You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

Such a powerful look at those last moments before their anticipated hanging in The Avenger. Well written, Krystyna. 

Date: 07/29/2019 - 07:51 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I love the depth of this story.  Ben and Adam are so real, so true to character.

They were still trying to protect each other...even then.  kudos to you for taking

on such a sensitive subject.  I like your writing.

Well done!

 

Date: 05/28/2019 - 08:28 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

heart wrenching and great writing

Date: 02/27/2013 - 03:20 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Wow, I always wondered what went through Adam's head, it was mostly Pa sitting there reading the Bible and Adam just laying there.  Thanks for sharing this with us Krsytyna.  I enjoyed it very much :)

Date: 09/08/2011 - 09:41 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

There are some typo's in the story...

What a powerful insight into the heart and mind of Ben, Adam, Hoss and Joe at this critical juncture in time.  Fascinating how every one of them was concerned more about the others than about himself.  Well, that's the Cartwright way.

Thanks for a tremendous story.

Lillian

Date: 10/10/2010 - 11:02 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Wow  that was intense. Each suffering  and yet holding tight to the memory of each other.

 

Good job Krystyna

Date: 06/10/2010 - 12:40 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Touching, how Ben remembered when Adam was younger. Thanks for sharing.

Date: 06/07/2010 - 09:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

Great story

Date: 05/16/2010 - 11:06 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed

A wonderful story. Glad everything work out and Ben and Adam was not hang.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Fanofoldtvshows ... good thing we know how the episode ends, isn't it?

Date: 12/10/2009 - 10:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Terina Signed

Very powerful story.  That had to be the hardest letter Adam had to write, thank goodness his brothers didn't have to read it.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Hi Terina, thank you so much for reading this story and sending in this review.  I really do appreciate it very much indeed.

 

Date: 12/10/2009 - 02:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

I enjoyed reading your idea of what happened during those hours. Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading the story, Tracy, and for sending in a review on it.  I truly appreciate it very much.

Date: 12/10/2009 - 01:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pony Signed

Wow ... a magnificent portrait of the Cartwright men, each in his moment of personal desperation, and yet all together in spirit - as they always were. The touches of humor ('You'll have to get to work on the design pretty quick, son') and all the "little" things (Joe wiping his nose, the tightening of Adam's lips, Hop Sing rattling the dishes ...) make this story come alive for me, the reader. Krystyna, you have done what only the best writers can do, and that is to bring a story to LIFE through the images painted by your words. Beautifully done; thank you for sharing. And now let's hope and pray that Hoss and Joe are successful in their plan ... God bless them.



Author's Response:

This is such a lovely review, Pony, I really enjoyed reading it.  Because I had written it and posted it so quickly I had to stop and think ... was that in the story?  and then felt really pleased to find that it was;  thank you I truly appreciated this lovely review very much indeed.

Date: 12/09/2009 - 05:29 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.