You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This is a beautiful heartwarming story. There are intense moments as well as touching moments ~ lots of wonderful brothers moments and father/son moments.  The story shows very nicely the bonds of love between the Cartwrights.

Date: 02/15/2021 - 12:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Touching moments in this chapter. Good father/son moment.

Date: 02/15/2021 - 12:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This chapter has some touching moments as well as an intense moment.

Date: 02/15/2021 - 01:48 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

There are a couple of heartbreaking scenes in this chapter.

Date: 02/15/2021 - 01:05 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Wow an intense moment with Ben, and a fun brothers moment. The chapter ends with a cliffhanger!

Date: 02/15/2021 - 12:12 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: bonanza lover Signed

Really enjoyed this one.  Reading about Ben and his struggle in the cold made me want to turn up the heat here!

Date: 02/01/2021 - 01:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Sharry Signed

Marla - I couldn't seem to get warm while I read your story.  It was indeed a tribute to the worst that winter can offer.  I don't know how people survived those terrible conditions in those days.  I guess they just had to stay inside until it was all over. :)

Your prequels always have Adam and Hoss handling their little brother well.  Adam is a brilliant leader in his ability to convince Joe to do almost anything.  Without a doubt, Joe would have misbehaved on a regular basis.  Following around a younger Little Joe would have been simply exhausting. 

The constant concern for each other that runs through your story certainly rings true.  Ben loves each of his sons and worries constantly about them.  Each boy worries about his brothers and his father as well.  Hop Sing is in the middle of it all.  P.S.  I don't know how Hop Sing did it either.  

I very much enjoyed you Winter's Tale.  Thank you for the fun read. :)   

 

 

Date: 01/30/2021 - 12:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

"Going Home" is the perfect addition to our winter stories in the library.

Each chapter gives readers a sense of urgency, along with vivid descriptions and true-to-character Cartwrights. Hop Sing and the original characters round the cast with their contributions to the plot.

Thanks, Marla, for taking part in the winter challenge, and for giving Boomers a great story.

Date: 01/28/2021 - 12:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

Wow. This was very nicely written. I'm so glad everyone got home safe and sound. I have a feeling, though, that Joe and Pa are going to think twice about heading out into the winter weather unprepared. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your chapter by chapter comments.  Glad you enjoyed the tale!  

Date: 01/19/2021 - 08:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

Ben and Adam are both right. It wasn't anybody's fault, it was just one of those things they couldn't control, that one thing being Little Joe. 

Date: 01/19/2021 - 08:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

Two children, a sleigh, and Ben on one end. Adam's out searching on the other end, and Hoss and Little Joe stuck in between. Sure hope Little Joe ain't too bad off after his little escapade.

Date: 01/19/2021 - 08:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

Well, I was right about Adam. Now to see how Little Joe's going to take the news...

Date: 01/19/2021 - 07:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

That was a smart way to get Joe to take his medicine. I can just imagine the look on his face at the story Adam told. I have a feeling I know what Adam's next course of action is, considering the horse.

Date: 01/19/2021 - 07:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Sport Signed

Two children in need sure made Ben see the light.  He needed to be there for the family and move on from his grief. I love prequels and this was very good!



Author's Response:

Thank you! 

Date: 01/18/2021 - 10:37 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.