Reviews For Dead Man's Hand
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Dead Man's Hand Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

Poor Joe - what a crazy dream! 

Date: 10/13/2017 - 06:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Dead Man's Hand Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What a clever idea!  It really keeps the reader on their toes.  Joe makes the perfect protagonist for the story.

Date: 03/08/2017 - 02:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Dead Man's Hand Reviewer: LittleJoe4Ever Signed

You had me laughing out loud more then a few times! :) My favorite is 


“The ones who were here. We were playing poker. I had five of a kind.”


“There’s no such thing as five of a kind,” said Adam.


I could see them actually having this conversation!

Date: 05/30/2016 - 06:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Dead Man's Hand Reviewer: Sheena Signed

Very silly and funny, but then very clever too when we finally found out what was happening!  Enjoyed it!  Thanks Patina.     



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sheena!  When I wrote the first line as part of a "worst opening line challenge" I started giggling.  This story flowed on out.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed it!

Date: 08/10/2011 - 07:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Dead Man's Hand Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

This sounds just like some crazy thing Joe would get involved in. Funny story, patina.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl.  Only Joe, right? LOL  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 01/11/2011 - 12:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Dead Man's Hand Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Too funny Patina...I'm with Joe, What happened to the money?



Author's Response:

Thank you, AF.  As for the money--guess we'll never know since the book burned up. ;)

Date: 09/02/2010 - 11:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Dead Man's Hand Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

Apparently dream sequences are a panacea for many a situation...LOL

The drama you set up was perfectly blended with the comedic asides and together they created a terrific story.

Thanks for sharing with us.

Lillian



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Lillian!  Maybe it's a good thing Joe woke up when he did (lol).  This was a fun story to write and I'm pleased to know you enjoyed it.

Date: 07/18/2010 - 06:40 am [Report This]
Title: Dead Man's Hand Reviewer: pam Signed

Great story Patina



Author's Response:

Thank you, pam.

Date: 07/08/2010 - 11:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Dead Man's Hand Reviewer: AdamsGirl Signed

Very creative and very funny, Patina!  Loved it!  Thanks for sharing it!



Author's Response:

Thank you, AG!  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 07/08/2010 - 05:17 am [Report This]
Title: Dead Man's Hand Reviewer: Terina Signed

Oh Patina, too many funny bit to list.  Poor chief, the victim of the blue dress curse.  Sounds like those marauding Indians were taking everything that wasn't nailed down.  I was wondering how Joe was going to get himself out of that one.  Great story, thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

The blue dress strikes again....and again and again (lol).  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this silly tale.

Thank you for all of your encouragement and support!  It really means a lot.

Date: 07/06/2010 - 08:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Dead Man's Hand Reviewer: Tracy Signed

OMG! The blue dress rears it's ugly hem again!

Great story!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy.  I couldn't resist the blue dress curse (lol).

Date: 07/02/2010 - 11:40 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.