Reviews For A Rose For Marie
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

I always did wonder if Adam had a hard time adjusting to having Marie in his life. I think that this very well could have happened. Nice job, deansgirl!

Date: 05/11/2017 - 07:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

Such a sweet story showing Marie and Adam getting over the difficulties in their relationship.  (Toddler Little Joe was really cute, too!)

Date: 01/31/2017 - 11:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

What a sweet little story. I think it is generally accepted that Adam was not happy when Ben returned from New Orleans with a new wife and it took him longer than Hoss to accept her. In my stories I tend to go with the idea that Adam got closer to her when she was expecting Joe, but your timeline works too. I think it would have taken something quite drastic to bring them together and Adam's accident did it in your story.

The rose was a sweet gift. My favourite part was the way Joe fussed over his big brother when Adam was hurt and how they fell asleep together; so cute

Little Joe forever

Lynne 

Date: 02/19/2015 - 09:29 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Beautiful story

Date: 07/14/2013 - 03:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

That was a great story! I'm glad Adam eventually accepted Marie. 

Date: 06/18/2013 - 06:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Oh what a wonderful story so glad to see that Adam finally accepted Marie.

Date: 11/18/2012 - 09:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Touching, sweet look at Adam's struggle to love.  Enjoyed your story very much! Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review.

Date: 05/27/2011 - 01:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: catlover0908 Signed

Just love Marie stories, and this is a very special look at Marie and Adam's relationship.



Author's Response:

Thank you, catlover.  I am glad you liked it.

Date: 05/08/2011 - 10:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Lovely story!  You captured Adam's bond with Inger so well.  I have always been intrigued by what his relationship with Marie was like and this was very entertaining.  Also enjoyed watching him bond with Joe.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  I guess it must have been hard for Adam to adjust.

Date: 04/16/2011 - 06:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nyspats Signed

So sweet. I knew Adam wouldn't be able to hold out. Well done.



Author's Response:

Thanks, nyspats.

Date: 04/14/2011 - 10:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Adam certainly struggled with his feelings whenit came to Marie. Very moving story.



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Date: 11/18/2010 - 12:52 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

This was a lovely story. It was nice to see Adam reconciled with Marie and for Adam to have a mother's love again and to bond with Joseph. Well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, adamant.

Date: 09/30/2010 - 07:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

How difficult it must have been for Adam to let down the barricade he built to defend himself from the pain of losing someone he loved. "I am a rock....and a rock feels no pain..."

I am glad Marie was able to get through and that they were able to reconcile their differences and truly become a family.

Little Joe's conversation with Adam was adorable.

Thanks.

Lillian



Author's Response:

Thank, Lillian.  Yes, I think it was hard for him which makes for good fanfic background.  Thanks for reviewing it.

Date: 09/20/2010 - 09:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Terina Signed

What a sweet storyDG, poor Adam was confused and hurt.  I'm glad he finally accepted her.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank for reading it, Terina.

Date: 09/09/2010 - 03:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

that is a good story



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Date: 09/06/2010 - 11:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Touching story! I love to read about the young boys, and especially enjoy the tale when their young characters are just like their older ones! Thanks for a lovely story!



Author's Response:

Thanks for a lovely review, Tracy :)

Date: 09/06/2010 - 09:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Ah, how sweet was that? Loved a very little Little Joe. Kepp writing deansgirl, your stories are enjoyable.



Author's Response:

Thank you, angelface.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Date: 09/06/2010 - 07:28 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.