Reviews For Ennui
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Ennui Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This is my second reading of this story.

This sweet story is cute and a nice ending to the series.

I highly recommend reading this series. The Cartwrights are all so very nicely portrayed. I enjoyed reading the series through the first time and I sure enjoyed reading it again the second time. Thank you, Patina, for writing these enjoyable stories.

Date: 03/14/2021 - 05:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Ennui Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Nice story, and the end of the series.  I really like how you handled the Cartwright characters.  Adam and Hoss are the way I would picture them as children.  I really like the way you characterized Marie.  I can definitely picture her loving all three boys, and enjoying them for who they are.  Thank you for an enjoyable series.

Date: 03/05/2018 - 12:00 am [Report This]
Title: Ennui Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

I greatly enjoyed reading about little Hoss's misadventures.  I also really liked the interactions between Ben and Marie.  Thank you!

Date: 04/24/2017 - 06:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Ennui Reviewer: adamsgermangirl Signed

I can't believe it. This is the last story of your series. When I started to read your last story of "Battles of Wills" I asked myself what the meaning of ennui is. Now I know.

I enjoyed all of the stories. It's a pity that the TV Show didn't produce episodes like these. Your description of the boys was believable for me. I always saw them in front of my eyes. Once again, thank you for this series and I hope and wish that you will continue it.

Date: 09/04/2016 - 12:13 pm [Report This]
Title: Ennui Reviewer: Aurea Signed

I've just finished reading your Battle of Wills series and found all the stories just fascinating to read.  Your portrayal of life with Marie is just as I imagined.  Sorry when it came to an end.  I hope you will consider writing more of this series in the future.  Congratulations on a series well written.

Date: 06/04/2015 - 01:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Ennui Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

I enjoyed the interaction of Marie and Hoss here!  Always love seeing baby Joe!



Author's Response:

Thank you, jmd29.  Hoss must have loved having a mother and Marie must have loved being a mother.  Baby Little Joe must have been a handful (lol).  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 10/16/2011 - 04:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Ennui Reviewer: Gillie Signed

I think this is the last one in your series, yes?  I have certainly enjoyed them all.  I loved reading about Hoss in this last story.  Sometimes I think he gets a little bit neglected in fanfic in favor of his flashier brothers!  All of your stories in your series ring so true--the young Cartwright characters match so well those I know from the show.  One more time, thanks for sharing your work with all of us!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Gillie!  Yes, this is currently the last in the series but I'm hoping to add some more before too long.  As always, I hope my portrayal of Adam, Hoss, and Joe as boys is believable, so thank you for letting me know they do come across as the men we'll see later.  I'm so pleased to know you've enjoyed this series! :-)

Date: 10/06/2011 - 04:27 am [Report This]
Title: Ennui Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

The Cartwright household is never boring LOl Poor Hoss has not had to spend a lot of time occupying himself because Adam and/or Joe were always around to keep him occupied. Maybe that is why he always went along with Joe's schemes. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, AF.  You're probably right that Hoss rarely had to entertain himself as he was the middle child.  Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 01/08/2011 - 01:48 am [Report This]
Title: Ennui Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

No, life with the Cartwrights may be many things but never boring. You have shown such a special little boy iin Hoss. Thanks, patina.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl.  A house full of boys could certainly never be a quiet or boring place (lol).  I'm so pleased to know that you enjoyed my characterization of little Hoss.

Date: 07/01/2010 - 11:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Ennui Reviewer: pam Signed

That is a great story, and it sounds like Adam was a helping hand with the baby for Marie



Author's Response:

Thank you, pam.  Adam must have enjoyed helping to take care of a baby again.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 06/28/2010 - 02:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Ennui Reviewer: AdamsGirl Signed

A lovely little story, Patina!  I absolutely fell in love with little Hoss!  Your depiction of him as a child is exactly how I have always envisioned him---sweet and adorable!  Thank you so much for sharing this story!  



Author's Response:

Thank you, AdamsGirl, for such a lovely compliment!  Hoss must have been a child who wanted to help with just about everything.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 06/21/2010 - 07:23 am [Report This]
Title: Ennui Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Patina, you've done it again! What a lovely story. I especially apprectiate your characterization of Marie. I don't think many Bonanza fans give enough credit to a woman who left her life behind to join a man with two young boys and settle in the wilderness! I so enjoy thinking of her unselfish acceptance of independent Adam and adorable Hoss. Brava!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy, for such a lovely compliment about my version of Marie.  She's my favorite of the wives and I don't think Ben would've married a woman who wasn't capable of loving his sons.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 06/20/2010 - 10:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Ennui Reviewer: Terina Signed

Another winner Patina!  Poor Hoss, I'm glad it was only ennui and nothing fatal.  Love the way you portray the brothers loving relationship.  Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Terina!  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story. 

Date: 06/20/2010 - 03:29 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.