You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: heyjude Signed

Well that was an exciting read. Glad they made it home safe but they are after all Cartwrights. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Hello there! It's so nice to hear that you found the story exciting.  I appreciate your feedback.    

Those Cartwright men were nothing if not determined and resourceful.  There wasn't much they couldn't handle when they were together.  I'm glad they made it, too.  :)  

Date: 05/09/2021 - 04:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Wow! That was quite exciting and intense. A very nice brothers story. I love those three guys.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sierras.  I love these guys, too.  

Whatever they get into together they can also get out of together.  It's one of the traits that makes them so appealing. 

I'm happy to hear you liked the story.  It's always nice to hear from you.  :)    

Date: 02/13/2021 - 01:07 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sport Signed

Those men sure love their story telling. I was on the edge of my seat. Glad our guys made it.



Author's Response:

Yes, those men are indeed quite the story tellers.  Without a doubt, the three of them would have a bundle of stories to tell.  

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed reading it, Sport.  Thank you for stopping by and letting me know.  :)  

Date: 02/03/2021 - 09:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Marla Fair Signed

Very tense and a bit harrowing.  A true tale of winter on the frontier. Thanks! 



Author's Response:

You're welcome, Marla.  

I have a feeling that winter on the frontier was not for me.  For those who could survive, it probably was always an ordeal.  Here's to spring...  :)        

Date: 02/02/2021 - 07:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

I have the distinct feeling the Ben is in for the explanation of his life. Winter traveling--or hunting, for that matter-- is always a dangerous thing. But the events you described were dire! To face the same situation twice is a harrowing experience I don't think any of them will forget any time soon, particularly Adam.

Great winter's tale, Sharry. Enjoyed it.



Author's Response:

Yes, Ben is most likely destined for one very long explanation. 

The Cartwright men have always sort of reminded me of The Beetles.  They were each one good and capable men separately, but they were at their best when they were together.  The C's definitely have strength in numbers although I think you're right.  Adam will always have some particularly poignant memories. 

I'm pleased if you enjoyed the story, LJN.  Thank you.   

Date: 02/01/2021 - 08:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: bonanza lover Signed

Well written and very exciting, thank you.  And love that it had such a good ending.

 

 



Author's Response:

I say there's always room for at least one more good ending.  The Cartwright men live on in a lot of hearts forever.    

Thank you so much for reading.  I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed it.  :)  

Date: 02/01/2021 - 05:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

An ill-fated adventure but the brothers manage to survive. A tale of a hunt that is saved by a level-headed Hoss who takes control. Otherwise, it could have a different and sadder ending.

Thanks for contributing to the seasonal tales. Enjoyed reading.



Author's Response:

Thank you. 

It certainly was a bit of an ill-fated trip.  I believe Hoss could manage a lot of situations quite well.  All in all, he's quite a capable, level-headed guy.  

The seasonal stories are fun to write.  It appears there will be several nice additions to this year's winter tales.  It's a good thing.  :)     

Date: 02/01/2021 - 08:48 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: heyjude Signed

Well that was an exciting ride. Glad all brothers made it to the comforts of home.



Author's Response:

It was a little exciting, wasn't it?  We all want the Cartwrights to be ok in the end.  If you enjoyed it, that's good.  

Thank you.  :)  

Date: 01/31/2021 - 07:13 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.