You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 25 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

A frightening situation with many moving parts and people in various locations and yet you write these scenes with precision.  Your characters never lose focus on what is before them.

I absolutely love the words in italics and the hidden gems inside them, just waiting to be revealed at the precise moment.  The way you dispersed them throughout your story is exceptional.  Great writing!

This is a real deep-dive into the hearts and souls of all of them.  Ben, Adam, Hoss and Little Joe.

I love the tons of details you put in this story...how simply pouring a glass of brandy can be done with so much love.

I could easily envision this as a little Bonanza mini-series.  It's that good.  It's that rich.

I recommend this to everyone.

This is a beautiful story told in a beautiful way.

(Chapters 21-25)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tahoe Lee, for your kind words.

Date: 03/17/2019 - 06:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 20 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

The tension and suspense are very real for each one of them.

There's a poignant mystery woven throughout this as well.  It's very hard to guess ahead in this story.  You just don't know what will happen next or how it will happen.  Riveting!

I love the theme of family and love and the bond that holds them all together.  And the way you've portrayed this is really beautiful.

I laughed out loud at Ben and Hoss that first night.  😉  So real...so Bonanza!

(Chapters 16-20)

 



Author's Response:

Well, knowing you feel the Bonanza characters and situations are believable makes my day! Thank you!

Date: 03/17/2019 - 06:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

The tension and anticipation are building.  You do this extremely well.

It's like you're peeling an onion with words.  Each layer revealing a little bit more each time.

I felt like I was right there with them because of your vivid, descriptive writing.  Kudos!

This is such a fluid situation, but you handle it with such delicacy.

Very well done.

(Chapters 11-15) 

 



Author's Response:

Tahoe Lee, I'm glad you're enjoying this story.

Date: 03/17/2019 - 06:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 10 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I love the scene with Ben in chapter six. So poignant.  Good stuff!

The excitement and anticipation leap off the pages.

You've really captured your readers.  There's no way I can stop reading.  I can't wait to find out what happens next.

And the song...oh my!  I hadn't heard it in a while and I literally stopped reading and listened to it again.  Beautiful and heart wrenching at the same time.  Perfectly timed and perfectly chosen. 

Inspiring.

(Chapters 6-10)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tahoe Lee. It means a lot that you feel compelled to continue reading.

Date: 03/17/2019 - 06:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

This is an extremely touching and emotional story.

I loved it from the very first page.

The rising tension and anticipation are compelling and written so well.

What a lovely phrase..."Simple acts of Cartwright kindness."

There's a wonderful blending of voices and hearts that is done with great care for all four men.

So many times, in TV especially, there's an emotional scene and it's almost gone as quickly as it came.  I love how you've given each Cartwright the space and time to feel and to breathe.

(Chapters 1-5)

 



Author's Response:

Tahoe Lee, I appreciate any reader who tackles this lengthy story! Your comments are so kind. At times, it is difficult for me to know just 'how much is enough' when writing the Cartwrights' emotions. I'm pleased you find my scenes have what it takes without going overboard. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Date: 03/17/2019 - 06:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 25 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Wow! This story is a great read! Poignant, emotional, and riveting! Also great characterizations of the Cartwrights!  Great writing! Thank you for your story!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and leaving comments on all the chapters of this story. This is one of my first, and it is encouraging to know it still entertains.

Date: 03/03/2018 - 10:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 24 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Wow!  Tracy, you are good with cliffhangers at the end of chapters! Talk about "page turners"!

Date: 03/03/2018 - 09:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 23 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

And the memories are flooding back.  Great suspense.

Date: 03/03/2018 - 09:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 22 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

What an emotional chapter!  Wow.  I've had an idea of what may have happened to Adam.  I got some hints that I may have the right idea.  We'll see.  Great writing as usaul!  :)

Date: 03/03/2018 - 09:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 21 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Wow!  So riveting, and suspenseful!  :)

Date: 03/03/2018 - 09:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 20 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Interesting that Adam has been keeping that journal.  I'm wondering if he'll finally read through it?  What will it do for him if he does?  This story continues to be poignant, riveting, and suspenseful.  :)

Date: 03/03/2018 - 06:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 19 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

And the old memories continue ... Very intriguing.

Date: 03/03/2018 - 06:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 18 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This story continues to be riveting and poignant.

Date: 03/03/2018 - 06:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 17 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Ahhh, the old memories ...and the suspense continutes to build.

Date: 03/03/2018 - 05:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 16 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

As I continute to read this story it is well written, and the characterizations are all spot on.

Date: 03/03/2018 - 05:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

So very well written and emotional.  Wow, and the imagary I can picture all of it in my mind.

Date: 03/03/2018 - 05:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Poignant and suspenseful, and questions.

Date: 03/03/2018 - 05:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 13 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Poignant and emotional ... and suspenseful.

Date: 03/03/2018 - 05:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 12 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A very well written and poignant chapter.

Date: 03/03/2018 - 05:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 11 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

These cliffhangers at the end of your chapters are great!  Great suspense!  :)

Date: 03/03/2018 - 04:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 10 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Wow!  Talk about a riveting story!  :)

Date: 03/03/2018 - 04:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Great suspense!  :)

Date: 03/03/2018 - 04:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Another cliffhanger.  :)

Date: 03/03/2018 - 03:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Oh, the plot thickens!  I find it hard to stop reading this to do other things.  :)

Date: 03/03/2018 - 03:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Poignant

Date: 03/03/2018 - 03:13 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.