Reviews For A Sure-Fire Plan
You must login (register) to review.
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: flabirder Signed

This is a very funny story. I absolutely loved it. It was like a 3 Stooges comedy routine. I'm still trying to figure out who's Larry & who's Curly. I'm guessing Shorty is Moe since he planned the kidnapping. Adam using being kidnapped as a vacation from branding & Joe complaining that it was Adam instead of him who had been kidnapped was too funny. Considering that his "ransom" note was a complete fabrication, I have a feeling that if Adam was younger, he'd be taking a trip to the barn with his father. This was a great story & I'm sorry I missed last night's chat about it.

Date: 04/26/2020 - 11:25 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed

This is a wonderful story. It is also one of most funniest fan fiction that I ever read 

 

Date: 04/25/2020 - 11:05 am [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

What a great story.  I literally laughed out loud. 

The way Adam outsmarted them with his quick wit.  This story is so Adam.  Sometimes his sarcasm is just adorable.

I won't give anything away but the scene with his eyes is absolutely hilarious.  😉  Your comedic timing is spot on!

If only this had been an episode.  Joe is so cute. 

I highly recommend this gem.  Kudos!

 

 

Date: 04/15/2020 - 05:25 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This is a fun story with some very funny lines. I can so see Adam being a little devious and having fun with the unfortunate situation.  Two of the bumbling bad guys remind me a little bit of Abbot and Costello or Laural and Hardy, and even the captain and Gilligan. Funny!

Date: 04/05/2020 - 11:09 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: Rosanna Signed

 

I just loved this story. The bumbling kidnappers were excellent. I like how Adam was very switched on at the start, to what Melvin and Bert where up to.  I really thought he was going to pull out his book in the cabin once kidnapped and really make a vacation out of his kidnapping. This was a good laugh, quirky story, which kept me entertained until the end.

Date: 02/22/2020 - 03:47 am [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Very funny story with great dialog that kept me laughing and totally interested how it all was going to play out in the end. I loved the rivalry between Adam and Joe over who was the most desirable to kidnappers! The bickering between Melvin and Bert is also hilarious! Highly recommended!
Date: 02/20/2020 - 09:34 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: janet0312 Signed

I have to agree with the other reviewers that this story would have made a great episode. Thanks for the laugh.

Date: 11/26/2019 - 07:35 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: Charlotte Dashwood Anonymous

That was so funny I laughed  out loud when the note about fixing a windmill was revealed. Adam was lucky he wasn't younger and or he'd be taking a trip to the barn for that one. Great story Patina. I'm sick in bed at the moment and this story really cheered me up. Thank you 



Author's Response: Thankb you, Charlotte Dashwood! I'm glad to know my story helped you feel a bit better.
Date: 11/06/2015 - 07:49 am [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

LOL.... patina I love your stories.  Poor Adam didn't get much of a vacation!!  Thanks for sharing with us



Author's Response: Thank you, LMC! Well, Adam tried to enjoy his situation (lol).
Date: 04/15/2015 - 12:05 am [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

Funny! Adam is so sneakily awesome! 



Author's Response: Thank you, Adam and Joseph! I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 02/12/2015 - 03:30 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: BUSTERSMOM Anonymous

This was a really fun story.   So funny for Adam to let the kidnappers think he is Joe, so he can get some time off.



Author's Response: Thank you, BUSTERSMOM, for reading and reviewing. Everyone needs a vacation once in a while. ;)
Date: 09/19/2014 - 05:15 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: Calamity Signed

I'm still laughing! This would have made a wonderfully funny episode.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Cal!  And thank you for the fantastic compliment!

Date: 05/21/2013 - 05:23 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

You certainly write well with tongue in cheek!  Excellent



Author's Response:

Thank you, BettyHT!  Glad you enjoyed it!

Date: 03/19/2013 - 10:37 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

That was just too funny. Adam played those guys like a fine tuned fiddle. Great story!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Mo!  Adam finally got that vacation he'd wanted (lol).  Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed this silly little tale.

Date: 11/18/2012 - 11:19 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

I love your humor and description here!  Another story that would have made a great episode!



Author's Response:

Thank you, jmd29!  Adam was so looking forward to his vacation. LOL 

Date: 04/12/2012 - 04:28 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: PERNELLSulli Signed

to funny Patina...our Adam was so cool...I enjoy your writing style very much and you made my day off with your stories....thank you



Author's Response:

Thank you, PERNELLSulli.  Adam finally got that vacation he wanted (lol).  I honored to know you've spent your day off work reading my stories.  :)

Date: 04/10/2012 - 02:08 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: nyspats Signed

So funny. I love your humor. Well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you, spats!  I'm glad my wacky sense of humor gave you a laugh.

Date: 11/22/2011 - 03:26 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: Bahj Signed

Great story!  I love you sense of humor.  Poor Adam :0)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bahj!  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 09/30/2011 - 05:43 am [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

The tongue and cheek tone of this parody is hysterical.  Inept kidnappers, a relaxed Adam and a happily ever after...it doesn't get much better than this.

Thank, Patina for a delightful story.

Lillian



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lillian!  I struggled with this story since it was written for a challenge.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed it!

Date: 10/03/2010 - 12:40 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Onloy Adam would see a kidnapping as a chance for a vacation.  And Joe all disappointed cuz he thought he wasn't the bargaining chip anymore. Hillarious Patina. I like how you weave a story filled with humor.



Author's Response:

Thank you, AF.  Adam used the situation to his advantage, much to Joe's disappointment (lol).  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 09/01/2010 - 01:29 am [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: pam Signed

great story but poor Adam they think he is Joe



Author's Response:

Thank  you, pam.  Yup--those poor guys were confused.

Date: 08/19/2010 - 11:26 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Leave it to Adam to turn a kidnapping into a vacation!

This tale was a little like watching an old Three Stooges movie! Funny stuff throughout! I can just hear Adam helping the kidnappers.

And Joe being miffed because he might be losing worth as a kidnap victim! Too funny!

Only one thing. I'm pretty sure chipmunks don't care for beans!

Thanks for a true-to-character fun story, Patina!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy!  It's always good to hear that I've managed to portray the Cartwrights as we know and love them.  Shorty should've chosen his accomplices a little more carefully (lol).  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 08/16/2010 - 02:45 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sure-Fire Plan Reviewer: Terina Signed

Patina you've done it again!  Your descriptions are so funny and your characters are spot on.  Poor Adam all he wanted was a vacation...who knew our Adam was so humerous.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Terina!  Adam could be sneaky when he wanted to be (lol).  Melvin and Bert didn't know what they'd gotten themselves into when they chose their victim.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 08/16/2010 - 01:27 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.