have certainly built up the suspense to discover what Joe's plan is.



Author's Response:

Joe and his plan get messy....  LOL  Thank you, Adamant

Date: 10/24/2010 - 12:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 35 Reviewer: adamant Signed

I thought, at least from watching the episodes, that a kiss meant an engagement and then marriage??? Get going, Adam!



Author's Response:

The man seems to have problems remembering this rule.  Regina got a kiss and a throw away line about not worrying about what other people think...  LOL  I guess all that matters is what he thinks?  For a smart man, he is also bery contentious.... Thank you, Adamant!

Date: 10/24/2010 - 12:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 33 Reviewer: adamant Signed

This is an inbteresting turn of events. Is she overwhelmed by his presence?



Author's Response:

Nahhhh, I mean, its only Adam.  LOL  Thank you, adamant!

Date: 10/24/2010 - 12:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 31 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Cute innuendo, "Did you fall," and then, "in a maaner of speaking."

I hope she didn't swoon at the thought of a dinner invitation--or was it the "sweetheart?"



Author's Response:

LOL  Adam's sense of humor ... there's innuendo in the series, so I worked it in here and there.  :)  And it was the chest....  Thank you, adamant!

Date: 10/24/2010 - 12:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 30 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Good move on Adam's part. Too bad that his memoroes of Sue Ellen came back. But at least he didn't say he had loved her.



Author's Response:

Well, I don't think that romantic love was really the core of that relationship, although I think he did have affection for her.  :)  Thank you, adamant

Date: 10/24/2010 - 12:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 29 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Okay, so Joe is the man with the plan. Finger's crossed. He might make a very good monk if he got religion.



Author's Response:

(splutter)  Joe-gals everywhere shudder....  Thank you, adamant!

Date: 10/24/2010 - 12:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 75 Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

And they lived happily ever after.

So, we don't find out what happened to Ben, huh?   LOL



Author's Response:

Well, there's a part two.  So it's not not an instant happily ever after...but it's a romance, so at some point, yes, happy ending!  Thank you so much, Lillian.  Loved your comments; they were very uplifting and insightful!

Date: 10/20/2010 - 07:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 74 Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

What a breath-taking proposal.  Ben in Jail?  what in heaven's name happened?



Author's Response:

LOL  Ben in jail.  Wasn't going to say at all and just leave it, but the reason is mentioned in the second part.  Ben is still no push-over.  LOL  And what a way to propose.  Poor guy.  Heck of a day.  Thank you, Lillian!

Date: 10/20/2010 - 07:40 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.