Reviews For A Small Miracle
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ElayneA Signed

Oh my goodness,what a heart felt story.Love it when Adam saved the bath day.I felt very sadden fro the family but mostly for Hoss.It is amazing how people interfere out of so call caring,jealously.The ending was the best.

Date: 08/06/2022 - 06:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
Chezza, you've written a delightful little OC in Daisy. The Cartwrights did always seem to melt when it came to girls. It was fun "seeing" them get to play parent for a little while. Thank goodness Hoss was paying attention that day! Thank you so much for sharing :0)

Author's Response:

Bahj, I'm so glad Daisy has won you over. Although she's just a little girl, I think she shows signs of the strong and adventurous spirit that would make her a good fit for the Cartwright family. If you're interested in reading more about Daisy, I posted a Christmas story about her on Dec. 13, 2021 in the Poems, Drabbles and Short Stories topic of the Fan Fiction forum. It's titled The Dearest Thing. Thanks so much for reading and commenting.

Date: 03/12/2022 - 09:42 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
An emotional and satisfying story of family love, in this case extended by all four Cartwright's to a small child in desparate need. Vivid descriptions of all the characters involved propel the story forward, and the plot engages both my mind and the heart. High recommend this heart-warming and spirited tale. Thanks, chezza!!

Author's Response:

What a wonderful review, Gillie. And thank you so much for recommending my story in the Reader's Choice topic. I'm touched by that. Nothing feels as good as knowing something I've written has reached someone emotionally.

Date: 02/15/2022 - 08:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Very touching story.

Love your portrayal of Hoss as a sensitive soul, a man in tune with nature, and who is always willing to help someone in need.

Heartbreaking scenario.  Precious time wasted.  Too bad the aunt couldn't see Hoss as a hero who actually saved the girl's life.  If he hadn't listened to a still, small voice...

Poignant ending.  Nice writing.  Well done!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Tahoe Lee, for taking the time to read and review my story. Although I don't have a crush on Hoss, A Small Miracle is kind of a love letter to him. I was trying to show what it is that makes him so special. I'm glad you enjoyed the story even if there was some heartbreak.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Tahoe Lee, for taking the time to read and review my story. Although I don't have a crush on Hoss, A Small Miracle is kind of a love letter to him. I was trying to show what it is that makes him so special. I'm glad you enjoyed the story even if there was some heartbreak.

Date: 01/25/2022 - 09:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Rosanna Signed

What a lovly story, I'm fully captured by all the detail and imagery. I felt I couldn't read this story fast enough as I wanted to know what happened next. I liked the flow of the story it felt as if I was reading the next Bonanza Movie. I loved the epilouge it tied everything up in a nice bow.



Author's Response:

Rosanna, how kind you are to leave such a lovely review. It's very gratifying to know you were so engaged by my story. If you enjoy reading about Hoss and Daisy you might like my story, The Dearest Thing, which is also about them. It's in the Poems, Drabbles and Short Stories topic of the Fan Fiction forum. It was posted on Dec. 13, 2021.

Date: 01/09/2022 - 02:48 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Lisal Signed

I think this is my third reading but probably not my last as I love this story.  It's so warm and delightful and then heartbreaking and thankfully, finally satisfying at the end.  You've written the Cartwrights' characters so well - especially dearest Hoss - I can picture this as a Bonanza movie.  Your original characters of Daisy and Aunt Alice  - and and Jimmy and Duggart  are also fleshed-out, real people.  I feel badly for Jimmy as I know what's coming for him because I feel his heart is good, he simply got lost and easily led.  

A beautifully touching story.   



Author's Response:

Lisal, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed this story and these characters. I tend to become attached to child characters in fiction and film, so Daisy has a place in my heart. It's very satisfying for me to feel she touched you as well. And to know you love the idea of Hoss as an amazing father as much as I do. Thank you so much for this generous review.

Date: 12/09/2021 - 08:39 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

That is exactly how I picture Hoss with a child!

Nicely written! :)



Author's Response:

Frannie, what a compliment to know this is how you see Hoss as a parent. I can't ask for better than knowing my story strikes a chord with you. Thank you for taking the time to read and comment. Much appreciated.

Date: 12/08/2021 - 01:55 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.