Reviews For Fevered Dreams
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I enjoyed this very much.  You examined a mysterious episode and gave it more clarity yet you kept the intrigue.  I understand much more from reading this story.

Very well done.

Date: 07/01/2018 - 08:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Good story

Date: 05/31/2018 - 09:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: Sharry Signed

I enjoyed your take on Adam's White Buffalo Woman, Patina.  Adam was rarely shown to be so passionately involved with any woman.  His commitment to Ruth after knowing her for such a short time was heartbreaking.  I don't think Adam would totally abandon the whole experience without trying to find his own answers to her disappearance somehow.  (As you suggested.)  Ruth left everyone with a lot of unanswered questions.       

Date: 05/30/2018 - 04:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: Elizabeth Holmes Signed

Stories incorporating Native Americans often are spiritual, with a question posed about the line between reality and the spiritual.   Your story expanded and improved the theme which the episode touched on rather awkwardly. 

Date: 05/13/2018 - 07:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

I really enjoyed this take on "The Savage."  Thank you!

Date: 04/23/2017 - 10:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: adamsgermangirl Signed

Because we know the scenes from the TV it was easy to see Adam and Ruth in your story. I always enjoy to read your stories. Thanks for sharing it.

Date: 09/08/2016 - 03:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

I enjoyed your version - thank you for posting it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, Pt29646.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed it.

Date: 09/07/2015 - 10:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: pam Signed

I really enjoyed reading this story 



Author's Response:

Thank you, pam.

Date: 08/05/2013 - 10:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Sad story faithfully reproduced.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Betty.

Date: 04/02/2013 - 04:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a great story. I enjoyed it very much!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, mo!

Date: 02/17/2013 - 01:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: Calamity Signed

I love this! You've taken one of my favorite episodes and given it more of a mystical touch. Thank you for sharing this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Cal!  The episode is odd enough that, to me, Adam could have imagined much of it.  I'm glad to you know you enjoyed the story.

Date: 01/02/2013 - 06:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: PERNELLSulli Signed

I like Ruth very much ,the savage is one of my favorites,dream or not I love your story and it´s the second time I read it.



Author's Response:

Thank you, PERNELLSulli!  I'm thrilled to know you enjoyed this story for the second time. 

Date: 04/10/2012 - 02:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: lady cat Signed

I like the story about Adam and Ruth very sweet



Author's Response:

Thank you for letting me know, lady cat.

Date: 08/19/2011 - 08:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

I think you did a great job of filling in the blanks here!  Liked Adam's thoughts of Inger!



Author's Response:

Thank you, jmd29!  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 05/22/2011 - 03:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: OhAdam Signed

Thanks for writing this. It was a good read and made more sense than the actual episode.



Author's Response:

Thank you, OA.  I'm convinced Adam dreamed up the romance with Ruth.  Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed this alternate look at the episode.

Date: 05/13/2011 - 01:11 am [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

You filled in the blanks that completed the story.  The whys and wherefores were given a facelife and a clearer elucidation.

Always a pleasure to read one of your stories.

Thanks.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lillian.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed it.

Date: 10/24/2010 - 05:09 am [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Interesting...still a confusing tale for me. So many things are un-Adam-like in the episode. I always did wonder if it had been a dream, that he'd stumbled upon an abandoned hut...Interesting!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy.  This episode just doesn't make much sense, so I'm pleased to know you enjoyed my take on it.

Date: 06/28/2010 - 02:18 am [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

I liked how you made this WHI better than the real episode. It filled in the gaps and made everything clear.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Angelface!  A fevered dream is the only explanation that works for me (lol).

Date: 06/27/2010 - 11:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

patina, I enjoyed this story. I like the way you captured Adam's thougths and feelings for Ruth.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this WHI.

Date: 06/02/2010 - 10:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: peej Anonymous

Well done!  You wove fact and fiction nicely into the story!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Peej!  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 05/28/2009 - 02:03 am [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: pkmoonshine Signed

An excellent story that fills in some of the puzzle pieces the original episode seems to be missing, not the least of which is why Adam never went back for her.  Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you, pkmoonshine!  The episode did seem to leave a lot unexplained, didn't it?  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed my version of the events in The Savage.

Date: 05/20/2009 - 03:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: Phyl Signed
Thanks for filling in the gaps to this episode.

Author's Response:

Thank you, phyl.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 01/03/2009 - 01:24 am [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: weavereb Signed
Thanks for adding a little clarity to a very unclear episode!

Author's Response: Thank you, Elisha.  I'm not sure if I cleared anything up or just muddied the water a bit further (lol).  I'm glad to know you enjoyed my version of the episode.
Date: 11/12/2008 - 07:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: Dori Signed
I think you did an excellent job of filling in some of the gaps that always left me thinking. I don't know how Ruth could have left Adam either.

Author's Response: Thank you, Dori!  The episode was definitely a strange one and very dream-like.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed my version.
Date: 11/02/2008 - 08:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Fevered Dreams Reviewer: Terina Signed

Great WHI.  I sorta felt this was the way it really happened



Author's Response: Thank you, Terina!  I'm pleased you enjoyed my version of the episode.
Date: 10/13/2008 - 05:05 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.