You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Rosanna Signed

what a delightful story, I'm still laughing about shory calling clem peanut as a "code" name.

Date: 09/24/2019 - 05:33 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

Hoss has some good blackmail material. Very funny.

Date: 09/13/2019 - 11:55 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed
Thanks for a good comical read Terina! Your story is very well written. A great mixture of both drama and comedy, and highlights how the two can be combined together to give a good read. A combination of brotherly love as well as brotherly humour, alongside a bumbling set of circumstances that Adam finds himself in the midst of! Thank goodness those three rustlers were that inept!
Date: 05/01/2019 - 12:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: RedShirt Signed

I like this story -- it moves fast, it tells a clean standalone tale, and it shows us the affection between all three Cartwright brothers (warts and all). It gives Hoss a chance to be a hero, Joe a chance to put a neat bow on the capture of the outlaws, and it puts Adam at risk without doing him real damage. 

It's written in a style that sounds true to the characters and while spare, it's got a good pace and a graceful narrative voice. 

Date: 06/19/2018 - 04:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Hahaha! I think those rustlers were even dumber than the trio in "Any Friend of Walter's"! Thanks for the laugh. ;)

Date: 10/04/2016 - 11:01 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Poor Adam wasn't having a good day here. Glad Hoss didn't tell Joe how he found Adam. Great story!!

Date: 09/21/2013 - 04:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed

Loved the fun story thank you.  Great relationship between the brothers - lots of humour intermixed with the drama.  Great description of trying to get a tied up Adam on to his horse LOL

Date: 07/09/2013 - 11:29 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

thanks for a good laugh

Date: 02/16/2013 - 05:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Patina Signed

LOL, Terina!  Good thing for Adam that those rustlers were completely incompetent.  It's amazing they managed to hang onto the steer without a proper knot (lol).  Good thing Mr. Kodak hadn't yet invented the Instamatic because Hoss would've been showing the picture all over town. 

Thanks for giving me such a good laugh.

Date: 01/06/2012 - 11:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

You proved that drama and comedy go hand in hand, it happened a lot in episodes of Bonanza, as it does it life.

You captured the brothers perfectly, always ready to poke fun, tease and josh with each other, but when 'push comes to shove' they stand undivided.

l enjoyed your story, thank you. 

Date: 10/08/2011 - 09:51 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: swgirl Signed

Excellant.  Thoroughly enjoyed it.  Chuckled throughout.

Date: 08/16/2011 - 10:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Adam is right - Joe never would have let him live it down!  Great story!

Date: 08/09/2011 - 09:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: aristocats Anonymous

That was nice.

 

Date: 06/10/2011 - 05:40 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

These three desperados remind me of the "gang" that tried to terrorize Walter and Obie.  Although the potential for danger was present, you twisted the plot and made it a delightful comedy.

Thanks.    Lillian

Date: 09/22/2010 - 06:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

I enjoy reading about the interactions between the Cartwright boys and in this story they are true to form--humor and brotherly love abounds.  Although the story is serious in subject matter (cattle rustlers, threats to Adam's life,his nearly being hangerd) it is comical; Clem, Shorty and Pee Wee, the three "desperados," are pathetically inept--they even attempt to steal the worst steer of the bunch.

I wish that I could find such a balance between tragedy and comedy in the few stories I have written; Terina is talented and has written an enjoyable, concise story.



Author's Response:

Thanks Ant.  I'm glad you liked it, I modeled the humor in the midst of tragedy after my family's relationship.

Date: 08/28/2010 - 06:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Good job Terina...Joe would have had a field day. Adam calm and cool trying to reason with them not paniced for a moment,  But oh how Hoss can hold it over Adam's head.



Author's Response:

Thanks Angel, I had to make Adam suffer...just a little.

Date: 08/14/2010 - 12:17 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Boy, wouldn't Joe love to know how Hoss found Adam. He'd never let Adam live it down. Funny story. I enjoyed reading it.



Author's Response:

Thanks MG, Joe would have found great humor in Adam's predicament.

Date: 06/02/2010 - 11:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

great story you wrote



Author's Response:

Thanks pam, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Date: 05/20/2010 - 08:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

I wonder how many times Hoss would use this information against Adam? I love the Three Stooges rustlers! Funny stuff!



Author's Response:

Thanks Tracy.  I'm sure Hoss pulled this information out of his hat numerous times.

Date: 04/11/2010 - 02:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pony Signed

Terina, you've captured one of the things I love BEST about 'Bonanza' - that perfect mix of drama and humor! The bottom line, of course, is all about the terrific relationship that existed between the brothers. Great job; I can see and hear the boys just as you've portrayed them here!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words pony, you don't know how much that means to me.

Date: 07/18/2009 - 03:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: weavereb Signed

Cute story, Terina! 



Author's Response:

Thanks Beav, I'm glad you liked it.

Date: 07/03/2009 - 02:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: dusty Signed

Fun story. Enjoyed the comedy of errors provided by the outlaws.



Author's Response:

Thanks Dusty.  The outlaws took over the story and made it a comedy.

Date: 07/02/2009 - 01:54 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

loved it, fun, thanks



Author's Response:

Thanks Bertha, I'm glad you liked it.

Date: 06/27/2009 - 11:38 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.